Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Sheila Lee

Sheila Lee

Rocket French Mount Pleasant Pa , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

52 Likes

I would never recommend this course to anyone and I bet they don't let this be printed but I will find someway of getting a true review out there- I have tried for 6 days to contact customer service- No one is ever there- its 5 15 pacific standard time and they are to be available and no one is available- I leave email for 6 days- and get 2 stupid emails back that say the very same thing- update chrome and I already have updated chrome. They will not call me ----

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Sheila - Sorry for the delayed response from customer support, we have tried contacting you a few times and it looks like we have managed to set up a time for a Skype call to look into your issues!

Milla Relf

Milla Relf

Rocket Korean Kiev , Ukraine

Submitted: 3 years ago

19 Likes

The web site is complicated and not very user friendly. I've spent 5 min trying to figure out how do I start the lessons and where to begin the studying. It's stupid to spend so much effort on a web site to have people leave confused. Too complicated to begin with.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Milla - There is a take a tour video on the Get Started page! Also, we are revamping the lesson interface to make it easier to understand. It is a little difficult when some courses have over 100 lessons!

Ian Corker

Ian Corker

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

This started well, but the App was changes and now the microphone does not give any time to respond. Despite repeated requests to rectify the problem, nothing has changed. I am now forced to request my money back as the product is NOT fit for purpose.

Spend less time on trying to sell you products and more time on making them work!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ian - There has been a new release of both the Android and iOS apps, so hopefully any issues you have had are now taken care of. If not, please contact customer support!

Cecilia PIRIZ

Cecilia PIRIZ

Rocket Italian New Jersey , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

5 Likes

I didn't like the program. It's mostly translating into English. I spent more time listening to the dialogue in English than Italian. Even the Italian girl speaks more English than Italian. A waste of time and money

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Cecilia - Thanks for your feedback. There is a fair amount of English in the first lessons as the Italian usage needs to be explained. As you progress to higher levels there is less English, and in fact the Rocket Italian Travelogues are very conversational with the audio available in 100% Italian.

Random Dude

Random Dude

Rocket French Alabama , Zimbabwe

Submitted: 7 months ago

6 Likes

Hey guys I totally recommend this website to you.
THIS WEBSITE WILL MAKE YOU BECOME FRENCH MASTER IN 5 MINUTES.

Anand Sampat

Anand Sampat

Rocket Chinese Palo Alto, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

22 Likes

I cannot get the microphone to work in any way. On my phone the app skips and cannot capture my voice properly. ON desktop it doesn't even record always saying "Try again".

I demand a refund unless I can find a fix. I started using this program because I heard the program is very good. Little did I realize the app would be a huge POS.

Do not use this unless you want a terrible experience. Use a more established language learning application like Duolingo or Rosetta Stone.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Anand - Please send customer support more detail about your phone. I am sure that we can get to the bottom of the issue. And, if you are still unhappy after that, we have the 60 day money back guarantee that you can use.

Jindrich Parik

Jindrich Parik

Rocket French Czech Republic

Submitted: 3 years ago

24 Likes

Well, the course is OK, working with the microphone helps. I am very happy with it.

I am not happy and I have to say I am disappointed with the customer service.

I have asked 3 times for the invoice for paid amount, nothing happened, no response. I am getting daily mails from Marie-Claire with silly comments and questions (automatic mail, I am sure) but the invoice, for the money I have paid still not come.
I need it urgently for my accountant.

I do not know what else I should do!

Response from Rocket Languages: Most customer support staff have been on holiday over the Christmas and New Year period so some emails have taken longer to get to at this time!

Chansse Evanns

Chansse Evanns

Rocket Chinese Paris

Submitted: 3+ years ago

23 Likes

I was curious about Rocket Languages until I began using it, feeling comfortable with it and see the difference. Now, I am comfortable with Rocket Language, Lin Ping ways of healping others to understanding rocket languages.

Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Rocket Italian Brazil

Submitted: 1 year ago

10 Likes

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

Ryann Lure

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)