The Independence Day 4-Day Sale
01
:
10
:
21
hours hrs
minutes mins
seconds secs
Apply coupon: JULY4

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4318 Customer reviews

5 Stars

76.9% (3321)

4 Stars

15.6% (675)

3 Stars

4.6% (199)

2 Stars

2.0% (87)

1 Star

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Malcolm Gardner
2022 review
Malcolm Gardner
2022 review

Malcolm Gardner

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

5 Likes

This is the first time I have tried to learn a language since high school 40 years ago. I am having so much fun, and its easier than I thought it would be to learn a new language in my 50s. I look forward to 30 min with Rocket Japanese every day andI feel that I would like to take Sayaka and Kenny out to a sushi restaurant to celebrate the joy that this course is giving me. Sugoi !!

Dave Dyer
2022 review
Dave Dyer
2022 review

Dave Dyer

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

This course is first rate, first class "stuff". Easy to use, easy to navigate through the lessons, and Rocket French really does the job. It's worth every single centime.

Doug Hey
2022 review
Doug Hey
2022 review

Doug Hey

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

Since I originally purchased Rocket German there has been two revisions. I'm glad to see that the program gets updated. I like the current format. With the previous update I noticed a significant improvement in the voice recognition. With the latest version, I think that some of that recognition is not quite as good. At mid-day it seems that the voice recognition has a difficult time. I'm sure that the voice recognition id very difficult to accomplish. (fyi. I use headphones with a mic and no background noise). Over the past few years, I've taken in-class and on-line German classes and used a couple of apps, but come back to Rocket German as my preference (although teacher instructed course covered sentence structure and verb conjugation).

Response from Rocket Languages - Thanks so much for your review Doug, it's sincerely appreciated. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the new format! We think it's more intuitive and modern, and hopefully our learners think so too!
We have found 18 Language and Culture lessons in the Rocket German level 1 course that will help you with sentence structure and verb conjugation. We will send a list of them through to you, for your reference. All the best with your language learning!

John Ittner
2022 review
John Ittner
2022 review

John Ittner

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

After some frustration with the iOS app (iPad), I tried Rocket Italian in a laptop browser. Much better experience, but I find the iPad more convenient to use. The best part? Rocket continues to fix the little nits I complain about and my iPad e pertinence is getting better.
Rocket has been batting 1000 replying to complaints and questions. I am much more confident in an app supported by a company willing to respond.

Ash Huynh
2022 review
Ash Huynh
2022 review

Ash Huynh

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Helps me get more comfortable with speaking French which is something I need to work on. There are many language app that drills in vocab till your bored but Rocket is the first one where it records our speech and has a play back feature that helps you correct your pitch accent.

Shane Huang
2022 review
Shane Huang
2022 review

Shane Huang

Rocket English China

Submitted: 3 months ago

0 Likes

poor voice recognition , sometime need to repeat many time that still can't recognize

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review Shane. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. If you continue to have trouble with the voice recognition feature, please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team on [email protected] All the best with your language learning!

Danny Gong
2022 review
Danny Gong
2022 review

Danny Gong

Rocket Spanish Thailand

Submitted: 4 months ago

0 Likes

Great! I loved the activities to do and it's helping me with my grades too! :)

MOHAMED HESHAM
2022 review
MOHAMED HESHAM
2022 review

MOHAMED HESHAM

Rocket English Egypt

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Very good way to learn. multiple steps that help you to remember the course materials. I would definitely recommend a friend to learn English with here

Jin Su
2022 review
Jin Su
2022 review

Jin Su

Rocket Korean Vietnam

Submitted: 4 months ago

1 Likes

Tôi rất thích học trên này vì nó rất dễ hiểu và luyện cho chúng ta về nghe và ns rất tốt

Brayan Morales
2022 review
Brayan Morales
2022 review

Brayan Morales

Rocket Inglés Mexico

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

muy buen curso estoy empezando me a ayudado mucho a aprender