Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4292 Customer reviews

76.8% (3298)

15.7% (672)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

David Bell
2022 review
David Bell
2022 review

David Bell

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I studied French at school in the 60s. In those days the teaching was about 99% grammar and 1% conversation. Until now I've never used the language. Having decided to have another go at it, I started with Duolingo, but found it really crappy; I started this course on the advice of a review site. I'm ultra pleased with it. To be able to hear my own voice played back to me is SO very helpful. I love this course. Thank you for providing it.

Sam Garcia
2022 review
Sam Garcia
2022 review

Sam Garcia

Rocket Inglés Guatemala

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

las herramientas son geniales, gracias por estas experiencias.

Ryan van Gelderen
2022 review
Ryan van Gelderen
2022 review

Ryan van Gelderen

Rocket Spanish Netherlands

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Very clear course and super good. I love this program and definitely will use it again in the near future to learn another language here.

Hind Kheshim
2022 review
Hind Kheshim
2022 review

Hind Kheshim

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Rocket Langauge is an AMazing course. It is based on language-learning principles of spaced reviewing, chunking, and multiple exposure channels. I am enjoying it a lot.

Simeon Mallette
2022 review
Simeon Mallette
2022 review

Simeon Mallette

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I have really enjoyed Rocket Russian so far. I appreciate having a structured plan for learning, but I also like all the different ways your knowledge is challenged in the exercises. Russian is definitely a hard language for English speakers to pick up, but I'm getting more confident with every day.

Grosse Pointe carbone
2022 review
Grosse Pointe carbone
2022 review

Grosse Pointe carbone

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

this is closer to what im looking for
Mimrise and duo don't give any feedback, its just guess correctly with no insight

skippa tone
2022 review
skippa tone
2022 review

skippa tone

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I do like that the literal translation is also provided. It helps to understand how the sentence is structured. I often try to do it in my head but it's nice to the see it confirmed.

Marcos Rasmussen
2022 review
Marcos Rasmussen
2022 review

Marcos Rasmussen

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Do what the lessons say. Excellent. Engage with teh audio part of the exercises and DO REPEAT what you are unfamiliar with even if it takes a few days and try to speak it in the real world. In Los Angeles it is easy.

Carl Caroli
2022 review
Carl Caroli
2022 review

Carl Caroli

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

other language software teaches phrases, but Rocket teaches you the grammar to speak confidently.

Genc Haxhiu
2022 review
Genc Haxhiu
2022 review

Genc Haxhiu

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

This application is helping me a lot to learn French.