Rocket Spanish Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Spanish reviews.

Average rating

4.6

Rocket Spanish review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

999 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (767)

4 Stars

15.0% (150)

3 Stars

5.2% (52)

2 Stars

2.2% (22)

1 Star

0.8% (8)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Kris Harley

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 days ago

4 Likes

The course is amazing! It has really helped to expand my vocabulary in Spanish, and serves as an excellent adjunct for learning how to conduct actual conversations in the language. Kudos to your program!

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Jude Barrett

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

4 Likes

This morning was my first introduction to Spanish and I learned so much from the very start. I loved the added features of the flashcards, hearing myself say the words that were recorded, practicing with the speakers repeating the phrases. I can honestly say that I am learning and loving every second. I'm serious.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Bonnie Carr

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 13 days ago

3 Likes

I am very new to the program. But so far it has given me all the types of learning I had been looking for. I think my Spanish will improve greatly with this program.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Sharon Peterson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

3 Likes

I started learning español on a different app, but life stuff forced me to drop out. That, plus I felt completely unprepared for conversation after a year or so of lessons.

Now, with Rocket Spanish, I'm restarting on Square One. At first, the vocabulary seemed way too simple. But then, I realized that RS really gets me right into conversation mode, while also helping me to up my pronunciation game - the exact areas where my previous app fell short. So, for now, I plan to keep on moving step by step.

I supplement RS with Destinos videos/book and songs. A bit down the road, I will add a language transfer app to the mix. RS is doing a great job of providing a base to learn with, while filling in some old gaps.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

David Couture

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

6 Likes

After just a month of using Rocket Language I couldn't be happier with a language learning program. I spent a good amount of time reading over reviews of language programs online and Rocket Language was highly recommended in multiple reviews. As a first time language learner, and as a teacher of ELL, the program has exceeded my expectations. Listening comprehension, reading, writing and speaking are the four essentials to learning a new language, and Rocket incorporates all this disciplines in its program. I am definitely receiving more than I bargained for, and at a lower price than university courses. I highly recommend purchasing this program.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Elisa Thompson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 17 days ago

2 Likes

Excellent program. Lots of repetition. I have trouble with Spanish pronunciation.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Jackie B Trueblood

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

0 Likes

I am enjoying the opportunity to exercise different styles of learning (listening, speaking, and writing). However, I am frustrated that the transcripts don't always reflect what I have said. Listening to my voice proves that.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Phillip Webster

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 23 days ago

4 Likes

So far, so great. Their method reinforces retention, while at the same time not boring. The interactions is wonderful, including audio downloads, quizzes, notes and more. This is the best I've used to date!

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Shawn Freeman

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

2 Likes

This is a wonderful place to gain a foothold in Spanish speaking, reading, and listening. So far I've learned a great deal of new vocabulary; my pronunciation has improved; and listening comprehension has improved as well. Not much more I can ask from the program. The supplementation I do outside of the program is input the words into Anki for review. Definitely not reviewing the entire submodule.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Garry Ortynsky

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I just started the advanced course and I find the conversation very difficult to follow. It is hard to
Understand because the speech is fast and slurred not clearly spoken. Especially when new words and phrases are used..
The first two courses don’t prepare you well enough with verb conjugation either.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We would love for you to contact the Customer Support team with information on the conversations you are having trouble with so we can check them from here. We would also encourage you to post any verb conjugation-related questions you have on the forum, which you will find by clicking on your avatar in the top-right corner of your members area, and selecting Tools. We look forward to hearing from you.