Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
Geimy Still

Geimy Still

Rocket Hindi Paris , France

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I find Rocket Hindi to be a useful tool and the price is good. I do find that the audio recordings often use language devices without explaining how they should be used and these notes do not come up in the grammar sections until later in the course. The voice is also rather annoying.

Bredo Erichsen

Bredo Erichsen

Rocket Hindi Delhi , India

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

This is the best learning tool for Hindi I have found so far. Living in India I want to learn fast. This course is very interactive and get you to practice. I have now upgraded from trial after three days and wait for my full course. Looking forward to that.

Tanya Klipic

Tanya Klipic

Rocket Hindi Austria

Submitted: 5 months ago

2 Likes

Great and easy way to learn a new language. It doesn’t get boring and has a good way of challenging oneself.

Martin Franks

Martin Franks

Rocket Hindi Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 5 months ago

0 Likes

Just starting with Hindi after having enjoyed Rocket German for years. I recommend this system of learning.
I have many Hindi speaking colleagues who were impressed with the system as they watched me practice at work.

Mona MOTTA

Mona MOTTA

Rocket Hindi Mount-Abu Rajasthan , India

Submitted: 6 months ago

11 Likes

Native French who, for the last 11 years has been living in India, I tried to study many Hindi courses, books, but I never progressed, maybe because I wanted my learning to be a joyous and encouraging experience, instead of being boring and difficult. With this experience, I can say that Rocket Hindi is the best language tool I have come across. The tools are the proof of a deep and thoughtful research so that learning a foreign language is a daily real pleasure. Thank you Erika, Nikita and Rohan for the sincere enthusiasm you bring to each audio lesson.

Robin Willis

Robin Willis

Rocket Hindi Lancaster, SC , United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

9 Likes

I am still on unit 1 but am wondering if would go more smoothly if there was a conversational room where people could go and practice with each other. Practicing the words and phrases old school on paper flash cards and someone giving me test ( who does not speak the language or read it they just hold the cards ) then I do the practices on the computer and the quizs , but still feel that miss connection of feedback from another person, even at the level I am at. I think without real verbal practice it will be very hard for me to know when to use what phrases at right timing. I think things would sink in for people much better. Other than that this program is wonderful and I am learning, at great speed, and people in India who I know are able to understand me even with my ( funny accent of Hindi words ) at least they understand what I am trying to say.

Alexandre Coutu

Alexandre Coutu

Rocket Hindi Manitoba , Canada

Submitted: 9 months ago

8 Likes

I am now working on the 3rd module of the Hindi course, so I've tested the programme a fair bit. Hindi must be about the 20th language I study, so I have some idea of what learning a language is about.

While I enjoy the app, the format, the light-heartedness of the dialogues and voice actors, I am frustrated by a number of things.

First of all, there are too many typos for a language course. As a learner, I shouldn't be left wondering what's going on, only to realize later that it was a typo. There are too many weird things happening, like odd or irregular translations, plurals instead of singulars, the female voice actor reading a first-person response in the masculine, etc. All this gets in the way of the otherwise fun topics and voice actors. It adds confusion to an already difficult process.

Second, I disagree with the general principle that the student should just repeat without understanding. I'm fine with putting emphasis on the carelessness of "just repeat and you'll eventually get it", and it does remove pressure from the student to perform, but there are grammatical questions that need to be explained (even with some simple additional written material), and to leave it to chance, frankly, just feels lazy.

Read More

Shireen Girraj

Shireen Girraj

Rocket Hindi kzn , South Africa

Submitted: 10 months ago

7 Likes

I found the Rocket Hindi language very helpful and will highly recommend to others. The content was very well structured, very engaging. I gained a lot of confidence and am now very keen to start Hindi conversation after review of Trial . The visuals and audio was the most appealing , even the written language was a complete bonus . A value for money the offer to learn to read, write and speak the language basics
and more to get started. Tremendous work! well done to the team.

Thank You

Steve Moran

Steve Moran

Rocket Hindi Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

The Audio lessons are a great way to learn, the dialogues are very well done. And the voice recognition technology, while it needs some tweaks still, really helps practising to say difficult sounds and get the rhythm down.

Unfortunately, there are all kinds of mistakes in the Hindi lessons: inconsistent transcriptions, sentences attributed to a different translation, etc. This is something a good proofread could clear up, best by a native speaker, but even a non-native learner could help there. (Just ask if you need advice, i have some ideas.)

Finally, while it seems clear that formal grammar is not a priority (that's a fine choice), it should be reviewed by someone who understands grammar to avoid obvious errors that could lead to roadblocks once a learner eventually needs to take on the formal grammar points.

A completely worthwhile purchase overall! Bravo!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Steve - Rocket Hindi has been under a review process for the last month and we hope to have the revamped version out within the next 2 months.

Saradiya Kuyt

Saradiya Kuyt

Rocket Hindi Savusavu , Fiji

Submitted: 1 year ago

14 Likes

My experience of learning Hindi with Rocket Languages has been amazing! It has helped clear lots of confusions I had with tenses and the genders of words. Overall, I've had lots of fun doing the lessons and would recommend Rocket Languages to anyone who wants to learn another language.