Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4201 Customer reviews

76.8% (3225)

15.7% (659)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Michael H Lambert

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 9 months ago

0 Likes

I prefer more grammar rules and explanations starting out. So far the program is very basic. More vocabulary would be better.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Patrick Hazard

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 10 months ago

0 Likes

Useful and thorough course. Easy to use and straightforward interface.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Brittany Friesen

Rocket German Canada

Submitted: 11 months ago

1 Likes

This program is certainly very good for beginners, but only to a certain point. I am currently in Module 7 and finding myself extremely frustrated at the amount of unnecessary English description that happens in the audio.
When I started the program, of course the added English was very helpful because I was starting from the very bottom, but I really feel that by almost the end of the first level, there should either be much more spoken German, or at least much less English dialogue.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Niki Fleischman

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

1 Likes

I am happy with the fact that it's not moving too slowly, but I'm getting answers wrong because there has been no instruction or discussion about conjugating. And I just had a quiz question on something not yet covered.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Paul Folkes

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 11 months ago

0 Likes

I am early on in the lessons but, already having "un poco" Spanish, I am finding the lessons to be of not a lot of use, so far. I am hoping that will improve as I progress through them. However, I must say that the speech recognition facility is woeful!

I am unable to rate "Customer Service" as I haven't had any.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your feedback Paul. We hope you're starting to find the lessons more useful. Regarding the speech recognition, we recommend either checking the FAQs, or contacting Customer Support directly with a description of the problem you're having. Thanks so much!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Stephen Harp

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 11 months ago

0 Likes

I only use the web interface. I'm not a fan of apps on my phone. The web interface mostly works but the microphone interface throws error messages and hasn't worked since day 1. I've also had issues with leaving notes and trying to use the contact form. I've tried both Safari and Brave browsers with the same results on both.

Support has be lackluster. I also tried to call the phone # from the website and got an error from Verizon that the call couldn't be completed as dialed. This has happened multiple times.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Stephen - Thanks for your feedback. I will check into why you have had trouble reaching us. In the meantime, I will email you directly to see what we can do.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Novello Nugee

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 11 months ago

0 Likes

I find it a little difficult to navigate when I’m listening to it. I still haven’t been able to find somewhere where I can quickly look at conjugated verbs. Also I can’t easily find where and how to easily contact customer service to find out how best to navigate.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Novello - The FAQ and support contact form is available by clicking on your avatar (at top right). There is a lot of content in Rocket Spanish, so the best way to look for particular subjects is by browsing the Dashboard's lesson titles, or using the search at the top of the page.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

karirahf karira

Rocket Spanish Kenya

Submitted: 11 months ago

0 Likes

mavillosos el leccion! This is a place to be! so romantic is the spanish language!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Aiman Shoaib

Rocket Japanese Pakistan

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I like the the course so far. As I've only started, I cannot say much. But the microphone does not work sometimes when recording. Also it would be good if courses were too, because some of the learners such as me cannot always pay for it. But otherwise, it is satisfactory.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Aiman - We haven't had any other people report issues with the voice recording. Note that Google had outages recently that may have affected how the voice recognition works. If it is still not working for you then I would suggest looking at this FAQ; https://www.rocketlanguages.com/help#226 and if that doesn't work send an email to customer support with details of what device and microphone you are using. I am sure we can resolve it!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

jon wolaver

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Tengo setenta y nueve anos y mi mina es poquito flaco. The progression of learning options is not intuitive. I tried to check flashcards, but nothing happened. I attended an english teachers school in Mexico two yers ago. My main poroblem was the computor. surely you can make the lessons a bit more intuitive: when i click "flashcards" something should happen. The problem with the dashboard is that it is separated from the lesson: One must carry info from one basket to another or more likely to several baskets. Info gets dropped in the transportation process. Why not make info transportation easy and intuitive so one does not have to run to and fro to figure out how to make the program work