Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3425 Customer reviews

Zeyna Ansari

Zeyna Ansari

Rocket Hindi Maharashtra , India

Submitted: 4 days ago

1 Likes

Excellent lessons. Would love for there to be a more advanced course after this one. For me would have liked lessons on how to conjugate verbs in the beginning as I got a bit lost sometimes, as no explanation was given for the change of verb endings. Maybe grammer lessons should be interspersed with the interactive lessons. Also there are some mistakes throughout and some words that are used are not in common usage in India, as verified by my journalist husband. Apart from that all excellent so have given it 5/5.

Kat X

Kat X

Rocket German Burlingame, CA , United States

Submitted: 7 days ago

3 Likes

I could not get past the incredibly annoying woman with her fingernails-on-chalkboard voice. The squeaking, the overemphatic emoting, the inane chatter and the off-putting accent have driven me away from this program in the first 5 minutes.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Kat; I am sorry to hear that you didn't gel with our Rocket German presenter. We are actually close to releasing an all new interactive audio course for Rocket German, with all new voices!

Gwendolyn Ross

Gwendolyn Ross

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 8 days ago

3 Likes

I have been using Duolingo because it's free, but it's not meeting my needs. I like that Rocket Spanish helps with my pronunciation, which Duolingo did not. I had a coupon so I'm willing to give Rocket Spanish a try for 60 days! Plus, I already had the headphones with a mic so why not??

Thomas Williams

Thomas Williams

eBook Burlington/ CT , United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

After the first lesson I actually started to understand my daughter in law (Colombian) when she talks to he kids, my grandkids in Spanish which she does all the time so that learn the language as they grow up. I look forward to being able to talk fluently with them soon.

Ashley Burnett

Ashley Burnett

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 11 days ago

3 Likes

Not too far into the program yet, but I am already loving it. The program goes at a stress-free pace and provides many different learning tools for all styles of learners. I complete a lesson daily and have thoroughly enjoyed each one thus far.

success Love

success Love

Rocket Chinese new york , United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

2 Likes

This software is really awesome I have been learning Chinese for a month now and I am really good at it.

Robert Shiplett

Robert Shiplett

Rocket Japanese New Brunswick , Canada

Submitted: 19 days ago

2 Likes

the rōmaji on the flashcards is driving me away from using Rocket for Japanese.

just maddening to have in SETTINGS as OFF

In 1/5 of a lsdon, I can set English OFF but where i WANT it off, it is stck ON as a feature ?!?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Robert, you can turn the romaji, kana and kanji on/off in the FlashCard settings at top right of the FlashCards themselves.

phoebe Jackson

phoebe Jackson

Rocket German United States minor outlying islands

Submitted: 14 days ago

0 Likes

I would recommend using this website for any tricky words in German that you find trouble saying.

Kaitlyn Otto

Kaitlyn Otto

Rocket Japanese Cairns , Australia

Submitted: 14 days ago

0 Likes

Good for kids to learn other languages you shoul recommend it a five star it's an awesome app. :)

Lautaro alonso

Lautaro alonso

Rocket English Buenos Aires , Argentina

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

estoy muy satisfecho gracias a esta pagina pude hablar español fluido en verdad 10/10