Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Jack Ryan

Jack Ryan

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Honestly, it’s alright through the first few days. But not much more than that.

1. I can’t use it the “write it” function on my computer because the Korean keyboard doesn’t show up. They never got back to me on that, so I have to use my phone. It’s a bit annoying, and as I haven’t received any answer, I’m not sure what my feedback was for.

2. They teach formal speaking, which isn’t all that helpful when most Koreans use words that in in 요, not 입니다. I want to learn how to speak in a way people will be used to, and it’s a bit annoying to always be super polite.

3. I get quizzes on things that wil never come up in a conversation. Someone who tells me they were in the Korean military and then emigrated to America is not going to come up very often at all. I know I’m new, and this will probably change, but it’s not practical.

I bought this program hoping to improve my Korean skills, because I live in Korea. I’ll keep trying, but it’s only just alright at the moment.

Frank Cantero

Frank Cantero

Rocket French Madrid , Spain

Submitted: 8 months ago

7 Likes

Great and very good software platform to learn French from scratch.

I would appreaciate a lot if you could record videos to explain grammar and languages rules by your teachers. It would also be fantastic to have videos instead of just audio files about conversations.

At last, I would appreciate a clearer path to know exactly what to do each day ("way of fools"...).

With that you would have 5 stars without hesitate. The best software platform I've seen to learn a language.

Keep on going guys!!!

wong ivy

wong ivy

Rocket Spanish beijing , China

Submitted: 3 years ago

5 Likes

the excercises are less,even too simple. Every single charpter is well,like order menu,book room,Say,the price is satisfing each one,and I hope it can open to everyone for free,that's exciting, or make some easy games or Words Puzzle; whatever it like , it make learner more keen to learning, and make a better memory,learn all word and prase by heart.

beryl  kiely

beryl kiely

Rocket Arabic birmingham

Submitted: 3+ years ago

4 Likes

I find the oral practice work very good and feel that I would also benefit from writing as well. [ like the instant comparison of pronunciation the most compelling feature of your product and the price the least appealing.

Lindsey Kesel

Lindsey Kesel

Rocket French HI , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

I like everything so far on the trial membership, except for the "rating" task that forces you to rate each word of the flashcards. It's tedious and who knows how to categorize each word anyways? The modules are fun!

Thomas Fortunato

Thomas Fortunato

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

As an English language instructor, I find the Rocket Korean course is pretty good but not perfect on its own. However, given the price tag, it's worth the shot. I would prefer that instead of text that the software be more interactive. Through the use of visuals such as pictures and videos it allows students to learn more intuitively and recall prior knowledge on the spot. Text support, while necessary to a degree, can become a crutch that visual learners like myself can overly rely on causing less temporal tension and thus leading us to less overall retention. However, of course, this course is good for the price and I have been using it in coordination with a few other applications online. Therefore, I suggest using this in conjunction with other programs as well as considering language exchange to get much needed practice in real time.

Maya Andersen

Maya Andersen

Rocket Spanish

Submitted: 3+ years ago

6 Likes

Rocket Languages is awesome for people with a lot of time on their hands, but the lessons are far too long for someone with a busy schedule. The Hear It Say It and Write It sections are absurdly long and time consuming. I wish it were at or below 50.

Laurice Musherielle Flores

Laurice Musherielle Flores

Rocket French Manila , Philippines

Submitted: 3 years ago

6 Likes

Bonjour! Je m'appelle Laurice. Je viens des Philippines.. I am having trouble with some lessons yet the CostumerService chat doesn't have anyone to chat so no one would help me out. I am unsatisfied because someone would be online by the time I wouldn't need help and now I really need help, no ones there to chat. Anyway, it also has helped me a lot. To let you know, I am only 11 years old yet I am willing to know more about different languages and learn about it, fun fact: we are still not studying different kinds of languages but I know that this will be really helpful in the future.

Response from Rocket Languages: Live chat is generally available 8am to 5pm MDT Monday to Friday

John Bester

John Bester

Rocket Chinese South Africa

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

I can't. I have just started some days ago. To say something awesome so soon after starting should be carefully evaluated. Studying Chinese isn't easy. Maybe I have something positive to say at the end of my first course. Thank you.

Patricia Nass

Patricia Nass

Rocket French Wolfeboro, NH , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

3 Likes

I was happy with Rocket French in the beginning but as I am now in lesson 6 I find it extremely frustrating. I cannot remember 2-3 phrases and then say them quickly enough. I am constantly being cut off in mid sentence, and no I haven't paused, and the voice recognition is not very good.

Response from Rocket Languages: Please contact customer support, we should be able to resolve technical issues like this.