The Independence Day 4-Day Sale
00
:
10
:
07
hours hrs
minutes mins
seconds secs
Apply coupon: JULY4

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4318 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (3321)

4 Stars

15.6% (675)

3 Stars

4.6% (199)

2 Stars

2.0% (87)

1 Star

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Benjamin Köhler
2022 review
Benjamin Köhler
2022 review

Benjamin Köhler

Rocket Russian Germany

Submitted: 15 days ago

2 Likes

I recently bought the complete Russian course and I like it very much. The lectures are appropriate the beginners level. I was able to talk to a native speaker at least a bit with too much embarrassment after learning for one week.
The exercises are well thought out and help to learn the new phrases. The lectures start from the most important things and one learns the most useful phrases at the beginning. Some grammar is added too which helps to understand why some words change in different sentences. Sometimes the voice recognition software doesn't work perfectly, but it is not too bad. All in all it is a great help to start talking from the beginning.

I would buy the course again without a second thought. For the price I am very satisfied!

thomas kurosu
2022 review
thomas kurosu
2022 review

thomas kurosu

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

0 Likes

I recently started Rocket Korean (RK), in preparation of an upcoming business trip to Seoul that will also see me explore the country by train. I am still at the very beginning – about a week in – but so far so fun: the RK teaches are engaging and keep the students motivated. The tough part of learning any language is to keep practicing the new words and phrases, and each chapter in RK has several different drills to practice and reinforce the contents of the lesson. Make sure to explore the settings and adjust them to your liking: initially I was not very fond of the Scorecards, but now that I found that I could switch on both audio on reveal and the romanization of the phrase on “back” of the card, I love them. One of the strong points of RK is the voice recognition feature – use it! You may not want to replay yourself all the time (though you can), but the AI identifies what you say and gives you a 0-100% score, and I use this tool a lot. The AI isn’t perfect, of course, so be prepared to have animated arguments with your microphone, even if it is a professional-grade one.

Read More

Mark Wehrle
2022 review
Mark Wehrle
2022 review

Mark Wehrle

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 21 days ago

5 Likes

With a 1200+ day streak on Duolingo, and some work on Memrise, I feel I have a decent vocabulary. Rocket is filling a big void in oral comprehension and speaking. I started at the beginning rather than jumping ahead, which was a good move. I really appreciate that all speaking is done by real people -- no computer generated voices.

Blackwood Blackwood
2022 review
Blackwood Blackwood
2022 review

Blackwood Blackwood

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

3 Likes

Best website ever. I've learned a lot of words in about 20 mins

Ryen Reyes
2022 review
Ryen Reyes
2022 review

Ryen Reyes

Rocket Japanese Canada

Submitted: 23 days ago

7 Likes

In around a week, I have almost caught up to what I learned in 2 years of my school's curriculum. The up-front price that they ask for may seem intimidating for most people at first but I can assure you that it is worth every dollar. You may as well be saving money by investing in Rocket Languages as it is a one-time purchase as opposed to its' competitors. I've only barely scratched the surface of this learning tool, but if it's as good as I think it is then I have nothing to worry about.

Nonetheless, it's not perfect (for most people) and it shouldn't be your only resource if you're learning Japanese but if it is then I guess it's good if you are an absolute beginner and want to focus solely on grammar/speaking. (I have not touched the kanji yet so I can't say too much about that)

Overall, this is definitely worth checking out if you are serious about learning a language.

Ninis Regis
2022 review
Ninis Regis
2022 review

Ninis Regis

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 24 days ago

7 Likes

This is a great course for learning a language. There are several methods used to help you learn, so any learning style can flourish. And, it doesn't get boring. Lots of interaction.

David Lloret
2022 review
David Lloret
2022 review

David Lloret

Rocket German Andorra

Submitted: 28 days ago

3 Likes

Happy about it. The only thing, don't stop working!

Sheena Afton Scorgie
2022 review
Sheena Afton Scorgie
2022 review

Sheena Afton Scorgie

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I enjoy the explanations behind what is being learned and the pace of learning. The length of the lessons are reasonable and the repetition is not too much, but just enough to keep you moving at a decent incline towards your French speaking goals. I enjoy looking over past lessons for review and find the program easy to navigate.

Walter Maroney
2022 review
Walter Maroney
2022 review

Walter Maroney

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I purchased Rocket Japanese a few years ago and put it on the back burner. I've recently gotten my interest back up and have been practicing more. Not being an expert on language courses, I'm pretty happy with my purchase. The frustration I have is self inflicted as I have difficulty with sentence structure and conjugating verbs. That is no fault of the program, however. I just have to let go of established norms to understand better what I am trying to learn.

Rik van der Kruk
2022 review
Rik van der Kruk
2022 review

Rik van der Kruk

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

It's a great course and I haven't noticed any significant issues yet.