Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3916 Customer reviews

76.4% (2991)

15.9% (622)

4.9% (192)

1.9% (76)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Michael H Lambert
2021 Edition
review

Michael H Lambert

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

I prefer more grammar rules and explanations starting out. So far the program is very basic. More vocabulary would be better.

Vanessa ALEMAN
2021 Edition
review

Vanessa ALEMAN

Rocket English United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

Es buno aunque aveces como que no teb escuch y tienes q repetir varias vexes , Unque no es ran malo porque practicas tu pronunciation

Thomas Spotts
2021 Edition
review

Thomas Spotts

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 11 days ago

3 Likes

I like the practicality of starting with useful daily conversations in Spanish, as opposed to a heavy dose of grammar and vocabulary memorization. I like the breakdown of phrases into their individual parts and the repetition. The pauses between repeated phrases allow ample time to practice mimicking the speakers aloud. Then checking my pronunciation against theirs. As a lifelong educator myself, I like the 'layered' approach--with one conversation building on the previous conversation and then continuing. This IS an effective way to learn pretty much anything! Good job Rocket Spanish. :)

Sarah Lapointe
2021 Edition
review

Sarah Lapointe

Rocket Japanese Canada

Submitted: 11 days ago

0 Likes

C'est très cool et j'apprends vite, je recommanderais ce site aux gens qui veulent bien apprendre un langue :)

John Wrench
2021 Edition
review

John Wrench

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

0 Likes

haven't needed any customer service. works best on Chrome w MacBook Pro

Josue Flaco
2021 Edition
review

Josue Flaco

Rocket Italian Italy

Submitted: 12 days ago

3 Likes

As a military member currently station in Italy and actively using Rocket Italian, I must share that this program works at its best! The program is fun, enjoyable, and very efficient at breaking the lessons to it's learners. The work staff even in distance are very credible and happy to help when needed. After only a few months of learning, I'm able to order my own food, pay my bills, catch a train speaking nothing but Italian. Most importantly, I am able to communicate with my significant other and her family and this is just the beginning. Rocket Italian, highly recommended to those passing through Italy or simply wanting to catch a new language.

Jessica Figueroa
2021 Edition
review

Jessica Figueroa

Rocket Japanese Belize

Submitted: 12 days ago

0 Likes

i like how i have to do quiz and can play a role in conversations

Chloe Evans
2021 Edition
review

Chloe Evans

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 13 days ago

1 Likes

Rocket Japanese is an excellent resource - highly recommend

Helen Funes
2021 Edition
review

Helen Funes

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 13 days ago

0 Likes

I've learned so fast in about two hours I already learned how to introduce myself
This app is better then any other and as a user I learned things more faster here then anywhere else.

Edward Zyvith
2021 Edition
review

Edward Zyvith

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

1 Likes

My opinion may change over time, as I will complete this series (I paid for it.) But right now, I am not sure I like this method, generally speaking. I prefer methodical, professional books such as Genki/Adventures in Japanese/etc which actually explain what is going on. For example: Japanese conjugation is a little tricky and this course (so far) is not helping. I also have a tutor in Tokyo, and nothing is better than that. Lastly, the Kanji exercises at the end are super frustrating as when the sentences are long, the stupid thing auto-places the words and I cannot get them in the right order even when I know it. That said, it's always good to listen to native speakers, but in today's world, there are no shortages of resources in that department.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you haven't been finding our teaching style helpful. We have tested some of the longer phrases in the Write It exercise, but haven't been able to replicate the issue you've been experiencing, I'm sorry. If you have any specific feedback, please don't hesitate to send it through to our Customer Support team support@rocketlanguages.com. All the best!