The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4299 Customer reviews

76.9% (3304)

15.7% (673)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Joseph Turano
2022 review
Joseph Turano
2022 review

Joseph Turano

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

8 Likes

Out of all the courses I've used, I've easily learned the most from this one.

Some of the other resources I've used have been heavily focused on trial and error, and they leave you with only a vague understanding of the language. They'll pair a sound with some pictures or a rough translation of what the words mean and you're supposed to just repeat the sounds and hope that you kind of understand them. This may work especially well for romance languages if you're coming to it as an English-speaker, but not for something as far-removed from English as Japanese.

This course does something I haven't seen any other course do, and it explains exactly why sentences are structured the way they are. This makes it much easier to learn the language because it gives you room to experiment with the words you're learning. Just knowing how particles work and how sentences are usually structured makes a big difference in how much information I end up retaining, because I'll actually know how to use a word I'm learning in a sentence.

This is a great course, and I highly recommend it even if it's not your first, but especially if it is.

Parley Hansen
2022 review
Parley Hansen
2022 review

Parley Hansen

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

It is very long but fun the video does get behind while I watch it, over all it's a great course.

Robert Lovicz
2022 review
Robert Lovicz
2022 review

Robert Lovicz

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

I love how it helps me to retrain what I learned. I cant say that for the others.

Thomas E. Robinson
2022 review
Thomas E. Robinson
2022 review

Thomas E. Robinson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

Rocket Spanish is a wonderful Spanish Course.I like Rocket Spanish very much.
I would recommend it to my friends and family.Mauricio and Amy are excellent Teachers.
Thomas E. Robinson

yue ye
2022 review
yue ye
2022 review

yue ye

Rocket Japanese India

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

learning is a lot easier here, japanese seem really easy to learn from here......

Bentley McNeil
2022 review
Bentley McNeil
2022 review

Bentley McNeil

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

9 Likes

I love it it is one of the best apps ever for learning!


I am so glad I tried it out!

Th Fug
2022 review
Th Fug
2022 review

Th Fug

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

not loving all of the badge interrruptions within the lesson! very disruptive.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your feedback, it's much appreciated. As you will know, badges are issued as you reach certain points goals. They are meant to offer extra incentive for learners, so we're sorry to hear that you find them distracting. Unfortunately there is no current way to opt out of the points system, but we will pass your feedback onto the IT team for their consideration. We hope you are enjoying your language learning otherwise. Please don't hesitate to contact Customer Support directly if there is anything we can help you with.

Soraya Bakhshi
2022 review
Soraya Bakhshi
2022 review

Soraya Bakhshi

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

9 Likes

I started out as a beginner French speaker, unable to communicate or understand the French language even at a basic level. However, 9 months later after completing the first three levels of the Rocket French course, I can confidently say that I am at an intermediate level of French. I was hoping to become fluent in the end, but I've learned that even the best French courses probably won't get you there. Learning another language is so much more than sitting in front of a computer, but this course really pushed me out of my comfort zone. At times I felt discouraged and didn't think what I was learning was valuable, but looking back and seeing just how far I've come, it was definitely worth the investment. This course offers so much variety, includes tremendous explanations and stimulates your brain by always being one step ahead of you. I would recommend this course because of it's price, it's structure, and the fact that it takes you from not being able to pronounce a single word in the language, to intermediate communication and comprehension. While Rocket French gives you all the tools you need to succeed, the results will depend on how much effort you are willing to put in while completing the course, and afterwards.

Dalia Edward
2022 review
Dalia Edward
2022 review

Dalia Edward

Rocket French Egypt

Submitted: 4 months ago

3 Likes

I really enjoy learning new languages especially French and Italian. Rocket languages is making it easy and fun to learn. You reach higher levels in just a very little time.

Deepak bastakoti
2022 review
Deepak bastakoti
2022 review

Deepak bastakoti

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

3 Likes

it was very intrasting. i like the it, and i have learn some spanish, i like to keep learning more, it is very helpful and eassy way to learn languages, thank you Rocket languages,