Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4060 Customer reviews

76.7% (3112)

15.7% (639)

4.8% (195)

1.9% (79)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Bianca Mora
2021 Edition
review

Bianca Mora

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

Well, I'm kind of struggling on how to write the words, but other than that, I love it. :]

Alyssa Carrero
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Carrero

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

I love the fact that you're able to partake in both sides of the conversation. Speaking and memorizing text are different things but the way both mediums are used together helps a lot. While I know that Korean romanization isn't exact to its pronunciation, the fact that you can play singular audio to practice is one of the things I like most not only for this language, but in general. :)

Wayne Gulley
2021 Edition
review

Wayne Gulley

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

0 Likes

My initial experience was not good due to a problem setting up my user credentials. After that was resolved and I was able to login, my experience was fantastic! The dashboard, format of instruction and interactive learning tools using conversations are excellent. I have no need for any other learning platform!

Kathleen Lynch
2021 Edition
review

Kathleen Lynch

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

3 Likes

I have used so many language apps and programs and Rocket is by far the best. I had been looking for something that I could simply listen to because I am often on the move and not able to interact. Learning while driving, gardening, vacuuming (lol) or even catching up on work on my computer is really convenient. That said, it still has an interactive option to utilize. The instructors are charming, the content is completely pertinent and there are even cultural tips. I am traveling to Italy in three weeks and have learned so much in the last two weeks that I feel confident I will at the very least be able to politely communicate and find my way around while there. Grazie!

John Ifergan
2021 Edition
review

John Ifergan

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 11 days ago

3 Likes

great easy to follow and understand even if you start from really nothing

victoria ebere
2021 Edition
review

victoria ebere

Rocket Japanese Malaysia

Submitted: 16 days ago

4 Likes

In this, i can learn any languages i want! i can learn japanese, korean and spanish. I always wanted to learn this 3 languages and my dream is finally coming true!^^ I am happy to have you rocket languages!!! <3 thank you o much....

Thando Madz
2021 Edition
review

Thando Madz

Rocket Portuguese Zimbabwe

Submitted: 18 days ago

1 Likes

So much learnt. Great. Thanks much.
Some pronunciations however can be very confusing. Is this Brazilian, not European, Portuguese?

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, Thando. Rocket Portuguese teaches Brazilian Portuguese. We hope you continue to enjoy your language learning.

Limache ROJO
2021 Edition
review

Limache ROJO

Rocket Inglés Chile

Submitted: 19 days ago

1 Likes

HASTA EL MOMENTO TODO ME HA PARECIDO ESTUPENDO E IDO APRENDIENDO QUE ES LO IMPORTANTE, SENTIR QUE SE APRENDE.

Darwyn Berry
2021 Edition
review

Darwyn Berry

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

4 Likes

I have tried to learn other languages such as Italian on other websites such as Rosetta Stone. However, they never truly helped me learn and absorb the language. When I decided that I wanted to settle on Russian, my parents helped me the best way they could by telling me about the Rocket Russian audio course. I have never learned more about another language than I have now.

Eun Kim
2021 Edition
review

Eun Kim

Rocket Spanish New Zealand

Submitted: 19 days ago

3 Likes

Everything about rocket Spanish is perfect! I love it so much it is so fun. I wish it was so fun for the other Spanish apps.