Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4968 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.5% (3802)

4 Stars

15.3% (762)

3 Stars

4.9% (245)

2 Stars

2.1% (105)

1 Star

1.1% (54)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Abeed Hasan

Abeed Hasan

France

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

It's truly disappointing that you omitted various clauses from your refund policy. For those using Apple Pay, if they wish to cancel their subscription, they're required to contact Apple? You haven't even attempted to facilitate the direct connection.

Response from Rocket Languages

We're sorry to hear that the refund process with Apple Pay didn't meet your expectations. Apple requires this process, but we'd be happy to jump on a call and help you contact them!

2
Troy Soos

Troy Soos

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The voice recognition is terrible and only works intermittently before giving me the "Looks like speech recognition is currently busy. Please try again" message. Customer "service" tells me to do what I'm already doing (use Chrome browser, fast internet etc.). They acknowledge that their voice recognition doesn't always work and advise me to "skip" those parts. Skipping isn't a solution to the problem! I used Rocket before for German and it was very good. Now I just want to skip this program completely and get a refund.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Troy, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your comments have been passed on to both the customer support and IT teams. We are sorry to hear that you have been facing issues with our voice recognition system. While we strive to provide you with state-of-the-art technology, we do understand that it can make errors at times. If the voice recognition detects phrases poorly, we suggest skipping over them because this will ensure that the language learning process is not disrupted. We appreciate your continued effort in learning the French language and wish you all the best!

1
Frederick Young

Frederick Young

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The program is so full of bugs. I have attempted on both my Mac and iPhone.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Frederick, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have experienced technical issues with our Rocket French programme. Our customer support team has already been in contact with you to find a resolution. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best with your French language journey!

0
Pul Clancy

Pul Clancy

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

On ipad voice playback won’t work. No reply from customer service. Back to the Fluenz program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Pul, thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't receive our customer support team's response regarding your voice playback issue. Unfortunately, the app version of Rocket Languages doesn't support the voice playback feature. We hope that you'll continue your French language-learning journey and wish you all the best!

0
James Brundy

James Brundy

United States

Rocket German
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

i can only say that Rocket German is an awesome disaster. Waste of time & money.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi James, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you have not had a positive language-learning experience with Rocket German. Our Customer Support team has reached out to you to establish if there is anything we can do to assist you. All the best!

0
james rieter

James Rieter

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

They make it hard to cancel service, why so hard Rocket?

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi James, thank you for your review. Our Customer Support team has already been in contact with you, regarding canceling your account. Given that you can either purchase a Rocket Languages course with a one-time purchase, or a six-month payment plan there is no need to cancel your account. That means, once you have purchased the course, you have lifetime access and no recurring fees. All the best!

2
Bashir Al-Omoush

Bashir Al-omoush

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

It is the worst thing ever and Maricio keeps texting me at 3 am

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Bashir, thank you for leaving a review. We currently use email to communicate with our users as opposed to text. The good news is that it is very easy to disable these emails, our Customer Support team has contacted you to assist you in unsubscribing. Happy learning!

0
Michael Bui

Michael Bui

United States

Rocket Chinese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The voice recognition technology is very inconsistent. It kills the experience because the lesson is based on the use of voice to qualify your speech.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We know that it can be very frustrating when technology doesn't cooperate. Our Customer Support team has emailed you, in order to ascertain the issue you are experiencing and to work with you to resolve it. We wish you all the best with your Chinese language learning!

0
Kristine Lombardi

Kristine Lombardi

United States

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Easily the worst language learning product on the market. Every lesson is set up to trick the student and set them up for failure. There are numerous mistakes in every lesson and when one of two options is the 'right' answer, the program is so lacking that it only shows one. This is basically a perfect course if you want to waste your money and learn virtually nothing. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GARBAGE.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Kristine, thank you for leaving a review. We are always looking to make improvements to our Rocket Italian course and enhance the experience for our users. We are very sorry to hear that you feel lessons are designed to trick learners. We appreciate your concern and want to assure you that our lessons are intended to showcase the vital elements of the language required for communication. All the best!

2
Luciana Miranda

Luciana Miranda

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

its such a hard program that you can not learn from

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Luciana, thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you have not had a positive learning experience with Rocket Spanish. Our Customer Support team has reached out to you in order to ascertain if there anything we can do to assist you or elevate your experience of Rocket Spanish. All the best!

0