The most "bang for buck" language course
4.7 star rating from 4800+ reviews
One payment for 24/7 lifetime access
60-day money back guarantee
Or until 1000 13 courses sold.
Save 60% Now

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4968 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.5% (3802)

4 Stars

15.3% (762)

3 Stars

4.9% (245)

2 Stars

2.1% (105)

1 Star

1.1% (54)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Egypt

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

20
James Brundy

James Brundy

United States

Rocket German
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

i can only say that Rocket German is an awesome disaster. Waste of time & money.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi James, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have not had a positive language-learning experience with Rocket German. Our Customer Support team has reached out to you to establish if there is anything we can do to assist you. All the best!

0
Thomas Casella

Thomas Casella

Coconut Creek , United States

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Good morning,

I have recently purchased Rocket Italian and Have just started Module 1. It seems there is a glitch in the audio depiction software every time you are asked to repeat the numbers one, two, three.

Though this does not seem like a big deal, it is to me because it prevents me from getting 100% on the lesson. Being I found this so early on can I be expecting to see more glitches with future modules? Please advise on how to rectify this issue, I am dissatisfied with this product already in its early stages.

Thomas Attilio Casella

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Thomas - Unfortunately, there was a bug in the system that affected this phrase. All fixed now!

10
K Y

K Y

Chino hills, CA , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

15
Frederick Young

Frederick Young

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The program is so full of bugs. I have attempted on both my Mac and iPhone.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Frederick, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced technical issues with our Rocket French programme. Our customer support team has already been in contact with you to find a resolution. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best with your French language journey!

0
Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Ankara , Turkey

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

19
Pul Clancy

Pul Clancy

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

On ipad voice playback won’t work. No reply from customer service. Back to the Fluenz program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Pul, thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive our customer support team's response regarding your voice playback issue. Unfortunately, the app version of Rocket Languages doesn't support the voice playback feature. We hope that you'll continue your French language-learning journey and wish you all the best!

0
Phillip Hammerly

Phillip Hammerly

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I am a visual learner,
so I need a visual phentic interpretation of the language
before I can pronounce it.
Unfortunatly,
Rocket Language only does this to my pronuncation attempt.

Response from Rocket Languages

Thanks for your review, Phillip. All French words and phrases included in the course are accompanied by both written French, and by English translations, as well as audio to tune your ear to French pronunciation. Our podcast-style audio lessons are fully transcribed. Unfortunately, we don't provide a phonetic interpretation of the language, but the following two lessons help learners recognize the sounds that each letter or accents make: "Alphabet and Pronunciation"; "
Important Pronunciation Tips". I hope that helps! All the best with your language learning.

0
Alan R

Alan R

Brazil

Rocket German
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

First year of German course is good, but the quality goes downs in the second year.
Also, they are spammers: does not matter how many times you hit unsubscribe, you will continue to receive the wonderful 60% discount a LOT. I do not recommend at all.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Alan, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the difficulty you faced while trying to unsubscribe from our emails. Our Customer Support team has reached out to confirm with you if we can remove your email address from our database. This ensures that you will not receive any further emails from us. The good news is that we recently released an updated version of Rocket German Level 2. You can, therefore, expect the new level 2 course to be extremely high quality and an intregal stepping stone in your German language journey. We wish you the best!

0
G W

G W

Australia

Rocket Japanese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I hate the points and streaks function and you have provide no ability to swith off!

I am preferring the Pinsleur system far more.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi G - Ha! That's because no-one has asked for it to be switched off before. We can add it to a list of suggestions to look at in the future.

3