Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Barbara Wilson

Barbara Wilson

Rocket Spanish Maldonado , Uruguay

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

The package is very well organized and well-planned, but I find it confusing. After completing Duolingo and Santamaria's Synergy Spanish, I'm not finding my proper level in Rocket Spanish and the system doesn't let me move ahead. The first third seems to me not useful to someone who is at the early intermediate stage, and I can't find a way to get into the second level. Instead, I keep getting just the intro material, which I already know. Even at the intro level, some problems jump out at me, such as the sudden addition of past tenses, when presumably the beginner doesn't know the present tense yet.

At first, I was able to record, but that suddenly quit on me, and now I can't. It doesn't matter too much, since I was getting 100% every time on my accent. I will try to manage without that feature. Headphones wouldn't help, since I can hear fine; I just can't record. I would like to advance, but don't see it happening.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Barbara - The tabs to the different Levels are on the left hand side at the top. You can do the lessons in any order, there are no restrictions. If you are still having difficulty please contact customer support for more info. Also, we do recommend that people use a headset microphone or the free app/s for best results with voice recognition!

Rosie O'Riordan

Rosie O'Riordan

Rocket Russian United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Accessible and targeted, this course has been really helpful so far. No one else in my family or circle of friends is trying to learn Russian, so it's been harder to find authentic audio, which this course has really helped with.

Terry Maher

Terry Maher

Rocket Spanish Rockwood Ontario , Canada

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I purchased my Rocket Spanish at a time in my life when I thought I would be able to learn Spanish in a few weeks or months. Man was I wrong, it takes determination and dedication, like when I was learning Guitar, which both require a personal investment of your time, there is no short cut or quick fix . If you want something badly enough there is a cost, and it is your time, but believe me this is the way to learn Spanish.
Once you have learned something it is essential that you do not move along too fast as the things you thought you knew, are quite easily forgotten. So I try to get back to parts of the language where I am weaker, or just need refreshment.
I am 68 years old and live in Canada, and I want to succeed with learning Spanish soooooo very much now. I am sure my mind is not as quick, active and able to perform , like it used to when I was a lot younger. But aside from the stumbling blocks, I am determined to continue learning and be more proficient, in a language that I love.
My wife and I like to travel to latin countries , as we love their culture, and warmth to travelers.

Read More

Tim M

Tim M

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

So far this has been a great course. I have really enjoyed it. I start out with Rocket Russian first thing every morning and then use my other language courses to build on what I have learned. I've been using it to prepare for an upcoming trip to Russia.

Joe Fremer

Joe Fremer

Rocket Russian Marietta, Pa , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

Very helpful, easy to use more geared to speaking and understanding than grammar but that is fine for me I use other resources for that. overall very good product, You'll be able to hear and understand and respond to native people and be understood. A++ keep it up!

Bronwen Heath

Bronwen Heath

Rocket Hindi Pietermaritzburg , South Africa

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

This is a really good language program. My own progress is slow because time is limited, but that does not bother me as I know Rocket Hindi remains available to me at all times, and repeating a lesson several times is not a bit burdensome. If I cannot sit down to study, I just play the audios while I get on with something else, and the sounds and rhythms of the language sink in.
I seem to be very good at pronunciation, because Rocket HIndi tells me I am, and I can hear it too! So I feel less worried that my vocabulary needs constant repetition.
Rocket Hindi is fun as well as informative and user-friendly, and the interface is terriffic.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Bob Slee

Bob Slee

Rocket French London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

Very immersive form of language learning - you can almost feel the words and phrases being pasted to the inside of your head! I am studying French. Over the years I've tried a number of ways to learn. This is the best

Art Science

Art Science

Rocket Russian San Francisco , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

So I was already really into Rocket Russian...I liked how you could listen to the audio and have your speech tested as well, the speech recognition is actually quite good.

But then one day I realized that you can answer the "hard......easy" classification scheme after each question, by using the 1/2/3/4/5 buttons on the keyboard, and that "R" would initiate recording......now I am no-hands, baby.

Spasiba, Rocket Russian!

Jordan King

Jordan King

Rocket German Nashville , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

I've been around the language learning game for about 10 years now. (Programs, methods, etc. I have 1000s of books in 20+ languages) At first, as with any program, I'm skeptical. Rocket Languages is fantastic, to say the least. It gets you speaking, using real world situations and phrases that bring your conversational fluency up very quickly. The mobile app is awesome, I use it at work and at the airport/ while traveling. I wish there was some sort of package deal because I see myself buying them all. I recommend this program to all my friends that want to learn a language.

Really the only complaint I have is that the 3 levels isn't offered in every language, and that I live behind my computer because this stuff is addicting :D

Rocket, if you see this is there a package deal for everything? :D

S Pugh

S Pugh

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

I am just completing the 2nd module of level 2 German. I did the beginners Rosetta beginners course and that has got me to the right level for Rocket level 2. I like the Rocket approach which I think works better than Rosetta would when things get a little more complicated as the Rosetta method is done without a single word of English in the course which can make it hard to work out what is going on if a simple picture isn’t enough.

The material covered looks appropriate for someone wanting to go and live in Germany so it has stuff about opening a bank account and renting a flat, but it would also be good for a tourist who wants to really experience Germany.

Customer service has been helpful if a little slow once I cottoned on to the fact that it is best to contact them via Help on the main site rather than help from the German dashboard help. But I have had very few problems so far.