Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4201 Customer reviews

76.8% (3225)

15.7% (659)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Masooma Rafie

Rocket Japanese Indonesia

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Very nice, i enjoyed it alot. Keep up the good work.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

patricia spinks

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

love the way i can build up my vocabulary and knowledge of grammar and test my knowledge.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Fiona Byrne

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

There are so many apps available so I thought I would explore this one. I did find it very user friendly and it invites you to take part. Learning can be a chore and Italian is difficult. The tips were very useful too. I hope I can achieve a better understanding.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Shantiram Subedi

Rocket German Nepal

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

wunderbar und sehr gut.Well balanced approach to the learning is what's really working for me; this is not just a bunch of grammatical rules put together, it merges the traditional ways of learning with more modern, comprehension oriented methods.

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Patti Voss

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

I have been using Rocket for about a week and am actually learning to speak Spanish

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

jerry s

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

The software is pretty good so far. Eventually, more interactive speaking via unexpected questions or commentary to respond to as well as slang would be useful. Entire, paragraphs of speech (some of which I assume will come in more advanced lessons) to have to parse and then respond to in a novel way it seems would be effective.
Also, since language seems to be acquired more effectively through speaking, a way of separating pure speaking instances from reading instances of the same words and phrases, would be useful. Developing learning which does not rely on picturing words in the mind first when they are spoken to you, but a purely separate verbal memory would seem to be useful.
The drilling of the material in various forms is effective. The repetition that comes from it is needed; I know by other experience.
Again so far so good!

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Norah tysoe

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

J'ai vraiment aimé ce programme mais je ne le fais que pour l'école

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Looman Stingo

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I thought all the lessons would be audio such that you could listen in your car or with headphones while working out or walking but some require you to read and hear. I think even alphabet, numbers and grammar can all be made in an audio version. Also, I do not like the fact that you can’t stop and review an audio lesson. At least on an iPhone you can’t just stop a lesson and go back to the beginning. You have to let it play out until the end to start over.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Looman - Thanks for your review.

The grammar (Language & Culture) lessons have a lot more English explanations and tables that don't work well as just audio.

On the iphone app, you need to expand the player at the bottom of the screen. With that you can use the slider to move through the audio!

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Hannah Carpenter

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Wish there was more grammar lessons and verb conjugations.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Hannah - Make sure you check out the Language & Culture lessons, which have lots of detail on verb conjugations and other important grammar topics.

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Eileen O'Shaughnessy

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I'm learning ASL and I just got to the numbers part- I was shocked to see that numbers 1-5 are wrong! Numbers 1-5 are always signed with the palm facing in, not out. If they got something so simple wrong, it makes me a little worried about how much they really know the language. Was this course designed by hearing or Deaf people?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Eileen - Thanks for your review! I just thought that I would let one of our Sign Language experts respond...

"While it is true that simply counting the cardinal numbers 1-5 in ASL the numbers are done with the palm facing in, for most practical uses of the numbers in daily communication the palm faces out - for that reason they are shown this way in the lesson.

For example, if you were to tell the time you would not sign 2:05 as "time 2:05" with your palm facing in - it would face out. Another example would be a phone number - no matter which number 1-9 ,the palm always faces out. Really, there are many different deep language rules connected with number usage - for example how you count days, weeks and months - which will be introduced and explained in later lessons.

Some of team who contributed to this course grew up using ASL to communicate, others attended ITP programs and are RID certified, while others have been educators in the Deaf community for nearly 20 years.

Thanks to this feedback we can make some adjustments to the lesson to explain clearly why we are showing the numbers this way."

So Eileen, thanks for your feedback. We will change it to make it clearer!