Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4009 Customer reviews

76.6% (3070)

15.8% (633)

4.8% (194)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Polina Gomez

Polina Gomez

Rocket Russian IL , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages is very helpful to learn Russian, and has many step by step courses that help in advancing my knowledge of Russian slowly and effectively. I like how in the beginning, there are not too many hard words to pronounce but as you go along it advances. I also like how it can correct how you pronounce words which helps a lot in knowing if I am saying the word(s) right or not. And if I'm having trouble with some words I can practice with those words in writing, speaking,quizzes, and more which is a good help. The only downside is that when they tell you how to pronounce words they can speak a little too fast, and I would like it better if the word(s) would be pronounced slowly by the speaker so it is easier to catch along so that I have a better pronunciation.

Magnus B.

Magnus B.

Rocket Italian Denmark

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I have always been interested in Italian culture, and I thought while I am still young, I want to pursue my dream of speaking the language. I searched through the internet both on forums, reddit, youtube etc. and ended up purchasing all levels of the Italian course. I haven't been doing too many lessons, but so far satisfied with the courses. Especially the chemistry within the two teachers is entertaining :)

David Izawa

David Izawa

Rocket Japanese Honolulu Hawaii , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

This is by far the best language program I have tried. It's very engaging and very informative. Yes, you can learn phrases prior to learning the grammar but I feel it's easier to hear those phrases and understand what they mean first. Then break it down to no what each is what. From there I can add new vocab I learnt and use them in different phrases to get my meaning across. This allows me to feel more comfortable conversing with others that speak the language. This software gives almost everything you need in learning a new language. From practice conversations (yes you speak instead of just memorizing with no speech practice), to the writing system. This is an amazing program and I'm glad I purchased it!

Sarah Atkins

Sarah Atkins

Rocket Korean Rocky Mount, VA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages is a great website! Learning languages is one of my favorite things to do, and what better place than here. I love the different features this website offers, and how it tracks your progress as you embark on a new language. I am excited to immerse myself in cultures through Rocket Languages.

Deepak kumar Polepalli

Deepak kumar Polepalli

Rocket German Karnataka , India

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I have started learning from Rocket Language's German course. I have compared with other courses and the way Rocket German systematically takes you through the journey is truly remarkable. You can test the trail versions and you will surely will fall in love with course.

Hannah Andes

Hannah Andes

Rocket Japanese Woodbridge, Virginia , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I am on my third day of learning Japanese, and so far I am very satisfied with Rocket languages. Before I bought it I researched the best software for learning Japanese, and this was at the top of many lists. I am confident that I will become fluent in Japanese through Rocket Languages! If i were to say something constructive, it would be that I wish there was a written version of the audio lesson underneath each recording. I like to take notes while listening, and being about to visually see the lesson would make that easier.

Joel Slackman

Joel Slackman

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

The approach is highly conducive to remembering, and surpassing, knowledge gained from studying Spanish many years ago: the stress on speaking is critical. I've just finished lesson 3.1, and have to say I have only two peeves, one tiny, one larger. The tiny one: the instructors distinguish lentos (regular glasses) from gafas (sunglasses). This is a distinction I have never heard in Mexico: my Mexican friends always use gafas for glasses. Perhaps this is one of many regional variations, which is fine, but it should be emphasized. The larger peeve is about esposa and esposo. Considering that the US, Spain, many states in Mexico, etc., recognize same-sex marriage, it's grating to hear the instructor say that if you're a man you introduce your spouse as mi esposa, or a woman as mi esposo.

Hannah Worth

Hannah Worth

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

Buon giorno,

With all of my traveling I wanted to start learning another Language, not only to interact with my friends, but to have a sense of accomplishment with something I know would challenge me.
The course has been great so far, easily purchased and ready to go when you are, I love it!! just reading a piece of text or listening to radio makes me smile as i am actually grasping my understanding more and more each day! and that's only on level 1, roll on levels 2 and 3.

The structure is well thought out, the grammar is very well explained as that's the part where im sure everyone is mind boggled at some point, maybe there could be some downloadable interactive audio lessons with the grammar sections as well so that it can be listened to on the go and then read for reference?

The only thing i will add (Technical issue) is that the Rocket record on my lap top doesn't pick up on my pronounciation and i can record just about any sound i like... I end up testing myself separately on the Rocket app, which works fine but not ideal. I hope this can be fixed at some point for use across all devices.
other than that, very very happy and would recommend to anyone.

Grazie mille Rocket italian for helping me on my way.

Appredimento felice
Hannah

sandra sookdeo

sandra sookdeo

Rocket Hindi Trinidad and Tobago

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

I am very happy so far . I have just started and enjoying learning to speak hindi. It is like having a teacher in a classroom repeating the words until I get it. Thank you again and I am definitely going to continue learning hindi with you.

Sudharshanan A

Sudharshanan A

Rocket Japanese Aichi , Japan

Submitted: 3 years ago

0 Likes

Bought all three levels in Rocket Japanese. One of the best courses available in the market. I am so happy with the course. I will surely recommend this course to my friends. Mobile app could be more user friendly. Few more enhancements in the mobile applications like offline reading could have been better. Happy with the website User Interface. Overall, happy with the course.