Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

James Gallo

James Gallo

Rocket French Kitty Hawk , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I especially like the dialogue format, dismantling its parts, then putting all together. It is helping fix phrases in my mind that I used to have to piece together mechanically. I am hoping that this will lead to more fluid conversational skill. This is going beyond simple listening comprehension.

Gitta Boros

Gitta Boros

Rocket Korean Bács-Kiskun , Hungary

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I was looking for the best materials and the best sources for a long time but I didn't find what I was looking for. I have heard of Rocket Languages before but I wasn't sure if it was worth to buy it. After all I did order it and it was fantastic! All the materials that I was searching for one by one is all in here, on only one site! It absolutely did worth to buy it!

Greg Day

Greg Day

Rocket Chinese Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The interactive audio is excellent however I struggle with the writing component. I am not sure what would be the best way to learn written Chinese over the internet, but I know I struggle with the way it has been presented to me here. However I purchased this product to learn the spoken language which it is great to learn from.

Constance Brown

Constance Brown

Rocket Arabic New Orleans , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

So far I've only taken two classes in Egyptian Arabic and it's awesome ! I am so happy to finally be learning a new language.
What I really like is that the interface is great, but the content is actually quite good too ! I love the fact that the person teaching you through the audios is super nice and very encouraging. The pace (beginner) is very good because it lets you understand each word and then put them together. Most of all : it explains the roots of certain words and describe how the language actually works... So far I'm just loving it.

Carole Kincaid

Carole Kincaid

Rocket Arabic Milwaukee , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I took a regular class of Japanese for 12 weeks .It was very difficult. It was mostly grammar and Writing skills. By supplementing it with Rocket Japanese I was able to say practical sentences for many situations and develop some fluency. I was so happy with my 1st language, I added Rocket Arabic. It is very challenging but with Rocket I feel I am making slow steary progress pronouncing it correctly.

Angus Mckinnon

Angus Mckinnon

Rocket French Tokyo , Japan

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I bought the French language version. Very good. I don't know about the other courses but I have a couple of reasons for not giving it a 5 star rating: 1. The pronunciation of the female speaker in the early lessons is often bad. She has a habit of not pronouncing the nasal "n" in the middle of words or in liaison word combinations. Consequently I use Google translate to learn and practice the pronunciation of these words. Google has a fast and slow mode which is also helpful but no male speaker option. Forvo pronunciation does but is limited in available styles. The best I've found is Acapela which has a choice of male, female, France French, Belgium French, Canadian French, emotive, flat, etc, but no speed option. The good thing is that the voice recognition system does recognize the pronunciation I use from Google etc. If I copy the speaker in the Rocket Language course when she uses words with "n" in the middle ( e.g. vingt, prendre, or combinations like "pas inquitez") it doesn't recognize them. NOTE, I am a native English speaker fluent in Chinese and Japanese. I have had many hours in language labs learning unfamiliar sounds.

Read More

Danro Magsipoc

Danro Magsipoc

Rocket Korean Laguna , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

i really enjoy reading and learning here at the rocket languages. i already learn a lot of things that i want to learn here like how to write a hangul and how to pronounce it properly. so i hope they continue helping others like the way you help me. anyway i just want you to know that i enjoy my experience here. Thank you.

vidhit dureja

vidhit dureja

Rocket Hindi United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I t was a good appurtiunity for me to learn more hindi. I really thought I learned a lot. The people who speak in the lessons are very easy to understannd. I like how it has a leaderboard, and also how you can change the diffuculty in it.

Vincent Sicurella

Vincent Sicurella

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Love the interface ...it is broken down so you can say it back great to have useful dialogue on subjects that matter in real travel situations . My wife and I are going back to Tuscany again next year and it would be wonderful to be able to communicate better this trip!

Andy Horsburgh

Andy Horsburgh

Rocket French Nagambie VIC , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

Pretty happy overall with the medium for learning. I often use it on the go, walking or driving, when I can't check the screen, so the spelling of some words are not obvious until I get time to review them. Otherwise quite happy.