Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
claudia rowland

claudia rowland

Rocket Japanese Pulaski, MS , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I have just started using the trial Japanese program, and I think it is fantastic! I'll be buying the entire Japanese program in a couple of weeks. I love Kenny and Sayaka, the presenters. They speak slowly and clearly so I can understand the pronunciation of the words, and they explain the grammar in small bits so it's not overwhelming. They also make the lessons fun with their sense of humor. The program has tons of reinforcement, which I use over and over. I have found the culture and writing parts very useful, and also go back to them multiple times. It takes me about two weeks to do one lesson, but I know it by memory then, and can talk to my Japanese co-worker so she understands. I even dreamed in the small amount of Japanese I have learned so far! This program is so much fun, I can't wait to come home from work so I can study my lesson! Thank you, Rocket Languages, and I will be ordering the whole module very soon.

Christian Krause

Christian Krause

Rocket Japanese Germany

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I speak for Rocket Japanese:

Price is fair, if you buy on sale. Still not cheap, but fair. I have learned a lot from Rocket Japanese. I mainly use the audio lessons. They are awesome. They are kept fun, but still are very challenging. I replay them at least once (but usually 3 to 4 times). The quizzes on the site are good too and do help me to remember. The site works good and is fast. I do not use the apps.

There are flaws, but i consider them as minor. The biggest one is that audio quality is not top notch. Don`t get me wrong: It is alright, but it could be better. A short audio file with just the vocab of the lesson (for every lesson) would be awesome too. But maybe that will come someday. Sometimes, i feel like the audio lessons are too challenging. But better this way than the other way around.

The biggest pro that speaks for Rocket Japanese is that i can use it anywhere. You can download all audio lessons, and use them on a normal mp3-player (no drm whatsoever). This is very important to me.

I am kind of an japanese learning addict and i prefer Rocket Languages over Pimsleur (you do learn a lot of vocabulary of it, but it does get boring). Rosetta Stone is good as a vocab trainer, but i prefer to have explanations.

Erica Kline

Erica Kline

Rocket Italian Burnsville, mn , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I am currently learning Italian. I didn't hold on to the beautiful language growing up and have to start from fresh. But Rocket Langauge is so user friendly and makes for a great learning experience. I will be able to speak the language of my familia in no time.
Thanks Rocket Italain.

Jean Grixti

Jean Grixti

Rocket Japanese Valletta , Malta

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

Rocket Japanese gave me the opportunity to learn Japanese in the comfort of my own home and in my own pace. The lessons are so user friendly that you always feel confident of your progress after each lesson. 10/10 Rating experience! Would recommend Rocket Languages to anyone.

Tee Baxter

Tee Baxter

Rocket Korean Kentucky , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

Rocket Languages is really good for someone who is wanting to begin learning a language fast and easy. It takes little time and you surely get a lot out of each lesson. And not only does it teach you the language, but it also teaches you different parts of the culture from where your language of choice is spoken. It's really amazing and I've already recommended to each of my friends.

Aye Khine

Aye Khine

Rocket Japanese Mandalay , Myanmar

Submitted: 2 years ago

12 Likes

I am interested in learning languages.I am keen to visit to Japan.Hopefully I am coming to Japan few months later.I wish to meet Japanese people and culture.I have been learning your language for a year with different teaching methods.But I found that Rocket Languages is easy,convenient,effortless and less time consuming.Especially I like the points and badge system which make me motivated. On top of that, it makes me fun and relaxed .As I am working in government service I have limited time but I can go by my own pace whenever I have time.Thank you very much for your teaching materials.I would recommend your course to others .

Sabine Hirt

Sabine Hirt

Rocket Italian Hong Kong

Submitted: 3 years ago

12 Likes

I am working with Rocket_Italian for about a month now - and love it. Despite the fact that it's an audio course I am actually retaining a lot. The many different exercises focusing on "recall" help one pay attention. Grammar is explained well ... but it's not overwhelming. The speakers are fun to listen to ... and the culture remarks offer some interesting insights. Overall, a great program. I wished I had had something like that when I struggled through learning Spanish "the traditional way". Keep up the good work.

Re flash cards: it would help to have pictures in addition to sound to make them "stick better". Maybe this can be added where appropriate?

Response from Rocket Languages: The ability to add images to the FlashCards is coming soon!

David .

David .

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

12 Likes

I was hesitant to purchase it due to the cost but it is worth it. This course includes Speach, Reading, and Writing. The part that gave me the push to buy it was the lifetime access and future upgrades. If all the courses are the same, I will be purchasing more later.
I got all the levels. If you are going to learn a language it might at well be all the material; there is no point it only getting one level.

Anna DiReda

Anna DiReda

Rocket Italian Boynton Beach, Florida , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

12 Likes

This is a great site to help you learn a language. I am using it to learn Italian, having grown up around the language, i thought I already knew the basics, but this has helped me to learn how to speak properly and learn even more! It's very thorough in it's explanations of why certain words are used and how to learn the correct grammar and forms of the words. The voice recognition is an excellent tool in helping you to make sure your pronunciation is correct. It works best with headphones and helps to point out which parts of a sentence you are saying incorrectly, then you can mark it easy or hard so you can come back to it later if you need more practice. They also have a wonderful app that allows you to practice on the go! Honestly without the app, i might never get on to practice, i’m usually too lazy to actually get onto the computer so the app has been fantastic. You can do everything on the app that you can on the website. Customer service is great, I had trouble using the app at first so i sent an email and got a very quick reply. They are also open to suggestions on what you think can be improved so that you can learn easier. Money well spent!

Flora Kei

Flora Kei

Rocket Korean New York , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

12 Likes

Rocket Languages has interactive audio lessons that makes it easier and more fun to learn from. In addition, the reviews at the end are very helpful and different from any other program I've used. I have learned way more efficiently now with so much more to look forward too.