Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3399 Customer reviews

76.9%
15.5%
Scottie Crum

Scottie Crum

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I have always wanted to learn Spanish especially know that I found out that I'm Hispanic. After trying several other trail sites Babbal, Rosetta Stone Rocket Spanish is by far the best, I like that has a lesson on the pronouncing the letters before you start with the words. I have been using Rocket Spanish for about three days and I have already picked up Spanish. I have a long way to go but I'm excited in continuing.

Robert Finch

Robert Finch

Rocket Spanish Los Angeles, CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I spent days considering which language learning program to purchase, reading reviews and even trying several programs out. After a lot of consideration, I decided on Rocket Spanish for one primary reason: this course is taught in a way that's comparable to a university level Spanish class. After several months of using this program, I already feel a hundred times more confident in my Spanish abilities. Honestly, it's the best program out there.

Natalie Gardiner

Natalie Gardiner

Rocket Chinese NSW , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

I will be travelling to China in August to study Mandarin and attend an immersion course for 4 weeks. Rocket Chinese has helped me progress so much over the last month as I have committed to a daily routine of 30 minutes, consistent study and I can really notice the improvement in my knowledge and understanding. The great thing about Rocket Chinese is that I can listen and practice the Audio conversations while I'm driving! This will definitely give me a great foundation to work from for when I commence further mandarin studies in China!!

James Anderson

James Anderson

Rocket Japanese Italy

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

With a hungry passion to learn japanese for years I started off using only duo lingo pro. I quickly discovered I was going to need more than Duo if i really wanted to learn Japanese in a year. I downloaded a few more apps and I was burning through them as well, but still discovered I needed more to satisfy my hunger. Why? Because though these apps were good i was constantly questioning grammer and how i was being taught. I searched online and discovered rocketjapanese, but the price made me raise a eyebrow. At first I wasn't even going to try it, but I really wanted to learn japanese so i decided to give it a shot. I used the trial and knew right away this was what I needed. I bought it and have been using it everyday for at least 2-3 hours while still staying up on my duo and other apps if I even still have time. The fact i get to speak, speak with, and be spoke at while learning was beautiful to me. Sounds crazy, but i will actually look at a object and away from the screen on talking parts to make it feel more realistic when practicing. This is great, but i feel like should only be purchased/used by people who truly want to learn the language because though i'm a rookie at speaking japanese even I know consistency is probably the biggest factor into learning. It's worth every penny and you'll see if you decide to get it with all the lessons you'll probably go "wow, this is going to take some time" but it's totally worth it, if you're dedicated and motivated.

Anthony Costello

Anthony Costello

Rocket Italian Halstock , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

The best part that I like is learning the correct pronunciation, and this course is very good for that.
After listening and repeating a few times I know that I have improved a lot in a few days, although there is a long way to go.

Gabby Duga

Gabby Duga

Rocket Korean CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

The lessons are great and there helpful to learn the language. I really enjoy learning the language and I hope that people would go to this website to try for themselves. Dedicate their time to their lessons and studies to learn Korean or even different other languages.

Laura Moreno

Laura Moreno

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

I've definitely fallen in love with this program! It's so easy to follow and Kenny-san and Sayaka-san are awesome! I love how in depth they go into simple phrases and the hear it say it, quiz and write is, has been helping me remember the hiragana and the pronunciation of the words/phrases. I recommended my friend try this program and he's trying out the trial first but says he likes what he sees. A definite tip: practice, practice, practice. I like that they tell me to listen to the audio twice, but I'll make sure to go back to what I've already learned from time to time to not forget anything. I also love that they start with the previous lessons conversation and ask you if you remember certain key words. Amazing course, I love it!

I gave customer service 3 stars because I haven't interacted with them as of yet (I haven't needed to thank goodness), but when that changes I'll give my opinion then as well .

Thanks Rocket Languages!

Zahraa Dixon

Zahraa Dixon

Rocket French Basrah , Iraq

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Rocket French is the most wonderful website I have encountered to help me learn French. It's easy to use on mobile app as well as on the computer. It's way in teaching and monitoring the progress is very motivating, and what's really remarkable about it is the beautiful accent of the native speaker, Claire, that I've started to acquire which was pleasantly noticeable to my family and friends that I am capable of speaking French beautifully!

James Martin

James Martin

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

I am enjoying my attempts to learn Spanish although finding the time during a house move in recent weeks has been trying. However, now I am moved I shall be making a major drive to catch up with what I've already thought I've learnt and making progress with some new. The interactive nature of the learning experience is very effective and I feel I am making great progress in spite of my lack of time on the job.

Kanna Tsuda

Kanna Tsuda

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

This app is just plain amazing. I teaches you step by step. I use this app to learn Korean and I've used many other apps besides this but they didn't really last. But this has me logging in and out. I really recommend this!

Since I already have a second language, I wanted to learn this language for a while but when I imagine having to go through the process of learning a new language all over again, my motivation just disappeared.

This app for some reason just made me get my motivation up and going. I can speak easy words of my second language and write a few words with it so I'm at that point where I have to take things to a whole new level for me to increase my knowledge in this language. So, I chose to learn multiple languages.

Keep it up Rocket Languages!