Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3393 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
George Zitros

George Zitros

Rocket Hindi Greece

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

The Hindi course is very good. I picked it after research and I am sufficiently satisfied. It is interesting enough and teaches well one who wants to learn. There are minor glitches such as with when the system repeatedly does not accurately recognize my response on some exercises but this is not of the essence. I hope Rocket will continue to grow and improve their solid base.

Lucy Bishop

Lucy Bishop

Rocket Hindi United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Rocket Hindi is my favourite language learning method after reading actual books, which give me much more in depth understanding of grammar.
My fault with it is the use of the inherent vowel at the end of the English (romanised) tranliteration of words and where it’s not pronounced in the middle of some words. It’s a massive let down to the service and gets in the way of every session. The inherent ‘a’ vowel is only pronounced in Sanskrit. So for example the word namaskar, which almost everywhere else is transliterated as namaskar, on Rocket Hindi it’s written namaskara. Your brain is already spending a lot of effort learning new worlds, sounds, spellings, associations. To have to them sift out this ‘a’ all the time is exasperating.
They could simply write something about the inherent vowel at the start of the course. I mean it’s an English Transliteration not the actual spelling anyway. It’s meant to sound how the word is pronounced.
Every time I come across a word while I’m listening to the audio at the same time and it doesn’t match the audio I get a moment of confusion. I have to look hard at the word to see why it’s pronounced differently, if it is the inherent vowel or something else.

Read More

Anesce Dremen

Anesce Dremen

Rocket Hindi United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

It's the best language learning app I've ever used (out of more than a dozen I've tried). The voice recognition and feedback for speaking Hindi is incredible and coupled with the culture notes in the podcast -- these attributes are precisely what other apps are missing. The podcasts are great to listen to in the morning as I shower and then I can review the writing and flashcards in the bus during my work commute. It's feasible for having a job in which I'm traveling 50-75% of the year because language books are too heavy to carry to and fro internationally and in-person classes are too structured and expensive to meet my travel/work needs. This is the best app to take on the go. I've recommended Rocket Languages to all my friends who are serious about making rapid and meaningful language acquisition.

Carlos Jacobo

Carlos Jacobo

Rocket Hindi CA , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

I purchased the French language module before and I am very grateful for the experience. The method is easy to follow and the immersion is awesome. I have used other software programs to learn other languages, but my best recommendation is Rocket Languages. I love it. I just purchased the Hindi language program, and I can confidently say it will be a great experience.

Simon B.

Simon B.

Rocket Hindi Quebec , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

Hi everyone!

I love travelling and learning languages while doing so! It's not always easy to find a way to learn well, a system, a teacher, etc...
Now that I've discovered Rocket I feel so happy because I know i can keep on going and learn different languages in a fun, easy, complete and practical way.
This course is really awesome! To be honest I'm a bit addicted. I tell to myself that today I will only do 30 minutes and 2 hours later I'm still on, learning more and more. I just don't see the time passing. I'm just enjoying myself! And by the way I get to practice with local at the same time and they can understand me very well as well as I understand what I know from them!

All in all this is a amazing way to learn a new language, I highly recommend it!
Thanks Roket
Simon
PS Hoping that there will be more language options in a near future!!

vidhit dureja

vidhit dureja

Rocket Hindi United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I t was a good appurtiunity for me to learn more hindi. I really thought I learned a lot. The people who speak in the lessons are very easy to understannd. I like how it has a leaderboard, and also how you can change the diffuculty in it.

Shaina Clendenin

Shaina Clendenin

Rocket Hindi Chattanooga , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

4 Likes

I’ve just started using the program but so far I love it. I always thought I needed to study a textbook (I do have the background and have already learned the script) but this is extremely convenient. I’m listening every time I’m in the car and also at night. Even though books had an audio component, it wasn’t convenient so I’d mostly just practice saying things to myself. Now I’m actually listening and speaking the language (which is the whole point!). I’ve also used Rosetta Stone and much prefer Rocket Hindi. This has the convenience of the app but also some explanation instead of me just guessing like in Rosetta Stone.

Iqbal Ahmed

Iqbal Ahmed

Rocket Hindi Karachi , Pakistan

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Guys, Rocket Language found a great platform to learn Hindi. I learnt like a baby, very easy and simple way they have to teach their students. Rocket language not only focusing on any one, it focuses reading & writing including speaking. The most important thing would like to share with you is listening, listening is a very grabbing tool for learning any language. To me, it is my ambition to learn Hindi specially writing skills as it is so complex but interesting.
I would appreciate and recommend Rocket Language to learn Hindi and/or any other language.
Good Luck everyone.

Iqbal Ahmed
Karachi-Pakistan

sandra sookdeo

sandra sookdeo

Rocket Hindi Trinidad and Tobago

Submitted: 2 years ago

0 Likes

I am very happy so far . I have just started and enjoying learning to speak hindi. It is like having a teacher in a classroom repeating the words until I get it. Thank you again and I am definitely going to continue learning hindi with you.

Lorna wrenn

Lorna wrenn

Rocket Hindi Gloucestershire , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

This is just what i have been looking for. Can't believe how easy the lessons are to understand. Also the price is extremely good. I am looking forward to increasing my Hindi language which at the moment is quite poor because i was unable to find a course that i could use and understand. Thankyou very much!