Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4292 Customer reviews

76.8% (3298)

15.7% (672)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Joey Wilson
2021 Edition
review
Joey Wilson
2021 Edition
review

Joey Wilson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I rely on seeing the words as well as hearing them. This is integrated throughout. I enjoy immediately learning to pronounce the words and spell the words correctly. It is fun and interactive throughout.

Kevin Aitchison
2021 Edition
review
Kevin Aitchison
2021 Edition
review

Kevin Aitchison

Rocket Korean United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

I use this to listen to when running. It is disappointing that there does not seem to be a way to automatically move from one interactive audio lesson to the next without having to do it manually. Some of your competitors eg korean101, do permit this. A minor issue but one of convenience.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We are planning on adding a playlist option to our app later this year, which will be far more convenient for listening to on the go. I hope that helps!

Justin Koonce
2021 Edition
review
Justin Koonce
2021 Edition
review

Justin Koonce

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Good amount of info. Like how it includes reading and writing.

Mark Lewis
2021 Edition
review
Mark Lewis
2021 Edition
review

Mark Lewis

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I have enjoyed the Rocket learning platform! The way they have their lessons outlined, really helps me out. I like how I control what gets checked off as completed and learned so I know I can move forward. I also like how I can go back and review. Each day I go through 4 lessons and at the end of the week, I start a new one and complete one that I have been at for 3 weeks. For me repetition is the key! My wife and I plan on going back to visit family in Italy, in about a year, so I hope by then I will be able to unerstand and maybe respond a little bit more than the last time we were there.

Tim K
2021 Edition
review
Tim K
2021 Edition
review

Tim K

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Just getting through the free lesson, so far, so good.

Anthony Carter
2021 Edition
review
Anthony Carter
2021 Edition
review

Anthony Carter

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 year ago

5 Likes

After a year of Duolingo, got really fed up of parrot fashion learning. Flash cards and the other elements are very good. Not so keen on the 'plays' and writing which I don't really need. Just conversational French please

Murray Yungblut
2021 Edition
review
Murray Yungblut
2021 Edition
review

Murray Yungblut

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

6 Likes

I really enjoy my learning experience with the very helpful and cheery instructor. Being able to download the lessons has been a great help in becoming comfortable with the spoken word. I listen to them during my drive to and from work and this has helped me get the most from the course so far.

Mohammed Salam
2021 Edition
review
Mohammed Salam
2021 Edition
review

Mohammed Salam

Rocket Chinese Bangladesh

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

I'm in the early process of learning, so far it has been a good experience. I plan to continue with Rocket Languages fora long time to come.

Laura Walsh
2021 Edition
review
Laura Walsh
2021 Edition
review

Laura Walsh

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

3 Likes

Just started the trial on Tuesday - comparing Rocket to a few other language courses I have sampled. So far, I am impressed! Within the next few days I must make a decision on which one to purchase - leaning heavily towards Rocket!

Tim Holt
2021 Edition
review
Tim Holt
2021 Edition
review

Tim Holt

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 1 year ago

1 Likes

Generally the best language software I have found, but I have two gripes:
1. the level 2 courses have identical dialogue in Italian and French, which makes them so much more boring the second time around
2. There is no reduction in the quantity of english as the level increases. The program should phase out the use of English through level 2 and it should be almost entirely absent in level 3 in my opinion. For this reason I will not buy another level 3 course.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Tim - Thanks for the review. The Italian and French Interactive Audio lesson conversations courses are similar but not identical. The Italian/French gets more complicated as you go up the levels. Also, the Language & Culture lessons for Levels 2 & 3 are about to be fully revamped within the next 2 months.