Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4317 customer reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (3320)

4 Stars

15.6% (675)

3 Stars

4.6% (199)

2 Stars

2.0% (87)

1 Star

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Scott Wooldridge
Scott Wooldridge

Scott Wooldridge

Rocket Spanish Oklahoma , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I paid for the Spanish course and received nothing

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - It looks like you ordered with a different email address to the one you used to set up your account. Customer support have sorted it out and have emailed you.

Ryann Lure
Ryann Lure

Ryann Lure

Rocket Spanish MD , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I really need to learn but I can’t I wouldn’t recommend this TO ANYONE ALL THEY WANT ARE THE REVIEWS AND THEY HAVE PUT THERE OWN IN SO THE CAN HAVE A FIVE STAR DO NOT TRY

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are genuine. The only ones we don't publish are ones that are offensive, and/or are not actual reviews. And with this one it's arguable :)

Thomas Casella
Thomas Casella

Thomas Casella

Rocket Italian Coconut Creek , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

10 Likes

Good morning,

I have recently purchased Rocket Italian and Have just started Module 1. It seems there is a glitch in the audio depiction software every time you are asked to repeat the numbers one, two, three.

Though this does not seem like a big deal, it is to me because it prevents me from getting 100% on the lesson. Being I found this so early on can I be expecting to see more glitches with future modules? Please advise on how to rectify this issue, I am dissatisfied with this product already in its early stages.

Thomas Attilio Casella

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Thomas - Unfortunately, there was a bug in the system that affected this phrase. All fixed now!

Random Dude
Random Dude

Random Dude

Rocket French Alabama , Zimbabwe

Submitted: 2 years ago

8 Likes

Hey guys I totally recommend this website to you.
THIS WEBSITE WILL MAKE YOU BECOME FRENCH MASTER IN 5 MINUTES.

Cecilia PIRIZ
Cecilia PIRIZ

Cecilia PIRIZ

Rocket Italian New Jersey , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

6 Likes

I didn't like the program. It's mostly translating into English. I spent more time listening to the dialogue in English than Italian. Even the Italian girl speaks more English than Italian. A waste of time and money

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Cecilia - Thanks for your feedback. There is a fair amount of English in the first lessons as the Italian usage needs to be explained. As you progress to higher levels there is less English, and in fact the Rocket Italian Travelogues are very conversational with the audio available in 100% Italian.

Jess Chandler
Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

Rocket Sign Language IN , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

14 Likes

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!

Jennifer Layton
Jennifer Layton

Jennifer Layton

Rocket Spanish Morrisville, NC , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

7 Likes

I've been using the Rocket Spanish for 53 days, and while it has some good points, it's not an effective program for learning Spanish. The co-host, Mauricio, does not speak clearly enough for a beginner to understand, and there are some times when he is clearly not saying the sentence that is on the screen. I might recommend this program for business travelers, since that is mainly what the lessons are about (getting a hotel, booking a flight, ordering in a restaurant), but even then, you won't become fluent. You will just learn what you need to know to get around in that country. I've just requested a refund.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jennifer - Thanks for your feedback. Getting to grips with hearing and understanding a new language can take a while, and has proven to be very person dependent. I would recommend that you listen to a Spanish radio station while you are at work or commuting. It will help you get used to the rhythm of Spanish and make Mauricio easier to understand! Of course, your refund will be processed asap!

Jacob Dababneh
Jacob Dababneh

Jacob Dababneh

Rocket Arabic Michigan , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

9 Likes

I was trying to learn Arabic and I know only a little so I listen to them explain the numbers and I know my numbers 1-10 so I was listen and the numbers were mixed up like they said wahoud is 2 but it is actually 1 and it did the same mixed up thing the whole time so don’t waste your time on this app thinking there going to teach cause your just going to get mixed up with different words

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Jacob - I am not sure where you are seeing that. I had a look through and all of our number lessons look correct. Can you please contact customer support and let us know exactly where you saw this?

Amy Wagner
Amy Wagner

Amy Wagner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

9 Likes

Cannot get ahold of the support team and cannot sign in from the public library for free lessons since I already signed up for a trial account. Completely unacceptable. Would like for them to delete my email so I could possibly have access from the library system, but it is impossible to get ahold any one!

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Amy - We're sorry to hear you couldn't get hold of us. Our Customer Support Team has now sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you are having.

K Y
K Y

K Y

Rocket Spanish Chino hills, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

15 Likes

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.