Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3425 Customer reviews

Random Dude

Random Dude

Rocket French Alabama , Zimbabwe

Submitted: 7 months ago

6 Likes

Hey guys I totally recommend this website to you.
THIS WEBSITE WILL MAKE YOU BECOME FRENCH MASTER IN 5 MINUTES.

Ryann Lure

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

5 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)

Cecilia PIRIZ

Cecilia PIRIZ

Rocket Italian New Jersey , United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

5 Likes

I didn't like the program. It's mostly translating into English. I spent more time listening to the dialogue in English than Italian. Even the Italian girl speaks more English than Italian. A waste of time and money

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Cecilia - Thanks for your feedback. There is a fair amount of English in the first lessons as the Italian usage needs to be explained. As you progress to higher levels there is less English, and in fact the Rocket Italian Travelogues are very conversational with the audio available in 100% Italian.

Jennifer Layton

Jennifer Layton

Rocket Spanish Morrisville, NC , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

5 Likes

I've been using the Rocket Spanish for 53 days, and while it has some good points, it's not an effective program for learning Spanish. The co-host, Mauricio, does not speak clearly enough for a beginner to understand, and there are some times when he is clearly not saying the sentence that is on the screen. I might recommend this program for business travelers, since that is mainly what the lessons are about (getting a hotel, booking a flight, ordering in a restaurant), but even then, you won't become fluent. You will just learn what you need to know to get around in that country. I've just requested a refund.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback. Getting to grips with hearing and understanding a new language can take a while, and has proven to be very person dependent. I would recommend that you listen to a Spanish radio station while you are at work or commuting. It will help you get used to the rhythm of Spanish and make Mauricio easier to understand! Of course, your refund will be processed asap!

Devin Byrne

Devin Byrne

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I couldn't use this software because it is boring and simple. it hurts to use it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Devin - I am sorry to hear that you feel that way. Have you had a look at the latest version with the all new layout?

Gerd Lorenz

Gerd Lorenz

Rocket Spanish Toronto , Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I have a Macbook pro OS Catalina 10.15.4, Firefox, AND NO I do NOT want to use Chrome, Level 1, Rocket Languages Lesson 5.9, Activity:Hear it - Say it = while clicking on the "Play" button I cannot hear what I am supposed to record. Even after recording something I cannot hear what I recorded. While at the same time the activity "Flash Cards" as well as the activity "Write It" and the activity "Know It" is working perfectly fine. Therefore it can only be a bug in your software at this point in the activity "Hear It - Say It”. After trying Chrome it did not work either.

There are obviously ongoing problems with the audio since 2019 as seen on other comments (now while I was doing the certification in Module 5) ) and no one seems to be able or willing to take car of these issues. I am extremely disappointed.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Gerd, Lesson 5.9 has been fixed. With the new update some of the phraseboxes in that lesson stopped working as they should. Also, if you are using a Mac then we would recommend the Safari browser. Firefox does not support voice recognition. Firefox has said that it is coming but they have been saying that for 5 years!

Hannah Kittell

Hannah Kittell

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I hate to write this, but the English guide's strange midcentury Boston brahmin accent is so distracting that I cannot hear the Korean being spoken. Aside from the strange English, the phrases used for study are very long and not broken up into memorizable parts, and there is no option to not include the very long and unnecessary "extra vocab" from the audio in the flashcards and other study.
Overall this seems to be teaching canned phrases to be stored in short-term memory, rather than starting out small and forming a true understanding of the language for long-term learning. This might be good if you're visiting Korea for a short period and need to parrot some emergency phrases, but I may have to look elsewhere to actually learn to understand Korean. Pretty disappointed in how much money I spent.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Hannah, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy aspects of Rocket Korean. Did you use the "Play it!" activities? They are designed to get you speaking Korean in conversations. If you turn off the voice recognition then you can "make up" conversations.

Scott Wooldridge

Scott Wooldridge

Rocket Spanish Oklahoma , United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I paid for the Spanish course and received nothing

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - It looks like you ordered with a different email address to the one you used to set up your account. Customer support have sorted it out and have emailed you.

Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

Rocket Sign Language IN , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!