Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Garry Ortynsky

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I just started the advanced course and I find the conversation very difficult to follow. It is hard to
Understand because the speech is fast and slurred not clearly spoken. Especially when new words and phrases are used..
The first two courses don’t prepare you well enough with verb conjugation either.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We would love for you to contact the Customer Support team with information on the conversations you are having trouble with so we can check them from here. We would also encourage you to post any verb conjugation-related questions you have on the forum, which you will find by clicking on your avatar in the top-right corner of your members area, and selecting Tools. We look forward to hearing from you.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jennifer Dennis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

TLDR: Juvenile, asinine, joking, condescending, unhelpful English mixed with some of the actual language I want to learn.

I just started using Rocket Spanish and I hate it completely. I started on level 2 knowing some of it would be review. The juvenile, asinine ‘banter’ and ‘quips’ by the host Amy make me want to throw my computer or phone out the window. Commentary in English joking about…well, anything, is a stupid waste of time for everyone. You don’t need to ‘complain’ about grammar every lesson, those of us who paid for this course WANT to LEARN Spanish correctly. We’ll complain to our friends that it’s hard but you don’t need to take up lesson time. I hate the English dialog so much I really don’t know how much more of this course I can do.

I do like that the conjugations and grammar are actually explained. I just finished a different audio course that has almost no commentary or explanations of grammar. Having that helps. But I’m not 5 years old. Please record your lessons for adults.

I’m going to try to continue doing this course. I love learning Spanish and I know that it can help me. But i would not recommend this course to anyone in its current version, December 2021.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the tone of the Rocket Spanish lessons. We try to strike the right balance between fun lessons that aren't too silly/annoying or too dry/boring. It's not always to everyone's tastes, and of course, we don't get it right all the time. Rocket Spanish is usually pretty well-received by our learners, but we do appreciate all of the feedback that we get. We will pass your comments on to the Rocket Spanish team for their consideration. All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Katalina Hilton

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

9 Likes

The overall experience is really great! My only concern or issue is the trainor talks VERY fats and it never hurts to talk slower so I reccommend you guys get on that or people may stop buying it out of frustration. But, that is the only thing I have found that is difficult about this training.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

chiririn desu

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I definitely loved it even I just try it for a while. However, the price is so HIGH and EXPENSIVE for a student like me.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Matthew Kerouac

Rocket French France

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Very poor experience regarding the numerous simple spelling mistakes and inconsistent and sometimes just plain wrong translations. I expected much more from a paid for language learning tool.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. When writing translations, we try to find a balance between being as literal as possible, while also conveying the meaning of a sentence. If there are any phrases you think we could translate more literally, please don't hesitate to send them through to our customer support team. Regarding spelling errors, we are in the process of going through all of the Rocket French lessons at the moment, and so you should soon find that this is no longer an issue. Our apologies for the frustration caused!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ruth Skandera

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

It is WAY to expensive for what it is! Not worth it.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We believe that our courses offer the best "bang for buck" because you will actually learn and be able to use the language, rather than just pick up a few phrases here and there, right from the start. Rocket French teaches you 1000s of practical words and phrases, as well as the grammar rules that help you put it all together. The course gives you lots of opportunity to practice what you have learned, and really build your French speaking confidence. Plus, the courses come with lifetime access to the lessons, and so they very quickly become far more cost effective than other methods of learning, such as group classes or private tuition. I hope that helps!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Fernanda Ferreira

Rocket Chinese Brazil

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

Im loving the speech exercises. Too bad it's only a trial and it's quite short. Other apps also offer speech recognising exercises for free...

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Cheryl DeJager

Rocket Portuguese United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

I have only been using Rocket Portuguese for about a week. Have tried it on my iPad and both FireFox and Chrome on my computer. I would be impressed with this product if the microphone and rating on pronunciation worked consistently.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jay Williams

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

Honest review

The voice recognition could use some work, but it's fun to use and definitely gets you speaking out loud. I haven't really seen any features offered yet that's worth the price. I'm basing that off of what's offered for free on the internet already.

Another feature though that deserves praise is the 'Play as' feature where you take the role of someone in a conversation. It's honestly a 5 star feature on its own.

Thinking about this in depth is making me realize how much is actually offered and how much I'm paying for it... I could only think of a couple good things (and they're basically the same thing). I can't recommend this to a friend while I'm thinking about discontinuing use of it myself. Wow

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Fort Myers Mendenhall

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

1 Likes

The program is OK but no grammar nor conjugation. It is a lot to pay for things I could get for free on Youtube

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. Please note that each Module includes our Language and Culture lessons that teach the Spanish grammar rules. There are approximately 30 Language and Culture lessons per Level.

I hope that helps! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team.