Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4968 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.5% (3802)

4 Stars

15.3% (762)

3 Stars

4.9% (245)

2 Stars

2.1% (105)

1 Star

1.1% (54)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Thelma Sheffield

Thelma Sheffield

Mexico

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Very monotonous and hard to follow material. I can't keep engaged in the material. Super boring content.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi Thelma, we are so sorry to hear that you are not engaging with the course material. We have sent you an email following up on this.

0
Amin Khodaei

Amin Khodaei

Malaysia

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I purchased the English rocket language, but I have encountered some issues with the audio on the Android app. The words and phrases do not play correctly, but they do work properly on the laptop browser. However, when trying to record on the laptop browser, only the last part of the word or half of the sentence is recorded, which is very inconvenient. As a solution, I have been playing the words and sentences on my laptop browser and attempting to record on the Android app. Rocket language has a 60-day refund policy, so I will be requesting a full refund due to these issues.

Response from Rocket Languages

We're sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with our program. We have sent you an email regarding the issues that you are having to get more information on this.

0
David Fritz

David Fritz

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Buggy on Ventura Safari, the most current MacOS and browser version.

Travelogue way too advanced and difficult to avoid.

Encountered user setup error that service and support quickly corrected.

So far greatly prefer Pimsleur and will likely invoke refund option.

Response from Rocket Languages

Hi David, thank you for your review and we apologize for the problems that you are having with the program. We generally recommend using Chrome as a browser as it has the more powerful technology that our voice recognition software requires. Regarding your other points, we have sent you an email about all this.

1
Trevor Binnall

Trevor Binnall

United States

Rocket Hindi
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I am extremely unsatisfied with Rocket Hindi because they have made it impossible to cancel my subscription. I am stuck with monthly payments and cannot cancel. They are an extremely dishonest company for making it this difficult to terminate recurring payments.

Response from Rocket Languages

Thanks so much for your review, Trevor. Our sincere apologies for any confusion caused. To request a cancelation, we encourage learners to contact our custom support team directly on [email protected]. Regarding your specific situation, our records show that you were able to cancel your purchase successfully. All the best!

1
B D

B D

United States

Rocket Chinese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Microphone does not pick up short words, so it is impossible to check pronunciation on basic language units. Especially debilitating for Chinese learners where tonal pronunciation is crucial.

There is very little teaching. Provided flash card sets dumping 30 new terms with no organization, no intuitive backbone reflective of that of the language itself makes me question the expertise of the instructors. This weakness is also reflected in sloppy errors: voice lines which don't match the text underneath, an occasional condescending tone to the learner, and statements that words completely new to the learner were already covered in previous lessons when they were not.

This software would be acceptable if it was free, but given the high price, it's quality does not justify a purchase.

Response from Rocket Languages

We're sorry to hear that you are not happy with the course. We always provide a 60 day money back guarantee, so please get in touch with us if you prefer a refund. You might also like to know that we are in the process of updating the Chinese course (among other languages) this year so if you decide to keep the course, you will get access to the updated lessons at no further cost.

3
Chase Moratti

Chase Moratti

United States

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

It is not very good at hearing what you say and my class really doesn't like it.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the voice recognition. If you're not already, we strongly recommend that you use a headset to record yourself. If you are using your inbuilt mic, then it's likely that it will be picking up lots of background noise, and affecting your results. All the best with your lessons!

59
Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

IN , United States

Rocket Sign Language
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!

15
karirahf karira

Karirahf Karira

Kenya

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

mavillosos el leccion! This is a place to be! so romantic is the spanish language!

0
Alyssa Chamberlain

Alyssa Chamberlain

United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

no i dont think i will actually, i dont really like this course.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Alyssa - Feel free to email us with specifics about what you don't like. We are always open to change!

2
Brandon Olivares

Brandon Olivares

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I absolutely love Rocket French. I was choosing between Pimsleur or Rocket French, but Rocket French in my opinion offers a lot more resources to have a well-rounded learning experience. I love in particular the “play it” exercises as it really makes me get into speaking in real situations.

3