Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4201 Customer reviews

76.8% (3225)

15.7% (659)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order by:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jeremy K

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

1 Likes

Rocket Italian is great to learn a new language. I completed the very first module and even only finishing the first module helped drastically in terms of my Italian. The reciting activities and reviewing features in each lesson helped me recognise and remember the older vocabularies I learnt. My pronunciation improved although I am still working on rolling my 'r' pronunciation.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Seattle Seattle

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I think the Rocket format is a solid tool for learning - especially for beginners. Each lesson is a conversation between two people that you study and use to learn vocabulary and grammar. I always enjoyed that the format gave me little "stories" I could grab on to as memory aids. It really gave me a great start.

As my enthusiasm waned, as it always will when learning something new and moving past the beginner phase, I found that the rocket format started to bog me down a little. Some lessons would have over 60 phrases to practice and memorize. I'd get bogged down trying to get through the homework. I felt my learning speed was slowing down as I entered Level 2 of the course, and I began to turn to other tools like "Spanish Dict (spanishdict.com)" to augment the material and speed me up.

I think the course could be improved drastically in three ways.

1) Shorten Lessons. People like to move through lessons quickly. It produces a sense of accomplishment. This means, reducing the number of phrases to be mastered in each lesson.

2) Enhance Memorization Tools. There are well known systems for reviewing words and the idea of building a deck of flashcards you can continuously review is missing from the toolkit of Rocket Spanish.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, and for all of your feedback - we sincerely appreciate the thought you put into it, and the time you took to send it to us. We have forwarded your comments to the Products Development team for their review - we are always looking for new ways to improve learner experience! All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Justice Mupara

Rocket French Belgium

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

so far so good I am really enjoying the conversations and the explanations to it. It's online self taught I think there is still more room to improve the real dialogue lessons to practice pronounciation correctly. A more testing tool like exercises would also improve learners evaluation of grasping the concepts.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Polly G

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

This is great for hearing frequent conversation. Problems with speech recognition are frequently perhaps 50 percent of the time I cannot use voice

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the voice recognition feature. Have you checked our Help pages for tips on how to get it working consistently? If you would like extra assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Gaspard

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

I like the way learning is set up. It is nice that there is both a native chinese speaker and someone else who learned chinese speaking each phrase. Also, there is both a woman and man speaking the words so that helps with the learning. Once I finish chinese, I may take on learning spanish.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Hyter Alexander

Rocket Spanish Panama

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

It's a slow process, but. I am learning, little by little.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Gerry Czerniawski

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

I'm really enjoying the pedagogy of this course and I am learning lots of French. It really does build beautifully from one lesson to the next and very good range of different teaching and learning strategies. However there are two problems that do impede the enjoyment of this. The first is the awful script given to 'Paul' one of the two presenters. It feels like something from the 1980s in terms of how sexist it is and this is surprising considering the quality of everything else on this course. The second problem is a technical problem that appears towards the end of the first module (lesson 6.3 and 6.4) where the transcript of the discussions stops working. It is possible to scroll down to look at the phrases used - but the running transcript that has been a feature of the earlier lessons freezes after the first couple of minutes which is a shame. Other than that - this is a really good course. But please course writers - can you update the script so that this does not offend future listeners.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Gerry. It's great to hear that you are learning lots of French! Regarding Paul's script, we wanted to let you know that we are planning on reviewing the Rocket French level 1 Interactive Audio lessons next year, and so anything deemed inappropriate, etc, will be removed from the lessons. Finally, in regards to the transcripts, we are currently working on ironing out any issues still occurring in this new feature, but please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team with any further feedback. All the best with your continued language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Joan Poon

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

good course. easy to learn and understand. the record system is good

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Heidi N

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

No real easy way to learn this language but with all 3, written, sounding out and English meanings is the best way of being able to compare and learn it. I am amazed that I can even comprehend this

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Carmen Zubiaurre Cortes

Rocket French Spain

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Salut tout le monde, I’m quite satisfied with the course so far. I think it is a great app that can help me to really, really learn French. Certainly, it takes time to complete each lesson. But, from my point of view, it is worth the time and effort.
À bientôt,
Carmen