Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Esther Gebel

Esther Gebel

Rocket French VA , United States

Submitted: 10 months ago

7 Likes

This is my first week with Rocket Languages in French. I am a senior who used to be fluent in this language as well as others, many, many years ago. Some words and phrases do look familiar, but I am a bit overwhelmed at this point. And that has nothing to do with the program, which is excellent. It's me, I have to find my way back to studying on the internet vs. the class room. Is it beneficial to keep a vocabulaire, as we did when I first studied French, or do I simply listen and absorb it all; hoping my older brain will absorb and retain the material. I am excited to learn French in a totally different way than I did in the late 1950's. Comparing Rocket Languages to other offers, this one definitely get's 5 stars. I might want to add that Swiss German is my mother tongue, and now my every day language is English.

Gabrielle D

Gabrielle D

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 10 months ago

7 Likes

I've subscribed to many language courses and used many methods, and this is by far the most comprehensive and well-structured. It shows clearly how it aligns with the CEFR, which I find very useful. I've had some trouble using the "record" feature on PC, but I find I am very well able to use it through iOS, and so I can get the full suite of features one way or another. Queries I've had with using the course have been helpfully answered by the support team. I have now also subscribed to the Rocket Italian course as well, as I am very happy with the way this course structure works. Highly recommended. :)

Robert Williams

Robert Williams

Rocket French Cardiff , United Kingdom

Submitted: 11 months ago

8 Likes

Overall a very good product, all of the dialogue is clear and of high quality. The reinforcement section is particularly good for practicing what you've learnt. Rocket French is one of the better premium products out there and I recommend it to any serious language learner.

Cali Sadora

Cali Sadora

Rocket French Atlanta, GA , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

5 Likes

RF is a quality program, it's voice recognition best I have seen. there are discounted prices available that make it a good deal. would like to see it continue to develop learning scenarios. still not sure if RF or any other learning method will prepare one to comprehend native speakers in France. next visit will tell

Amy C

Amy C

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

7 Likes

I love this program. The interactive audio courses are amazing! I feel like I am learning so much French and enjoying the process. I will definitely use this program to learn other languages in the future.

Amy Wagner

Amy Wagner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

8 Likes

Cannot get ahold of the support team and cannot sign in from the public library for free lessons since I already signed up for a trial account. Completely unacceptable. Would like for them to delete my email so I could possibly have access from the library system, but it is impossible to get ahold any one!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Amy - We're sorry to hear you couldn't get hold of us. Our Customer Support Team has now sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you are having.

Ann-Marie McNess

Ann-Marie McNess

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 11 months ago

9 Likes

Rocket Languages is an engaging, interactive program for learning French. I found the daily emails motivating and the content covered useful. I will certainly recommend it to others interested in improving their French in fun and practical way.

ariel alud-ud

ariel alud-ud

Rocket French montreal , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

7 Likes

it's an awesome opportunity to learn french thru rocket language. it is easy to understand. very well spoken words and very clear. i hope i can do the full version for me to totally speak my french. this website/ app is highly recommended to all the people out there who wants to really speak in french. this is a great tool to learn easily and have fun.

Owen McAteer

Owen McAteer

Rocket French harwood heights, illinois , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

12 Likes

After many years of working on my French I feel Rocket is where I want to be. What I find especially helpful is the practice in understanding spoken French. I still have a long way to go but the Rocket execises, I feel, have put me on the right road.

Bob Soltys

Bob Soltys

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

Outstanding lessons and customer service. The conversations are what I usually encounter in the airport, and now I'm ready to speak better French and use it more. Customer service was very helpful getting the practice sessions to work on an older iPhone. Highly recommend. Merci.