Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Shaun Asbury

Shaun Asbury

Rocket German Johannesburg , South Africa

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I have regularly been to Germany over the last couple years for business and this year I decided I wanted to learn to speak German.
Not only for my trips to Germany, but because I work for a German company and have to interact with German colleagues frequently.

I tried a few free websites and was very disappointed, but then I stumbled on RocketLanguages and tried the free trial I was hooked, I loved the fact I could write the language and see the words spoken, that makes it so much easier to remember and pronounce the words. I purchased the first Module, and although I thought the price seemed high, I would do it again.

My German colleagues have commented on how quickly I have seemed to grasp and learn the language, and other English speaking colleagues who have been enrolled with a weekly company sponsored program (with terms and conditions) have also seen that my progress has exceeded theirs especially when it comes to actually speaking the language. I can only thank RocketLanguages, not that it didn't take effort and discipline from me to continue, but RocketLanguages just made it easy and fun!

John Phillips

John Phillips

Rocket German Texas , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

The Rocket German course has been really enjoyable. It is a nice blend of conversational learning and basic vocabulary. The only improvement I see is to have more in the beginning to describe the different verb tenses with the different pronouns to start the foundation of learning, but you catch on to it with a lot of repetition. The one feature I really like is the voice recognition accuracy that allows you to perfect the pronunciation. A+ for that feature!

Dan Lake

Dan Lake

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I've purchased Rocket German Levels 1 and 2 (and previously trialed Rocket French) and it's been great so far. It's much more practical for someone planning to travel to another country, especially when compared to other language learning programs like DuoLingo. The phrases they teach are ones you might actually use when traveling, and they teach the formal conjugations instead of informal (because when would you really use the informal "du" when traveling?). Starting from scratch would likely require you to really dig into the supporting materials (not just the audio courses), but the audio courses alone are worth the price if you have a basic understanding of the language. They are entertaining, move along relatively quickly but reinforce the learning via repetition. The price is very fair when compared to similar programs. Overall, very happy with my purchase!

David Fox

David Fox

Rocket German Kettering , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

This course is excellent for blending vocabulary, grammar and phraseology all together and learning them by practical, applied techniques as you progress along. This is a very applied course where you learn by German used in real life situations, rather than just by the learning of vocabulary and some how bolting it together by grammar. You learn by phrases and pick up the vocabulary and grammar as you go on.
As a fluent German speaking friend said to me, it's all about learning the phrases. This makes for much more fun and pleasure in learning and satisfaction in being able to speak useful things in ever day situations in German from the start of the course.

Dhanya Chandran

Dhanya Chandran

Rocket German India

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

The classes are simply awesome, especially the interactive sessions. They make you feel like you are already on your way to speaking great German! The pronunciations and grammatical nuances are clearly explained and there are lots of examples to learn from. I love Rocket German!!

Fabio Gammerino

Fabio Gammerino

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Rocket German is my 3rd Rocket language course: it is awesome and it let me learn the basics quickly.
I would highly recommend it to get a primer of the language and as a support to grammar classes or books.
If you need a basic to intermediate command of the language, Rocket is definitely enough, plus it helps really A LOT with pronunciation!
Then, if you are aiming to master a foreign language I can share what worked for me. I learnt French and Portuguese in less than 1 year (well enough to be able to work in those languages) and I am progressing very quickly with German right now.
I have started with Rocket premium level 1, then I have taken few private classes while continuing with Rocket.
At the same time, I try to listen to the Radio and watch movies in foreign language whenever possible.
Whatever is your goal, I cannot stress enough the importance of Rocket Language in learning a new language.

James Krampert

James Krampert

Rocket German Rancho Palos Verdes, CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

Rocket Spanish is quite engaging. It has a good mix of verbal, written and listening practice, addressing different learning styles. The balance between speaking and learning the grammar is excellent. Amy and Mauricio are excellent Spanish mentors whose voices are pleasant, easy to listen to and encouraging.

Marko Rojnica

Marko Rojnica

Rocket German NC , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

22 Likes

Great program, very interactive. Makes you stay on track, slowly teaching you the needed words, phrases, sentences... Very good speech recognition software, highly effective. If I take up more languages, I will definitely use Rocket Languages!

Heather Bissel

Heather Bissel

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

5 Likes

I really struggled to learn to speak German. So I tried a lot of different methods. Rocket German gave me a good initial foundation. It didn't help that much with the grammar though. After I learned more grammar I returned to Rocket German and went through the course again. It was really helpful then for learning colloquial phrases and improving my pronunciation. I'd say there's no easy way to learn German but to learn how to have a basic conversation in German, Rocket German is extremely useful.

Ryan Springer

Ryan Springer

Rocket German Yulee FL , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

4 Likes

The learning is very fun and very informative. The learning is much more easier to pick up on than other name-brand products. I am extremely happy I purchased this product over the others! I would highly recommend this product to a friend! I am picking up on German much faster than I expected. Serh Gut (Very Good)! Auf Wiedersehen (Bye)!