Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Jcm Tabet

Jcm Tabet

Rocket French Garland, Texas , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

8 Likes

Wonderful program.
Pleasant, encouraging instructors.
"My Progress" incentivizes progress.
All my best to those that constructed this program. Great work!!!!

Robert Williams

Robert Williams

Rocket French Cardiff , United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

Overall a very good product, all of the dialogue is clear and of high quality. The reinforcement section is particularly good for practicing what you've learnt. Rocket French is one of the better premium products out there and I recommend it to any serious language learner.

Amy Wagner

Amy Wagner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

Cannot get ahold of the support team and cannot sign in from the public library for free lessons since I already signed up for a trial account. Completely unacceptable. Would like for them to delete my email so I could possibly have access from the library system, but it is impossible to get ahold any one!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Amy - We're sorry to hear you couldn't get hold of us. Our Customer Support Team has now sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you are having.

Brian F

Brian F

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

Rocket is absolutely brilliant. The way to learn a language is to see it, speak it, and write it. It is obvious a lot of thought has gone into the way the system is set up, from starting off with commonly used sentences, to gradually working in spelling, pronunciation, grammar, language, and cultural lessons. There are so many great features, like being able to record and play back conversations, using flashcards, spelling reviews, etc. I'm a new user, but I've used other off-line and on-line language courses for Spanish, and Rocket French is far superior. Sometimes the cheapest way to do something is to pay for it, and that is true in this case. It is money well worth spending.

Zahraa Dixon

Zahraa Dixon

Rocket French Basrah , Iraq

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Rocket French is the most wonderful website I have encountered to help me learn French. It's easy to use on mobile app as well as on the computer. It's way in teaching and monitoring the progress is very motivating, and what's really remarkable about it is the beautiful accent of the native speaker, Claire, that I've started to acquire which was pleasantly noticeable to my family and friends that I am capable of speaking French beautifully!

Tanya Hollingshead

Tanya Hollingshead

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 3 years ago

8 Likes

I tired the free trial for Rocket Languages as I was a bit skeptical. I really enjoyed the free trial. Its a great way to immerse yourself into the French language. I went ahead and bought all three levels! So far I am still in the early stages of level one but everything is going smoothly. I can't wait to use what I have learnt when I go to France to visit my boyfriend.

Nancy Peirce

Nancy Peirce

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

8 Likes

I have several French learning programs and I like each of them for different reasons. I like Rocket French very much indeed as the lessons are well organized and concentrated. I like how each leçon is structured and how the activities stress and test different strengths and weaknesses in my language learning process. I like that I am challenged to discover whether I actually learned the lesson. I feel that the price is a fair one given the depth of material that is delivered and I have purchased Levels 1-3. I would purchase Rocket French again. I do tell people that if they only want to purchase one program that Rocket French is the one to purchase. The language and culture lessons and the survival kit aspects of the program are superb.

John Northrop

John Northrop

Rocket French York , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

8 Likes

On the plus side:
• I like the way grammatical rules are discussed in understandable, laymans’ terms
• It’s easy to learn/revise words and phrases
• It’s easy to develop your listening skills to understand what people are saying and its easy to develop skills in identifying what to say

But there is room for improvement:
• Speech recognition needs improvement
o Gives some poor pronunciation 100%, but doesn’t recognise closer attempts
o When sentences are long it often cuts you off
o Often (every session) crashes for no reason and you have to log in again
• Its easy to put all your effort into reading and writing – rather than developing listening and speaking skills

Sarah Pariag

Sarah Pariag

Rocket French Trinidad and Tobago

Submitted: 3 years ago

8 Likes

I love the user friendliness of the course. It is exciting, interesting and makes me want to learn. The native speakers are fun loving and truly awesome. I have every thing I need to become fluent in a short space of time. I love the testing and the grading system. The ability to test my speaking skills using the microphone is also a blessing in disguise. It boosts my morale and makes me want to learn all the languages offered.

Clare Reed

Clare Reed

Rocket French

Submitted: 3+ years ago

8 Likes

I decided not to pursue learning French after paying for the course the week after I purchased it as I wanted to change to the Italian course instead. I asked for a refund twice through the help section and have still not received a refund or acknowledgment that I have asked for a refund. This is a real shame as I was going to purchase the Italian course once I got the refund now I don't trust Rocket Languges to fulfill their promises.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Clare - I am sorry about the miscommunication here. If the wrong course is bought, or even if a Level is too easy or hard, then we will swap it for no cost. I am not sure what happened with our emails to you, please check your junk folder. In the meantime a refund has been issued!