Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Julian Vonheeder

Julian Vonheeder

Rocket Italian Massachusetts , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I am enjoying learning Italian for my trip and it seems to make sense so far. Not sure of the customer service because I have not had to use it and cant choose stars based on use so I choose a one star. Sorry, hate fake stat boosting. I can say the search functionality is trash. I tried to search a simple word such as "Tomorrow" and it came up with no results. I have a feeling I will learn much and be happier than I would with Rosetta.

Jinane Janine

Jinane Janine

Rocket German Rabat , Morocco

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I found the program very useful. This makes me so motivated to accomplish my learning of German even if it's seems difficult at the beginning(especially i'm learning it for the first time).
I can't deny that there is a remarquable progress in my learning due to the methodology of this Rocket Language.

Alkora Cander

Alkora Cander

Rocket Japanese Texas , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

Well, I would be happier if I could do it for free longer because I'm only 15 and I dont have any money to pay for it, but it has been extremely helpful in the lessons I can do. I can now say greetings (basic ones), and know that Atatakai is hot in japanese, which is good to know because if I go to Japan, I would like to know how to get a good, hot cup of coffee. So, overall, great for people who can actually pay for it, not for those who can't.

Stefano Baldacci

Stefano Baldacci

Rocket German Munich , Germany

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I think the course is very well structured and easy to follow. Speakers Nik and Paul are very nice. Recommended !

arick rinaldo

arick rinaldo

Rocket Italian colorado , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

I found that I would prefer to see the written words as well while learning the pronunciation, i did not see this on the trial so i opted out

Chuck Bianco

Chuck Bianco

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

Unfortunately I am one of the Rocket Languages failures. I spent my first few months doing what I believed the course asked me to do -- one lesson per day with extra study. After 4 months I had finished the first level of Spanish. I could say hello to folks, order a simple meal in a restaurant -- check in to a hotel, etc., but when I met with my Spanish speaking friends I could not understand what they were saying . So following the recommended learning path was not working for me.

I also noted that the course admins reward points as an indication of learning. Yet, in my case, I could not see any relationship between points and my knowledge of the material. Also a glaring weakness is that one can earn points by repeatedly answering the same questions. I found that I was memorizing the answers to all of the questions. I then thought if I could present the materials to myself in a different way, I could learn the materials better. I began pulling down many of the lessons at one time -- taking them into a little program I developed that would then present the material to me in various ways. My hope in doing this is that by so doing, I would more effectively learn the materials.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: The issue was not about whether or not you were trying to game the points the system. The issue was that it is impossible to get 50,000 points on a continuous daily basis without manipulating the system, which as you allude to in your review, you did. It's not fair to our other users to let that continue to happen.

Carol Ann

Carol Ann

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The lessons are extremely thorough and I appreciate it even though they are challenging at times. Which is a good thing. I have tried other methods of learning Spanish and so far am really liking Rocket Languages.

Amy Goldman

Amy Goldman

Rocket Spanish Blue Bell,PA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

If you’re planning to travel, I can see that it would be helpful to carry a conversation. I think the testing is a good idea. I like the Flashcards. However, this program just doesn’t meet my learning needs.

Mariann Miller

Mariann Miller

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Pros:

The reinforcement of the Hear it, Say It, Write it and Know it activities.
The flash cards - and the ability to customize your flashcards.
Learning phrases as opposed to just vocabulary
The point, progress and streak information.
The Rocket Fuel emails are very helpful.

Cons:
I could locate only one pronunciation lesson. It would be help to have more. (Note: that lessons indicates that there is further help included in lesson 3.6, but that doesn't appear to be a pronunciation lesson.)
Some of the audio, done by the native speaker, is unclear. Either the first portion of the audio is cut short, or there is lack of clarity in the audio.

Because of the clarity issues of the audio, I become quickly frustrated. I've verified that the issue is with the audio itself by trying a headset and bluetooth speakers, comparing them with other audios. Unfortunatly, this single issue is my reason for cancellation. :(

John Karas

John Karas

Rocket French Greendale, Wisconsin , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I've just started using the program but so far I am very pleased. I'll be able to critique it better once I move further along in the course.
Are you likely to buy again is one star because I only want the French course, so I won't be purchasing another, and Customer Service is one star because I've had no contact with anyone. So the one stars are not an indication of anything bad.
I have found the course enjoyable and I am looking forward to learning French. I also am fortunate to have a friend who is a native French speaker to guide me along the way.