The Independence Day 4-Day Sale
03
:
14
:
33
:
59
days
hours hrs
minutes mins
seconds secs
Apply coupon: JULY4

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4318 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (3321)

4 Stars

15.6% (675)

3 Stars

4.6% (199)

2 Stars

2.0% (87)

1 Star

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Jesse G
2022 review
Jesse G
2022 review

Jesse G

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I absolutely want to love this program. The content is great. The audio lessons are top notch, but I can't get anything to work correctly on any device and 20 days in and still no contact from a manager or tech after several email requests and live chat requests for it.


I've submitted a pile of screen captures and video of the errors. I've tried multiple devices and computers.

Marie G responds quickly over live chat, but nothing ever seems to come of it.


The program has great content, but trying to use it is is beyond infuriating.


At this point I'm not prepared to keep the product unless it's next to free.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your review Jesse. Our sincere apologies for the trouble you've had with your course, and for the delay in getting some help for you. We will get some assistance from the IT team and get back to you ASAP.

Th Fug
2022 review
Th Fug
2022 review

Th Fug

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 5 months ago

3 Likes

not loving all of the badge interrruptions within the lesson! very disruptive.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. As you will know, badges are issued as you reach certain points goals. They are meant to offer extra incentive for learners, so we're sorry to hear that you find them distracting. Unfortunately there is no current way to opt out of the points system, but we will pass your feedback onto the IT team for their consideration. We hope you are enjoying your language learning otherwise. Please don't hesitate to contact Customer Support directly if there is anything we can help you with.

Garry Ortynsky
2021 Edition
review
Garry Ortynsky
2021 Edition
review

Garry Ortynsky

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

I just started the advanced course and I find the conversation very difficult to follow. It is hard to
Understand because the speech is fast and slurred not clearly spoken. Especially when new words and phrases are used..
The first two courses don’t prepare you well enough with verb conjugation either.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We would love for you to contact the Customer Support team with information on the conversations you are having trouble with so we can check them from here. We would also encourage you to post any verb conjugation-related questions you have on the forum, which you will find by clicking on your avatar in the top-right corner of your members area, and selecting Tools. We look forward to hearing from you.

Jennifer Dennis
2021 Edition
review
Jennifer Dennis
2021 Edition
review

Jennifer Dennis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

5 Likes

Almost 2 months in, I've requested a refund. I hate this ridiculously juvenile course.

I hate this course so passionately. It's juvenile, stupid "silly" and so so SO annoying. I literally do not understand how any adult could do this course. I cannot stand the banter with Amy for another second. Does irritation, annoyance, and flat-out anger increase retention? If so maybe Rocket Spanish is on to something...but I want to shake the people leaving positive reviews and ask them what the WHAT is wrong with them. I beg you, do the free trial lesson of whatever level, and if you're annoyed with all the English stupidity, know that it does NOT get better. It does not decrease. It will only get worse. If you love Amy's voice, speaking in English, and want to listen to her kid around, this course is for you. OR...if you don't care about the audio lessons. I think buried in this course is some good content. And I know it's not meant to be audio-only. But the audio is THAT bad. Just don't do it. Maybe do it high or something. Might be tolerable. Probably not.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the tone of the Rocket Spanish lessons. We try to strike the right balance between fun lessons that aren't too silly/annoying or too dry/boring. It's not always to everyone's tastes, and of course, we don't get it right all the time. Rocket Spanish is usually pretty well-received by our learners, but we do appreciate all of the feedback that we get. We will pass your comments on to the Rocket Spanish team for their consideration. All the best with your language learning!

Katalina Hilton
2021 Edition
review
Katalina Hilton
2021 Edition
review

Katalina Hilton

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

11 Likes

The overall experience is really great! My only concern or issue is the trainor talks VERY fats and it never hurts to talk slower so I reccommend you guys get on that or people may stop buying it out of frustration. But, that is the only thing I have found that is difficult about this training.

chiririn desu
2021 Edition
review
chiririn desu
2021 Edition
review

chiririn desu

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 8 months ago

2 Likes

I definitely loved it even I just try it for a while. However, the price is so HIGH and EXPENSIVE for a student like me.

Matthew Kerouac
2021 Edition
review
Matthew Kerouac
2021 Edition
review

Matthew Kerouac

Rocket French France

Submitted: 8 months ago

3 Likes

Very poor experience regarding the numerous simple spelling mistakes and inconsistent and sometimes just plain wrong translations. I expected much more from a paid for language learning tool.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. When writing translations, we try to find a balance between being as literal as possible, while also conveying the meaning of a sentence. If there are any phrases you think we could translate more literally, please don't hesitate to send them through to our customer support team. Regarding spelling errors, we are in the process of going through all of the Rocket French lessons at the moment, and so you should soon find that this is no longer an issue. Our apologies for the frustration caused!

Ruth Skandera
2021 Edition
review
Ruth Skandera
2021 Edition
review

Ruth Skandera

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 8 months ago

2 Likes

It is WAY to expensive for what it is! Not worth it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We believe that our courses offer the best "bang for buck" because you will actually learn and be able to use the language, rather than just pick up a few phrases here and there, right from the start. Rocket French teaches you 1000s of practical words and phrases, as well as the grammar rules that help you put it all together. The course gives you lots of opportunity to practice what you have learned, and really build your French speaking confidence. Plus, the courses come with lifetime access to the lessons, and so they very quickly become far more cost effective than other methods of learning, such as group classes or private tuition. I hope that helps!

Fernanda Ferreira
2021 Edition
review
Fernanda Ferreira
2021 Edition
review

Fernanda Ferreira

Rocket Chinese Brazil

Submitted: 10 months ago

1 Likes

Im loving the speech exercises. Too bad it's only a trial and it's quite short. Other apps also offer speech recognising exercises for free...

Cheryl DeJager
2021 Edition
review
Cheryl DeJager
2021 Edition
review

Cheryl DeJager

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

3 Likes

I have only been using Rocket Portuguese for about a week. Have tried it on my iPad and both FireFox and Chrome on my computer. I would be impressed with this product if the microphone and rating on pronunciation worked consistently.