Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4133 Customer reviews

76.7% (3169)

15.8% (652)

4.7% (195)

2.0% (82)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Nino Gonzales

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 25 days ago

3 Likes

Rocket Languages has made learning Spanish easy. The course provides you with words and phrases that you can use in normal conversations or meeting new people while traveling.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Philadelphia Philadelphia

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

4 Likes

Purchased Rocket Italian Lv1 as a hobby in 2014. I really liked it back then. Since I was not serious about learning and would give up, then get back into it with a different program or book.

Now I am serious about learning Italian and took another look at RI. Turns out this was the best tool for me. Purched all levels and TL. Appreciate how after all this time RL keeps updating their course. The play it section is Badazz.

Well done Rocket Language. Looking forward to spending a lot of time with your course.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

adnan zerrouk

Rocket English Algeria

Submitted: 26 days ago

3 Likes

i like this site is very useful and good and help me to learn english too much so im thankful to you

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

pamela baldwin

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 27 days ago

1 Likes

I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ERICA RAY FROM HER UTUBE VIDEO. I HEAR ABOUT THIS ROCKET CHINESE. SO FAR SO GOOD. 謝謝大家

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Meghan Griffin

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 28 days ago

3 Likes

A great learning experience, I love that Rocket caters to many different types of learners and helps to reinforce language in creative ways.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

chiririn desu

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I definitely loved it even I just try it for a while. However, the price is so HIGH and EXPENSIVE for a student like me.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Matthew Kerouac

Rocket French France

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Very poor experience regarding the numerous simple spelling mistakes and inconsistent and sometimes just plain wrong translations. I expected much more from a paid for language learning tool.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. When writing translations, we try to find a balance between being as literal as possible, while also conveying the meaning of a sentence. If there are any phrases you think we could translate more literally, please don't hesitate to send them through to our customer support team. Regarding spelling errors, we are in the process of going through all of the Rocket French lessons at the moment, and so you should soon find that this is no longer an issue. Our apologies for the frustration caused!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Kongdan Hassig

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

The method of teaching is good. Exercise to repeat the same words or sentence following the native speaker is an excellent idea. And the French native instructor has very clear sound and voice.
Merci!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Seattle Seattle

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I think the Rocket format is a solid tool for learning - especially for beginners. Each lesson is a conversation between two people that you study and use to learn vocabulary and grammar. I always enjoyed that the format gave me little "stories" I could grab on to as memory aids. It really gave me a great start.

As my enthusiasm waned, as it always will when learning something new and moving past the beginner phase, I found that the rocket format started to bog me down a little. Some lessons would have over 60 phrases to practice and memorize. I'd get bogged down trying to get through the homework. I felt my learning speed was slowing down as I entered Level 2 of the course, and I began to turn to other tools like "Spanish Dict (spanishdict.com)" to augment the material and speed me up.

I think the course could be improved drastically in three ways.

1) Shorten Lessons. People like to move through lessons quickly. It produces a sense of accomplishment. This means, reducing the number of phrases to be mastered in each lesson.

2) Enhance Memorization Tools. There are well known systems for reviewing words and the idea of building a deck of flashcards you can continuously review is missing from the toolkit of Rocket Spanish.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, and for all of your feedback - we sincerely appreciate the thought you put into it, and the time you took to send it to us. We have forwarded your comments to the Products Development team for their review - we are always looking for new ways to improve learner experience! All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mark Giles

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Excellent so far -- love all the options to practice, including speaking and writing.