Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Richard English

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I would like to see a way to mark the place where I left off in the audio.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Richard - The system "remembers" where you are when playing an audio track. So, when you go back in you should see it ready to start from where you left off. If this isn't happening for you then please contact customer support and we will have a look at what's going on!

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Bill Morrell

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I am just considering to purchase program and I am currently trying out the free lesson and it seems pretty good so far

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Scott Van Wagenen

Rocket Spanish Czech Republic

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Unfortunatley, it's not going to be "awesome".

1. There is way too much English in the units. As a former language teacher I believe focus should be in the target language as much as possible.
2. The voice recognition does not work and cannot be calibrated. Doing the speaking units is useless.
3. The write it section should check what you wrote and not let you progress until you have it correct.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Scott - Thanks for your review. It is important to note that the first few lessons do have a reasonable amount of English, and that this lessens as you progress through the course and get to know more Spanish.

The voice recognition does work, and if you are having problems then please check the FAQs, contact customer support, or try the Rocket Languages Android/iOS apps.

The "Write it" section does check what you write. As with all our activities the rating we give is a guideline that you can either accept or rate yourself.

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Martin Gometz

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

In general Rocket Spanish does a decent job teaching the language. However, it fails to explain the rules and reasoning for the language's grammar, especially when a phrase or sentence contains multiple verbs. Also, so far (into lesson 1 of section 2) there has been no explanation of the Spanish use of the word "lo". I am struggling with the contextual grammar, and I don't think it's really any fault of my own.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Martin - Have you had a chance to check out the Language & Culture lessons? These lessons are all about grammar and take you through how the language works step by step. You can find an explanation on what happens when verbs are used together in a sentence in Lesson 2.8 under the heading "Using Two Verbs in a Row" and an explanation on LO and how it works in Lesson 5.6 under the heading "The Thing About LO"

undefined undefined
2020 review
undefined undefined
2020 review

Simon Maina

Rocket French Kenya

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I like the teaching method it makes it stick longer but I wish it was more considerable to people who are financially incapable because most lectures require you to buy.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Lynne Mazza

Rocket Italian New York , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I find Alessando’s dumbing down side comments unnecessary and interrupts concentration. Childish, tedious and unprofessional. Thank you.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

wyatt canlas

Rocket Japanese Quezon City , Philippines

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

This is a good website\app to learn basic things about the language, but I have one question. Why does the tutorial audio not working on the japanese course

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Wyatt - I have emailed you to find out more about the audio issue you are experiencing. As far as we can tell everything is working as it should be.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

LIONEL GRANT

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

A good way to learn some basic language skills that can assist with getting around a foreign country.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

Robert Shiplett

Rocket Japanese New Brunswick , Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

2 Likes

the rōmaji on the flashcards is driving me away from using Rocket for Japanese.

just maddening to have in SETTINGS as OFF

In 1/5 of a lsdon, I can set English OFF but where i WANT it off, it is stck ON as a feature ?!?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Robert, you can turn the romaji, kana and kanji on/off in the FlashCard settings at top right of the FlashCards themselves.

undefined undefined
undefined undefined

rawan walid

Rocket French Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

it is a very nice app i would recommend it to any one who needs to improve