Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4133 Customer reviews

76.7% (3169)

15.8% (652)

4.7% (195)

2.0% (82)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Maureen Scott

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Outstanding language course. I love the explanations of Italian culture and the conversations. I’m so pleased I have finally started learning Italian!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Dylan Wall

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I am having an excellent experience so far. Thank you Tom Woods for the recommendation.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sheila LeBlanc

Rocket Korean Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

It's great so far... I love the prononciation help. So fun. Looking forward to learning the alphabet.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jenni Sonnen

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I'm really liking the Rocket Spanish courses. The program helps you learn in so many different ways. And being able to record yourself and see if your pronunciation is accurate is a huge help. I would definitely say it's worth the investment.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Todd White

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I love how the lessons are set up to repeat the vocabulary and reinforce understanding. The multiple methods of teaching allow the learner to hear, speak, and write the words and phrases in the lessons. Great!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Hyter Alexander

Rocket Spanish Panama

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

It's a slow process, but. I am learning, little by little.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Shawn Boomer

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I have been using other applications such as duolingo but this is much much more detailed and fills in all the gaps plus quizes me in the right ways. I am very happy with this course. 1 year to bilingual here I come!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Hamburg Hamburg

Rocket German Germany

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

I like it and love it. The repetition made it easy and quick to learn.
Amazing site for learning a language.
Wunderbar site. tschuss

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mateus Roberto Barros Reche

Rocket English Brazil

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

Very good, I'm studying with this couse and I am very happy.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gerry Czerniawski

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I'm really enjoying the pedagogy of this course and I am learning lots of French. It really does build beautifully from one lesson to the next and very good range of different teaching and learning strategies. However there are two problems that do impede the enjoyment of this. The first is the awful script given to 'Paul' one of the two presenters. It feels like something from the 1980s in terms of how sexist it is and this is surprising considering the quality of everything else on this course. The second problem is a technical problem that appears towards the end of the first module (lesson 6.3 and 6.4) where the transcript of the discussions stops working. It is possible to scroll down to look at the phrases used - but the running transcript that has been a feature of the earlier lessons freezes after the first couple of minutes which is a shame. Other than that - this is a really good course. But please course writers - can you update the script so that this does not offend future listeners.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Gerry. It's great to hear that you are learning lots of French! Regarding Paul's script, we wanted to let you know that we are planning on reviewing the Rocket French level 1 Interactive Audio lessons next year, and so anything deemed inappropriate, etc, will be removed from the lessons. Finally, in regards to the transcripts, we are currently working on ironing out any issues still occurring in this new feature, but please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team with any further feedback. All the best with your continued language learning!