Rocket Arabic Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Arabic reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Arabic review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

140 Customer reviews

5 Stars

77.1% (108)

4 Stars

19.3% (27)

3 Stars

2.1% (3)

2 Stars

0.7% (1)

1 Star

0.7% (1)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Ivan Lucic

Rocket Arabic Germany

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Putting it simply, this program is lit! I consider it as one of the best tools to learn a foreign language effectively. You will notice the progress in no time. On top of that, you will have a lot of fun! The audio sessions are spot-on, fun and entertaining! This great program will teach you how to speak the target language - and learning won't feel like an obligation at all.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Jude Yeaton

Rocket Arabic Youngstown, Ohio , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

I have no plans to visit Egypt, but I want to read Naguib Mafouz's books without having to look up all the dialog, word by word, so I was interested in at least an introduction to Egyptian. The Rocket Arabic course offers far more than an introduction - there's a mass of the spoken language, if not much grammar, which seems pretty easy after some MSA. I skipped ahead from Module 1 to Module 4 (which has a lesson with Naguib Mafouz in the title) and decided to finally try out the Chrome version to see how it graded my pronunciation. The app graded my MSA at 100% (set on Hard), but routinely flunked my Egyptian (around 30%) - it wanted quhlumu ruhsuhsun, not alum whatever for pencil. So I'm going back to Firefox and not worrying about the pronunciation, beyond trying to mimic the native speaker as closely as possible. Once I finish Module 4 I'll go back to 2 and proceed in order from there (happily skipping the lessons on numbers, which are absolutely essential when you're in a country but take an inordinate amount of time if you really just want a reading knowledge of a language).

As far as recommending Rocket Arabic to a friend, it really depends on what they want it for.

Read More

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Joshua Brown

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

Wonderful teaching system so far! Much better than other methods I've tried.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Jennifer Emanuel

Rocket Arabic Paris, Ky , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

i really like Rocket Languages! makes it easy and fun to learn , great for any age

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

leah marie

Rocket Arabic United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

I have been living inthe UAE for 13 years now and haven't really had the time to officially learn arabic. I've been to Egypt a lot and it encouraged me to learn. I am so happy to find Egyptian Arabic course here and I am really progressing a lot.

I would love to learn more after this course. You could learn at your own pace. I usually do the reviews of past lesson before i head on to another lesson. An i find this more helpful for me. I also practice speaking what i learned to arabic friends and they are impressed.

Thank you for this and i wish Rocket Languages more success.

Ma'a assalama!

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Jacob Dababneh

Rocket Arabic Michigan , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I was trying to learn Arabic and I know only a little so I listen to them explain the numbers and I know my numbers 1-10 so I was listen and the numbers were mixed up like they said wahoud is 2 but it is actually 1 and it did the same mixed up thing the whole time so don’t waste your time on this app thinking there going to teach cause your just going to get mixed up with different words

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jacob - I am not sure where you are seeing that. I had a look through and all of our number lessons look correct. Can you please contact customer support and let us know exactly where you saw this?

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Liina Ostumaa

Rocket Arabic Estonia

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

It really teaches language well. I am learning Egyptian Arabic and I love how Rocket Arabic is teaching to talk, read and write. Good tests and good well organised audio lessons. The most important is to be learning yourself and this app is really helpful. Well useable in phone or laptop any time.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

James Eitel

Rocket Arabic Oakland CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

I've wanted to study arabic for a long time so was very happpy to find Rocket. The way things progress, the way it's organized faciltate learning very well. My only wish is that were more explanation for how to navigate the different section, especially the one with microphone.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Graeme Cox

Rocket Arabic VIC , Australia

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I have previously tried Rocket German which was good and Rocket Arabic is of an equal standard. I like the way that early lessons are structured towards a tourist who just wants to "master" a few basic phrases which can then be built on. In this respect the lesson material is spot on. The only comment I would make is that for those people who do not want to learn to write Arabic, it would be more helpful if the feedback in the voice recognition related to the romanised words rather than the Arabic. However, overall it is hard to beat Rocket Arabic for the features it offers. As an experienced traveller who likes to be able to say a few words in the language of whatever country I am in, I know that there are two things that are essential in a language programme. The first is the chance to rehearse useful phrases so that they can roll off the tongue fairly easily. The second is the chance to attune your ear to native speakers saying everyday things at a normal speed. Rocket Arabic delivers on these two fronts in spades.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Alison David

Rocket Arabic Milano , Italy

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

The first time I tried the lessons I just said ‘noooo, I can’t do this, Arabic is toooo hard’. But after a few times I’m starting to understand and remember a few words and sounds.
I’m a language teacher, and I’m really impressed with the course so far.