Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4009 Customer reviews

76.6% (3070)

15.8% (633)

4.8% (194)

1.9% (77)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Rocket Italian Brazil

Submitted: 3 years ago

10 Likes

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

Brandon Olivares
2021 Edition
review

Brandon Olivares

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

I absolutely love Rocket French. I was choosing between Pimsleur or Rocket French, but Rocket French in my opinion offers a lot more resources to have a well-rounded learning experience. I love in particular the “play it” exercises as it really makes me get into speaking in real situations.

Alyssa Chamberlain
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Chamberlain

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

0 Likes

no i dont think i will actually, i dont really like this course.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Alyssa - Feel free to email us with specifics about what you don't like. We are always open to change!

Ryann Lure

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

12 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)

Amy Wagner

Amy Wagner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Cannot get ahold of the support team and cannot sign in from the public library for free lessons since I already signed up for a trial account. Completely unacceptable. Would like for them to delete my email so I could possibly have access from the library system, but it is impossible to get ahold any one!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Amy - We're sorry to hear you couldn't get hold of us. Our Customer Support Team has now sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you are having.

Linda Francis

Linda Francis

Rocket French Kingston upon Thames , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

22 Likes

Shame on you Rocket Languages!
There has been some improvement but your system still keeps freezing, not transmitting your words and not recording mine. The little bars that wiggle and show the microphone is live freeze, i.e. stop wiggling, on almost every attempt. My playback does once again contain many more words than you are recording. Why?
I have been trying to work through 11.1 at the Doctor’s and 11.2 Making a Complaint. If you were a person and not a robot you would understand the humour in that last one.
Is it because you are a robot that you never answer my questions? You just let some time go by then tell me it’s all fixed when it isn’t. This is not online help - it’s a farce.
I do believe that you have some marvellous learning material but you are completely let down by the technical side and your lackadaisical customer service. Once upon a time you had some good lessons that I could access. Now I believe I cannot learn anything and my French speaking is actually getting worse as a result of having to keep endlessly repeating myself and hurrying before you cut me off. Your system is all up the creek and you can’t fix it.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Linda - I am sorry to hear about your frustrations. The recording and playback functions have been considerably improved. If you are still experiencing problems then please contact customer support again. We are endeavoring to provide meaningful resolutions within 2 working days. We will try to set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of your issues.

Ana K

Ana K

Rocket French CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I JUST BOUGHT THE TRAVELOGUE AND I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.!!! This version does not give the sentence by sentence AUDIO translation: first spoken in French then telling you what it is in English, which DOES NOT MAKE IT USEFUL WHILE DRIVING OR WORKING OUT. THIS VERSION LIMITS ABILITY TO USE IT BEST WHILE ONLY ABLE TO READ THE TRANSLATIONS. THE USAGE IS MUCH MORE LIMITED!!!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ana - You will be pleased to know that we have added in audio tracks in both English and French to the Rocket French Travelogues. Effectively they now work like an audio book. Not only that we added in subtitles so you can follow along more easily with the apps or desktop versions.

Jacob Dababneh

Jacob Dababneh

Rocket Arabic Michigan , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I was trying to learn Arabic and I know only a little so I listen to them explain the numbers and I know my numbers 1-10 so I was listen and the numbers were mixed up like they said wahoud is 2 but it is actually 1 and it did the same mixed up thing the whole time so don’t waste your time on this app thinking there going to teach cause your just going to get mixed up with different words

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jacob - I am not sure where you are seeing that. I had a look through and all of our number lessons look correct. Can you please contact customer support and let us know exactly where you saw this?

Omer Deveci

Omer Deveci

Rocket English Cupertino , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

14 Likes

Whoever may concern,
I am having a problem with your program, Rocket. It was working very well however, I couldn’t use the program it gives an error when I am trying to record my voice on given sentences. In addition, I couldn’t reach your customer service. Please, can you solve my problem as soon as possible or contact with me.

Best Regards,
Omer Deveci

Response from Rocket Languages: This was a bug on the latest release. It has now been fixed!

Scott Wooldridge

Scott Wooldridge

Rocket Spanish Oklahoma , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I paid for the Spanish course and received nothing

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - It looks like you ordered with a different email address to the one you used to set up your account. Customer support have sorted it out and have emailed you.