Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Richard Barrow

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 9 days ago

2 Likes

I’m a newbie but I find it systematic and well laid out. I can imagine it really teaching me a lot thoroughly

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Jackie B Trueblood

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 15 days ago

0 Likes

I am enjoying the opportunity to exercise different styles of learning (listening, speaking, and writing). However, I am frustrated that the transcripts don't always reflect what I have said. Listening to my voice proves that.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Roger Czartoryski

Rocket Japanese France

Submitted: 21 days ago

2 Likes

It is extremely difficult to find a good course for learning Japanese, or any non-european language in general online. Language courses are too often grammar rulebooks where you simply memorize the words. Rocket Languages, or at least the Japanese course is not at all like this. It provides a natural and intuitive learning structure that encourages you to listen and speak the language from an early stage. It is very well paced, so you come away from each lesson with a moderate understanding which you then build on throughout the course. I think this is a far better method than forcing you to know everything perfectly before moving on to the next part. When you do learn grammar, you have already used it in realistic sentences and heard it in conversations, so you have a feel of how it works. This also makes the learning process more enjoyable. Now the negatives. The 'Rocket Reinforcement activities' are great, but I find they are a bit repetitive after a while, I do wish there was more variety in the excercises. They do suggest good practices, such as using the language in books, video games, ect. but don't actually give any resources to do so yourself, something I have found other courses do much better.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Van Buren Van Buren

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

0 Likes

Really good program to improve lost skills. Signing gets lost when not practiced

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mont-Tremblant Mont-Tremblant

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

Rocket French is a fun and systematic way of learning French that has some fun and informative side notes on culture and other helpful hints. I would recommend it to others including you.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Erin Lacey

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

12 Likes

Blows Duolingo out of the water. I purchased this program for my teens before we make a trip to Latin America. We're enjoying it!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Joseph Detrixhe

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

4 Likes

It is fun to learn French pronunciation and more about the grammar. I also think it is good for my seventy-six-year-old brain to try this new exercise!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Martin M

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

Overall a very good program, enjoyable. I enjoy the interaction. Very good pace. Not too fast, but not a glacial pace as well. I would like the dictation portion to be more precise, with more feedback. Something that could improve accent. Maybe allow us to send recordings to Rocket Language, to have specific professional advice regarding accent?

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Vashon Vashon

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

Rocket Languages is an awesome and effective tool for learning a new language. I am learning French with it and have already learned a lot! The comprehension activity is very helpful and I use them often. My favorite would probably be the "Know It" section. In that, it shows you a word or phrase in English and then you have to repeat it in whatever language you are learning. You are given a percentage score on how well you did. Then you rate if it was easy, good, or hard. At the end, you have the option to review any words that were either hard or good. I also really like how I can use it on my phone. Getting the mobile app is very easy to do. I can also download lessons from my phone so I can learn on the go. I am not likely to buy it again, not because it is a bad course, but because I do not want to learn another language. And, I only gave customer service 3 stars because I have not used it at all and have yet to know if it is good or bad. Overall, I think Rocket Languages is a great tool for learning a new language, and I love the Rocket French course! :)

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jeremy K

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Rocket Italian is great to learn a new language. I completed the very first module and even only finishing the first module helped drastically in terms of my Italian. The reciting activities and reviewing features in each lesson helped me recognise and remember the older vocabularies I learnt. My pronunciation improved although I am still working on rolling my 'r' pronunciation.