Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4090 Customer reviews

76.7% (3135)

15.8% (645)

4.8% (195)

2.0% (80)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Gaspard

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 13 days ago

0 Likes

I like the way learning is set up. It is nice that there is both a native chinese speaker and someone else who learned chinese speaking each phrase. Also, there is both a woman and man speaking the words so that helps with the learning. Once I finish chinese, I may take on learning spanish.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Hyter Alexander

Rocket Spanish Panama

Submitted: 18 days ago

1 Likes

It's a slow process, but. I am learning, little by little.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gerry Czerniawski

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 26 days ago

0 Likes

I'm really enjoying the pedagogy of this course and I am learning lots of French. It really does build beautifully from one lesson to the next and very good range of different teaching and learning strategies. However there are two problems that do impede the enjoyment of this. The first is the awful script given to 'Paul' one of the two presenters. It feels like something from the 1980s in terms of how sexist it is and this is surprising considering the quality of everything else on this course. The second problem is a technical problem that appears towards the end of the first module (lesson 6.3 and 6.4) where the transcript of the discussions stops working. It is possible to scroll down to look at the phrases used - but the running transcript that has been a feature of the earlier lessons freezes after the first couple of minutes which is a shame. Other than that - this is a really good course. But please course writers - can you update the script so that this does not offend future listeners.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Gerry. It's great to hear that you are learning lots of French! Regarding Paul's script, we wanted to let you know that we are planning on reviewing the Rocket French level 1 Interactive Audio lessons next year, and so anything deemed inappropriate, etc, will be removed from the lessons. Finally, in regards to the transcripts, we are currently working on ironing out any issues still occurring in this new feature, but please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team with any further feedback. All the best with your continued language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Joan Poon

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 27 days ago

0 Likes

good course. easy to learn and understand. the record system is good

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Heidi N

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

No real easy way to learn this language but with all 3, written, sounding out and English meanings is the best way of being able to compare and learn it. I am amazed that I can even comprehend this

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Carmen Zubiaurre Cortes

Rocket French Spain

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Salut tout le monde, I’m quite satisfied with the course so far. I think it is a great app that can help me to really, really learn French. Certainly, it takes time to complete each lesson. But, from my point of view, it is worth the time and effort.
À bientôt,
Carmen

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Carrero

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I love the fact that you're able to partake in both sides of the conversation. Speaking and memorizing text are different things but the way both mediums are used together helps a lot. While I know that Korean romanization isn't exact to its pronunciation, the fact that you can play singular audio to practice is one of the things I like most not only for this language, but in general. :)

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Harry Wilson

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

Rocket Languages definetly has all the tools you need to learn a language, however, you will definetly need to repeat each lesson multiple times and it's hard to use while exercising, cooking, etc. But if you commit to it and review each lesson several times you could definetly achiece fluency with Rocket Chinese. The conversational style and Rocket reviews really make Rocket Languages a great tool.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mesa Mesa

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

0 Likes

It is very interactive!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Indianapolis Indianapolis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

3 Likes

I find Rocket Spanish to be a wonderful tool to help you learn the Spanish language, it helps you to expand your vocabulary, and improve your speech in the Spanish language, by letting you listen to what you sound like when you pronounce words in spanish, it also offers you a variety of ways that helps you remember the things you study, they also give you detailed information throughout this course that will enhance your comprehension on word usage, and how to form a sentence in the Spanish language that can easily be comprehended by a Spanish native. thank you for this opportunity for me to comment on the Rocket Spanish course. William Hardister.