Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith

Rocket French Teddington

Submitted: 3+ years ago

6 Likes

The combination of the online tools and the ability to listen to the lessons whilst doing other things provides a really powerful learning combination. I particularly value the ability to watch and listen to my own attempts and compare them with a good French speaker!

Dhanya Chandran

Dhanya Chandran

Rocket German India

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

The classes are simply awesome, especially the interactive sessions. They make you feel like you are already on your way to speaking great German! The pronunciations and grammatical nuances are clearly explained and there are lots of examples to learn from. I love Rocket German!!

Dimi Alehins

Dimi Alehins

Rocket German Berlin , Germany

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

I am satisfied with the service and I have a suggestion what can be improved further. I like the idea of a comprehensive course available at any time. What I miss is downloadable audios - not the dialogues, but the phrases. The phrases are extremely important and helpful in learning a language. I could easily skip dialogues (I don't), let alone those long 25-minute audios with lots of talk in English (enjoyable but mostly waste of time to be honest, too much of unnecessary chatter). So far I have been sitting in front of my monitor for hours to learn the language, staying focused which is a key to learning. But this is such a luxury which you only enjoy in rare periods during your annual cycle. Most of the time you end up downprioritising the language course due to other urgences. I could use recorded phrases - all of them in a lesson or, even better, those I mark with a star for my own collection which also is a nice service - to listen to them while I have no time to sit down at my desk.

Emily Taylor Smith

Emily Taylor Smith

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

13 Likes

I love that the program is available to me for a lifetime. I haven't explored the support forums much but when I have they were very helpful and quick to respond. I am really impressed with this program, and after studying Level 1 and half of Level 2 I took a trip to Quebec and was able to communicate pretty well.

I'm happy that I can continue to study according to my own schedule and when I am ready to study another language, I will definitely use Rocket.

Mike Meeks

Mike Meeks

Rocket Spanish chula vista, ca , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

So far so good... I've tried and tossed two other Spanish apps... I felt Rocket Spanish was worth a shot and now think I'll be able to gain the level of conversational Spanish to not look like a total idiot.

Laura Bookbinder

Laura Bookbinder

Rocket Italian Texas , United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

I've been using Rocket Italian since December 2019. I purchased Levels 1, 2, & 3-Instant Lifetime Access and the Travelogue. (Yes, I am committed to learn Italian.) I am on Unit I- module 6. In addition to Rocket, I use 2 other Apps/programs along with Rocket Italian. After 3/12 months of use, I feel I can write an accurate review.
Pros
1. I love the structured lessons
2. Like having the audios of Alex and Maria (audio lessons and reviews)
3. Like having the ability to record myself and mimic pronunciation

Cons (or possible areas to improve)
1. I wish there was a way to manipulate and build sentences rather than solely memorizing. (Maybe this happens in later units, I don't know.)
2. I wish that in lessons, such as in Language and Culture, where they may be over 90 terms to learn, that the lesson be divided in smaller lessons. Memorizing close to 100 terms is overwhelming and a big challenge. Maybe limiting the terms to a more manageable number would be beneficial to the learner.
3. I wish there was a method to answer questions on a lesson directly on the lesson page itself rather than on the forum. Also, I would appreciate if someone from Rocket could answer those questions rather than relying mostly other learners.
4.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages:
Thanks for the detailed review Laura! I thought that I would comment on the cons;
1. Play it! is the best tool for this at the moment. We are looking into other tools to achieve this.
2. Rocket Italian is due for a total review later this year. At that stage the amount of phrases per lesson will be addressed. We know it's an issue and have been working at how to make it less of a slog yet maintain the comprehensiveness.
3. Great idea. I will look into this.
4. We used to have this as an extra paid feature but it was difficult to manage as it requires a lot more human resources to be able to do it.

J Duff

J Duff

Rocket Spanish

Submitted: 3+ years ago

16 Likes

I like RocketLanguages' overall approach, but I don't like that the Test area only accepts one answer. Sometimes there are multiple correct answers, and those should be revealed as correct answers as well. Another thing that could be improved is the amount of content from previous lessons that's interspersed into later lessons. The quizzes in particular should test knowledge from previous lessons as well as the current lesson.

Preethi Venkatesan

Preethi Venkatesan

Rocket Hindi Salmiya , Kuwait

Submitted: 3 years ago

2 Likes

I tried the Hindi language trial package and found very helpful. Hence decided to buy the material. Hope to make some good progress and learn Hindi as soon as possible. Currently Rocket Hindi offers only Level 1 premium version. However, if they upgrade to other levels, it will be helpful. Looking forward for their support for learning a new language.

monica jones

monica jones

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I use the audio lessons most. Haven't ever down loaded the documents. Too huge. Wish it was in book form and came with the program. I would have paid a little extra for that option I also like the girl. It is easier to understand her when she speaks spanish as she is not as fast as the native speakers.

Gail Gardiner

Gail Gardiner

Rocket French NB , Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I am really enjoying it. I feel like I am having those 'aha moments' which I never got taking french in school. The way this is presented makes far more sense that the classroom teaching that I experienced in Quebec. We knew how to say we were opening the door, window, talk about the weather, ask "what time it is", my name is and ask to go to the bathroom.

I am a bit competitive. I like pushing myself against others. Just having my own score is fairly meaningless to me as I do not really know what it means. I like moving up the leaderboard and it keeps me going.

I would like to be able to correct my written mistakes in real-time rather than redo the exercise. I would redo anyway I just like making the corrections as I am visual and I keep redoing the same mistakes over and over when I cannot correct.

I will be purchasing. I am doing the seven-day trial. I want to complete it first then I will buy. One thing that I believe that most of us think about when making the decision to purchase the online course (at least I do) is... will I really keep at it? That is why I am pushing through the seven days.

Read More