The Halloween 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: HALLOWEEN

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4104 Customer reviews

76.7% (3147)

15.8% (647)

4.8% (195)

1.9% (80)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Thando Madz

Rocket Portuguese Zimbabwe

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

So much learnt. Great. Thanks much.
Some pronunciations however can be very confusing. Is this Brazilian, not European, Portuguese?

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, Thando. Rocket Portuguese teaches Brazilian Portuguese. We hope you continue to enjoy your language learning.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Limache ROJO

Rocket Inglés Chile

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

HASTA EL MOMENTO TODO ME HA PARECIDO ESTUPENDO E IDO APRENDIENDO QUE ES LO IMPORTANTE, SENTIR QUE SE APRENDE.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Darwyn Berry

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I have tried to learn other languages such as Italian on other websites such as Rosetta Stone. However, they never truly helped me learn and absorb the language. When I decided that I wanted to settle on Russian, my parents helped me the best way they could by telling me about the Rocket Russian audio course. I have never learned more about another language than I have now.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Eun Kim

Rocket Spanish New Zealand

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Everything about rocket Spanish is perfect! I love it so much it is so fun. I wish it was so fun for the other Spanish apps.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Slobodan Markoski

Rocket German Macedonia

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

This course is best designed. I'm loving Rocket German and how effectively you can remember vocabulary.
I wish I've found it earlier.
Recommended!!!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Terry Tewes

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

Having tried at least 4 other Spanish learning courses, both on-line and in-person, I have come to realize that I keep coming back to Rocket Spanish.

It truly is the complete package.

There is no need to keep search for the next one to try. Rocket Spanish is it.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

mario Shaffer

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I like the pronunciation verification where you can answer the dialog in Russian language and it grades the quality of your pronunciation.
It is very interactive. I like also Pimsleur Russian very much. Pimsleur gets very difficult after lesson 15. And there is no verification. You must have a Russian speaker to verify your pronunciation. I am afraid if you learn it wrong you will always be wrong. So in conclusion I like the dialogues from Pimsleur Russian, but I am learning and reinforcing my learning with Rocket Russian.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

nrgs eghtdar

Rocket Chinese Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

این سایت بهترین سایت آموزش زبان هستش و من واقعا راضی بودم تو مدت خیلی کوتاهی چیزای زیادی یاد گرفتم و از سازندگان سایت خیلی خیلی متشکرم

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jeff Launiere

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

6 Likes

I took Spanish on another website and found I learned words, but not how to speak the language. On Rocket Languages, I am learning how to have real-life conversations. Fantastic learning lessons let me absorb what I need to know. I can't imagine a better way of learning.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

DINH Quoc Trinh

Rocket Italian Vietnam

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

This course is very good for me! Since 2009 i already knew about this rocket app, and i did have a good chance to learn Italian when study master course in architecture in Milano from 2010 to 2012 . But that time my English was not quite ok then i just concentrate to English but not Italian, that's the biggest mistake i had when i was in Italy. 10 years later, now i start again with Italian and try to push myself to study 1 language in every 2 years! Hope i can speak 5 languages when i am 50 (now i am 40). Really love ROCKET, personally i fell if you learn a language everyday about 1 or 1.5 hours with strong intension to the target language, you will be able to speak a language within a year with Rocket APP. Hope Rocket can produce more languages for US - the Learners!