Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3457 Customer reviews

marc sanchez

marc sanchez

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

8 Likes

I truly enjoy this type of learning. I would say that it is exactly what needed, a module based learning platform to compliment face to face learning. I think this has really reinforced a lot of the language skills I developed. I just know that with more time and consistency Rocket Spanish will help me get to where I want to be! Thank you. I'm so glad I found Rocket Languages after going through many other language programs. This one works best for me.

Tom O'Gara

Tom O'Gara

Rocket Spanish Winnetka , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

Quite enjoyable. I/m using this a a refresher for conversation with my employees and I appreciate the use of idioms
and understanding of meaning in the conversation lessons.
Well Done. I plan to continue with future lessons.
Thank you
Tom O'Gara

Steven Murphy

Steven Murphy

Rocket Spanish Spain

Submitted: 3 months ago

8 Likes

I got to the Spanish Interactive Audio Lesson 1.6 and I give up. The Rocket Record is terrible. I have a headset with a microphone (I'm not using my computer's built-in mic) and I have problems with the transcriptions about 40% of the time - and, believe it or not, it's not me. I live in Spain and I'm often told that my pronunciation is very good. Incredibly frustrating. Also, in the exercises, they'll ask you what is the Spanish for, say, "doctor" but they don't tell you if they want masculine or feminine. There are a number of spelling mistakes as well: such as when there's no accent mark where there should be an accent mark. And I love you Amy but, boy, are you annoying. The audio lessons are much too long and could easily be shortened if Amy would just get to the point. Finally, a note to Maurice: no means NO. If you ask someone if you can take her photo and she says no, drop it and move on. If you ask a woman for her phone number and she politely demurs, as Amy did, back off. You're creeping me out, man!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Steven - Thanks for submitting a review. Are you mainly using the course on Safari? or the iOS app? There haven't been any reports of voice recognition problems that I know of, but we would like to get to the bottom of what's causing your issues in case it affects other people as well. Please send as much detail as you can to customer support.

With regards the masc/fem notation; we have only been notating when it is the feminine version, as otherwise the amount of notations would be enormous.

Also, right now we are in the middle of a comprehensive review of Rocket Spanish, and things like the accent marks and spelling mistakes are being (re)proofed as we speak. All of the Interactive Audio lessons have been done, and right now the Language & Culture lessons are being looked at.

And, yes, Amy can be a little polarizing! Unfortunately Amy and Mauricio now live in different countries, so re-recording some of the more macho style conversations is going to be a bit tricky. We are aware that these days a small amount of the content is verging on inappropriate, and we are trying to formulate a plan to sort it out in the odd places that it occurs.

Richard Davis

Richard Davis

Rocket Spanish Antioquia , Colombia

Submitted: 3 months ago

7 Likes

I am about ready to give up on you. I was going to do another lesson tonight, but when i saw my percentage completion on Modual 1 and 2 was at 93% instead of the 100% that was there this morning. How do you expect anyone to complete anything if you keep adding new, and in my case, unnecessary, lessons to the areas already completed?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Richard - Thanks for submitting a review. As part of our annual review of our courses, sometimes we make improvements to the lessons. Unfortunately, the changes made yesterday impacted on your percentage complete as we added in some new phrases and we improved a few of the quiz questions in some of the Module 1 lessons. So, sorry about that, but it is part of our continuous improvement strategy!

Don Mueller

Don Mueller

Rocket Spanish Zacatecas/Zacatecas , Mexico

Submitted: 3 months ago

7 Likes

I would highly recommend these lessons. It is nice to be able to work at your own pace. The lessons are very easy to learn.

Roger Heins

Roger Heins

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I've tried a lot of different language programs to see which one keeps my attention, is easy, and effective. Rocket Spanish is my favorite and only one I use now!

Ronald Wasserman

Ronald Wasserman

Rocket Spanish Pennsylvania , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I like the format, in that I think it is conducive for learning.

Rafael piñin llacsahuache

Rafael piñin llacsahuache

Rocket Spanish chiclayo , Peru

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

han utilizado otros productos de software de aprendizaje de idiomas "populares" en el pasado y palidecen en comparación con la calidad y la profundidad de Rocket Languages. Me gustan especialmente los componentes de inmersión cultural. Este producto es genial !!!

Valerie Jenkinson

Valerie Jenkinson

Rocket Spanish Vancouver , Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

5 Likes

I looked at several different programmes and Rocket seemed to be a good fit for me and possibly the most complete. I like that we are learning conversations not just words right from the start and the exercises help imprint the learning. The survival book is very helpful but it would have been much better with the audio.. It would be good to encompass some of the things in the book in the lessons. I found the feminine and masculine and plurals etc especially with the symbols over some letters quite confusing until I read the survival guide.

Becky Wandell

Becky Wandell

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

8 Likes

I'm an intermediate Spanish speaker and I really like my Rocket Language Course so far. The audio lessons are interesting, they sound natural and they incorporate a lot of colloquial expressions and informal language which is exactly what I needed in my practice. I also really like the explanation and lesson that accompanies each audio text because it often challenges the learner with "Now that you know how to say that, how would you say this?" I also like that the program forces me to practice my listening, speaking and writing with follow-up practice opportunities. I'm feeling like I am filling in my learning gaps and making progress each day.