Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4813 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.6% (3689)

4 Stars

15.4% (740)

3 Stars

4.8% (233)

2 Stars

2.1% (103)

1 Star

1.0% (48)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Frederick Young

Frederick Young

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The program is so full of bugs. I have attempted on both my Mac and iPhone.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Frederick, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced technical issues with our Rocket French programme. Our customer support team has already been in contact with you to find a resolution. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best with your French language journey!

0
Pul Clancy

Pul Clancy

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

On ipad voice playback won’t work. No reply from customer service. Back to the Fluenz program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Pul, thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive our customer support team's response regarding your voice playback issue. Unfortunately, the app version of Rocket Languages doesn't support the voice playback feature. We hope that you'll continue your French language-learning journey and wish you all the best!

0
Alan R

Alan R

Brazil

Rocket German
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

First year of German course is good, but the quality goes downs in the second year.
Also, they are spammers: does not matter how many times you hit unsubscribe, you will continue to receive the wonderful 60% discount a LOT. I do not recommend at all.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Alan, thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the difficulty you faced while trying to unsubscribe from our emails. Our Customer Support team has reached out to confirm with you if we can remove your email address from our database. This ensures that you will not receive any further emails from us. The good news is that we recently released an updated version of Rocket German Level 2. You can, therefore, expect the new level 2 course to be extremely high quality and an intregal stepping stone in your German language journey. We wish you the best!

0
James Brundy

James Brundy

United States

Rocket German
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

i can only say that Rocket German is an awesome disaster. Waste of time & money.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi James, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have not had a positive language-learning experience with Rocket German. Our Customer Support team has reached out to you to establish if there is anything we can do to assist you. All the best!

0
james rieter

James Rieter

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

They make it hard to cancel service, why so hard Rocket?

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi James, thank you for your review. Our Customer Support team has already been in contact with you, regarding canceling your account. Given that you can either purchase a Rocket Languages course with a one-time purchase, or a six-month payment plan there is no need to cancel your account. That means, once you have purchased the course, you have lifetime access and no recurring fees. All the best!

2
Bashir Al-Omoush

Bashir Al-omoush

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

It is the worst thing ever and Maricio keeps texting me at 3 am

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Bashir, thank you for leaving a review. We currently use email to communicate with our users as opposed to text. The good news is that it is very easy to disable these emails, our Customer Support team has contacted you to assist you in unsubscribing. Happy learning!

0
Michael Bui

Michael Bui

United States

Rocket Chinese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The voice recognition technology is very inconsistent. It kills the experience because the lesson is based on the use of voice to qualify your speech.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We know that it can be very frustrating when technology doesn't cooperate. Our Customer Support team has emailed you, in order to ascertain the issue you are experiencing and to work with you to resolve it. We wish you all the best with your Chinese language learning!

0
Kristine Lombardi

Kristine Lombardi

United States

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Easily the worst language learning product on the market. Every lesson is set up to trick the student and set them up for failure. There are numerous mistakes in every lesson and when one of two options is the 'right' answer, the program is so lacking that it only shows one. This is basically a perfect course if you want to waste your money and learn virtually nothing. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GARBAGE.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Kristine, thank you for leaving a review. We are always looking to make improvements to our Rocket Italian course and enhance the experience for our users. We are very sorry to hear that you feel lessons are designed to trick learners. We appreciate your concern and want to assure you that our lessons are intended to showcase the vital elements of the language required for communication. All the best!

2
Gigi Anderson

Gigi Anderson

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

This program charged me 259.90 two times ,did not respond to my e mails and I am not able to access the program.Ontop of that they charged me another 49.90 for what I don’t know.
There is no number you can call. They are corrupt.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Gigi, we're very sorry to hear that you've been having difficulties with accessing the course and our apologies on the delayed response from our Customer Support Team. We are doing everything we can to help you resolve these issues and I hope we can get your language-learning journey back on track. All the best!

2
Abigail Epplett

Abigail Epplett

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The Hear It Say It feature does not work but must be passed to progress to the next level, essentially making the entire program useless.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Abigail, thanks for your feedback, we're very sorry to hear that you're having issues with the "Hear it! Say it!" feature. Feel free to reach out to our customer support team on [email protected] and we will see what we can do to resolve these issues for you. All the best!

0