Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average Rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?
4421 Customer Reviews

5 Stars

76.8% (3395)

4 Stars

15.6% (691)

3 Stars

4.7% (207)

2 Stars

2.0% (90)

1 Star

0.9% (38)

Would you like to submit a review?

Log in or sign up for a trial first.

Order by
Show reviews for:
Amy Wagner

Amy Wagner

United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Cannot get ahold of the support team and cannot sign in from the public library for free lessons since I already signed up for a trial account. Completely unacceptable. Would like for them to delete my email so I could possibly have access from the library system, but it is impossible to get ahold any one!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Amy - We're sorry to hear you couldn't get hold of us. Our Customer Support Team has now sent you a follow-up message to solve any issues you are having.

9
K Y

K Y

Chino hills, CA , United States

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

The microphone on the trial program worked fine until I purchased the Spanish 1-3, then the microphone stopped working. I loaded the program onto another device, the microphone worked, but the 'play' button did not work!
Very difficult to concentrate when there are so many technical difficulties with the program.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi KY - I am sorry to hear about your issues. Please contact customer support and we can set up a Skype call to get to the bottom of it.

15
Ana K

Ana K

CA , United States

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I JUST BOUGHT THE TRAVELOGUE AND I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.!!! This version does not give the sentence by sentence AUDIO translation: first spoken in French then telling you what it is in English, which DOES NOT MAKE IT USEFUL WHILE DRIVING OR WORKING OUT. THIS VERSION LIMITS ABILITY TO USE IT BEST WHILE ONLY ABLE TO READ THE TRANSLATIONS. THE USAGE IS MUCH MORE LIMITED!!!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ana - You will be pleased to know that we have added in audio tracks in both English and French to the Rocket French Travelogues. Effectively they now work like an audio book. Not only that we added in subtitles so you can follow along more easily with the apps or desktop versions.

11
Vitor Jacinto

Vitor Jacinto

Brazil

Rocket Italian
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Terrible experience with the Rocket Languages. I have been struggling to find a motivation to keep studying but the boring experience that the platform gives you doesn't lead you anywhere. It's just a bunch of "repeat" this, "repeat "that" that you will be closing the browser before finishing the audio lesson. Not only that, the lack of explanation that the teachers give you and makes you need to find other places to learn it's absurd. If I knew this experience would go on, I would have chosen Google Translator instead. If I could come back, I wouldn't buy.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Vitor - Well, repetition is an integral part of language learning :) We try hard to keep our courses engaging and minimize the effort required through things liked spaced repetition to help with effective learning.

11
Ian Corker

Ian Corker

United Kingdom

Rocket Spanish
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

This started well, but the App was changes and now the microphone does not give any time to respond. Despite repeated requests to rectify the problem, nothing has changed. I am now forced to request my money back as the product is NOT fit for purpose.

Spend less time on trying to sell you products and more time on making them work!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Ian - There has been a new release of both the Android and iOS apps, so hopefully any issues you have had are now taken care of. If not, please contact customer support!

18
S S

S S

London , United Kingdom

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Indeed it is a very good French Language program.
But, do really expect people to believe so called " discounts/Coupon Applied!! , Early Bird Discount, Save Hundreds!!" and pay all that money for a language program!!
If you had any respect to your potential students you would offer a real, genuine price!! NOT DANGLING CARROTS !!
Regards,
S S
From London

PS . This review is strictly about COST/PRICING POLICY and not quality and customer service

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi SS - We provide the most comprehensive language learning courses on the market, with well over 120 hours worth of tuition per level. In addition, it is a one-off cost for lifetime access, including any updates we make. So, if you are looking at language learning as a lifetime investment then we are very reasonably priced imho!

14
Omer Deveci

Omer Deveci

Cupertino , United States

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Whoever may concern,
I am having a problem with your program, Rocket. It was working very well however, I couldn’t use the program it gives an error when I am trying to record my voice on given sentences. In addition, I couldn’t reach your customer service. Please, can you solve my problem as soon as possible or contact with me.

Best Regards,
Omer Deveci

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: This was a bug on the latest release. It has now been fixed!

15
bubill yang

Bubill Yang

china , China

Rocket Japanese
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Rocket languages supply "Translation method" for learning 2nd Languages . It's the same as in the school. There worse has no photos to understand by view , no stroke order .
Too many lessons for beginners .

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Bubill - Did you see the Writing lessons? There are videos in each of those showing you how to draw different characters, with the correct stroke order!

19
Omer Yavuz

Omer Yavuz

Ankara , Turkey

Rocket English
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

Your application is not running on Android phone. Whenever I activated microphone, program stops. I tried to run iPhone but it needs iOS 10 later. I can not run on iPhone.
I tried to open on Android phone using Google Chrome. But I can not see repeat button and score buttons.
I tried to run on Macbook using chrome. I can see all elements play, microphone, score and customer voice repeat button.
But I can not replay my voice so I can not compare voices. Sometimes if score is 100% can record and replay my voice. Sometimes it can not record and produce performance result.
Your performance is too poor. Your system must analyse word by word. Your system must show word differences and can offer tools to advise pronunciation alternatives. Also I must listen my voice. Your system must record my voice.

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Omer - I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having. As phones change versions fairly quickly there can be issues with the apps working on older models. However, we try to cover off as many older versions as we can. I would recommend that you try Safari on your Macbook as we recently extended the voice recognition feature to work on that.

19
Manal Abdel-hamid

Manal Abdel-hamid

Egypt

Rocket French
Criteria
How satisfied are you with Rocket?
How likely are you to buy again?
Are you happy with the price?
Would you recommend it to a friend?
How was the customer service?

I have had a technical problem with Rocket French for over a month now. I cannot play the audio files of ALL interactive lessons, and that is on several different devices. The support team has not been able to fix it for me, and their response rate is too slow. I'm regretting having bought the product, because it is useless for me if I'm unable to use it. And it means that i threw my money on the drain. I now asked them to reimburse me for my money if they cannot fix their technical issues, and they haven't replied to me yet. As usual their response takes at least THREE days. I'm getting extremely mad, to be quite honest!

Response from Rocket Languages

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Manal - This is an issue with Egypts internet connection being throttled by the powers that be. We have had similar issues with China in the past. Of course, if we can't get it working for you you will get a full refund.

2019 Update: We have managed to change how our server works to allow access and full functionality from within Egypt!

20