The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4299 Customer reviews

76.9% (3304)

15.7% (673)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Debbie Meade
2022 review
Debbie Meade
2022 review

Debbie Meade

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

I am very satisfied. This was a gift so I don't know the price. I hope to buy level 2. I would recommend this course. I don't know how the experience with customer service was, since it was a gift.

So far I love it. This was a very thoughtful gift.

Fran Naramore
2022 review
Fran Naramore
2022 review

Fran Naramore

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 29 days ago

0 Likes

I'm having problems with my microphone. It's frustrating.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review. Please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team on [email protected] for any assistance, or you can check out our FAQs here: https://www.rocketlanguages.com/help

Cameron A MacKenzie
2022 review
Cameron A MacKenzie
2022 review

Cameron A MacKenzie

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I enjoy Rocket Spanish because of the balanced approach to learning the language with a mix of spoken and written language. If there was an improvement I could make to the course it would be to make it easier to build group of flash cards for the words that are difficult for me to remember.

Silas Walker
2022 review
Silas Walker
2022 review

Silas Walker

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jennifer Westley
2022 review
Jennifer Westley
2022 review

Jennifer Westley

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Living in quebec, I find some of the words or phrases taught in this course do not work well here. I wish there was a "quebecois" version of this app.

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review. Rocket French focuses mainly on the French spoken in France, rather than in Quebec, I'm sorry. While you will be understood using the French you've learned via our course, there will be regional differences/slang terms etc that you may be missing. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.

Grosse Pointe carbone
2022 review
Grosse Pointe carbone
2022 review

Grosse Pointe carbone

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

this is closer to what im looking for
Mimrise and duo don't give any feedback, its just guess correctly with no insight

skippa tone
2022 review
skippa tone
2022 review

skippa tone

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I do like that the literal translation is also provided. It helps to understand how the sentence is structured. I often try to do it in my head but it's nice to the see it confirmed.

Carl Caroli
2022 review
Carl Caroli
2022 review

Carl Caroli

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

other language software teaches phrases, but Rocket teaches you the grammar to speak confidently.

Stevie Kilminster
2022 review
Stevie Kilminster
2022 review

Stevie Kilminster

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

I have used several online apps for learning French. Each has its drawbacks and some of these are significant (for example, the platforms which allow anyone to "correct" other learners' exercises or give opinions as to what is "correct").


I bought the full French Rocket package a few years ago and didn't really use it. I found the Americanism - especially the mixture of American and French in the dialogues - intensely irritating. I was using material which was wholly in French, so Rocket's approach seemed like taking several steps back. Rocket still has some work to do on the written parts of the course, but it remains significantly better than the other offerings I have used.


Meanwhile, my comprehension improved greatly but I realised my grasp of conjugation was poor. I came back to Rocket with the intention of practising tenses, voices and moods. Rocket has been great for that and for me (who loves books and has a number of French grammar exercise books) better than books.


I would recommend Rocket especially to those who work well with a traditional approach to grammar.

Christine Curry
2022 review
Christine Curry
2022 review

Christine Curry

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

tried to connect with customer service,.. no after hours help, I guess. hope I can get the deal.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Christine. I have checked our records, and it looks as though our Customer Support team was able to help you with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions. All the best with your language learning!