Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Rocket English Ankara , Turkey

Submitted: 3 years ago

16 Likes

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

K Y

K Y

Rocket Spanish Chino hills, CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

Ian Corker

Ian Corker

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

This started well, but the App was changes and now the microphone does not give any time to respond. Despite repeated requests to rectify the problem, nothing has changed. I am now forced to request my money back as the product is NOT fit for purpose.

Spend less time on trying to sell you products and more time on making them work!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ian - There has been a new release of both the Android and iOS apps, so hopefully any issues you have had are now taken care of. If not, please contact customer support!

Omer Deveci

Omer Deveci

Rocket English Cupertino , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

Whoever may concern,
I am having a problem with your program, Rocket. It was working very well however, I couldn’t use the program it gives an error when I am trying to record my voice on given sentences. In addition, I couldn’t reach your customer service. Please, can you solve my problem as soon as possible or contact with me.

Best Regards,
Omer Deveci

Response from Rocket Languages: This was a bug on the latest release. It has now been fixed!

S S

S S

Rocket French London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

Ryann Lure

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

10 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)

Thomas Casella

Thomas Casella

Rocket Italian Coconut Creek , United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

10 Likes

Good morning,

I have recently purchased Rocket Italian and Have just started Module 1. It seems there is a glitch in the audio depiction software every time you are asked to repeat the numbers one, two, three.

Though this does not seem like a big deal, it is to me because it prevents me from getting 100% on the lesson. Being I found this so early on can I be expecting to see more glitches with future modules? Please advise on how to rectify this issue, I am dissatisfied with this product already in its early stages.

Thomas Attilio Casella

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Thomas - Unfortunately, there was a bug in the system that affected this phrase. All fixed now!

Ana K

Ana K

Rocket French CA , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

I JUST BOUGHT THE TRAVELOGUE AND I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.!!! This version does not give the sentence by sentence AUDIO translation: first spoken in French then telling you what it is in English, which DOES NOT MAKE IT USEFUL WHILE DRIVING OR WORKING OUT. THIS VERSION LIMITS ABILITY TO USE IT BEST WHILE ONLY ABLE TO READ THE TRANSLATIONS. THE USAGE IS MUCH MORE LIMITED!!!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ana - You will be pleased to know that we have added in audio tracks in both English and French to the Rocket French Travelogues. Effectively they now work like an audio book. Not only that we added in subtitles so you can follow along more easily with the apps or desktop versions.

Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Rocket Italian Brazil

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

Jacob Dababneh

Jacob Dababneh

Rocket Arabic Michigan , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

8 Likes

I was trying to learn Arabic and I know only a little so I listen to them explain the numbers and I know my numbers 1-10 so I was listen and the numbers were mixed up like they said wahoud is 2 but it is actually 1 and it did the same mixed up thing the whole time so don’t waste your time on this app thinking there going to teach cause your just going to get mixed up with different words

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jacob - I am not sure where you are seeing that. I had a look through and all of our number lessons look correct. Can you please contact customer support and let us know exactly where you saw this?