Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

khalid Ali
2021 Edition
review

khalid Ali

Rocket French United Arab Emirates

Submitted: 18 days ago

0 Likes

Je trouve que le cours Rocket French c'est vraiment fantastique. Je le recomende pour tous qui vellent apprendre francais. c'est une method sont tres motivaants

Toren van Delft
2021 Edition
review

Toren van Delft

Rocket Korean Canada

Submitted: 18 days ago

0 Likes

I am working through the free lessons as I can't afford the full version yet, but I love it! It is the most helpful Korean program I have found thus far. Hoping for a black friday sale

Stewart Wooden
2021 Edition
review

Stewart Wooden

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

I have just begun French Level 2 and completed only the first module. The approach to learning appears to be excellent in that it covers speaking, listening, writing and some grammar. I have been in a local immersion program for four years and am at a low intermediate level. I have taken this course to improve my listening and speaking skills and it appears this course will help. Time will tell. I am disappointed with the speech recognition feature of the system. It seems to cut off my speaking before I can complete the phrase no matter how fast I speak, and when I am sure I have pronounced the words correctly, different words are sometimes returned from the recognition software. Nevertheless, practicing the listening and speaking disciplines accomplishes my improvement goals, although the software does not always work the way I would expect. Perhaps my personal computer setup is the problem. I will be contacting Rocket to see if it is on my end. Also, if you are a solid intermediate level student, I would start with the Level 3, the more advanced module. So, overall, I like the program so far and would recommend it for anyone who wants to improve their French with this comprehensive and disciplined approach to learning despite my software recognition difficulties.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Stewart - Thanks for your feedback. Please consult the FAQ/Help section and/or contact our support team about the recording issue. Usually it is something to do with the microphone set up on users' computers. You could also try the Rocket Languages iOS/Android apps, as the voice recognition uses the inbuilt microphone on those devices.

kaha Orekoya
2021 Edition
review

kaha Orekoya

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 19 days ago

0 Likes

i would really recommend rocket language to anyone.

Kathleen Kelly
2021 Edition
review

Kathleen Kelly

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

15 Likes

I took up Rocket German after having not taken it since my freshman year of college. Over the years the sounds and words of German would spring up, wandering in a lonely path through my mind in pursuit of uniting with one another and creating meaning again. Rocket German gave me the healing opportunity to restore what I knew and build on it on my own schedule, while benefiting from the structure of streaks and badges. I've restored the confidence in German that I earned initially with a seasoned professor and lost with an unseasoned and unkind instructor. Thank you for an enjoyable and easily navigable program!!!

Muntasir Abeed
2021 Edition
review

Muntasir Abeed

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 20 days ago

17 Likes

Probably the most useful website/App you'll ever find when it comes to learning a new language. Duolingo and Babbel may be useful for simple languages such as Spanish or French but may not be suitable or fit for very complicated languages such as Mandrin/Japanese/Hindi. Rocket Language takes every measure to ensure you learn any given language in the easiest way and also in such a way which makes it easier for you to remember. Explanation is very clear in every lesson preventing any confusion but most of all topics are very specialised with multiple different types of quizes to test you, audio, lesson podcast, recorder. They even explain in every lesson common mistakes people make and how to avoid it.

The best thing about this in my opinion is every module/topic is split into writing lesson, culture lesson, audio and speaking lesson. This is the best way for me to learn because it helps me specialise in writing, speaking and even reading. If I had done it all together had I struggle and forget things quicker.

bhebs aberia
2021 Edition
review

bhebs aberia

Rocket English Philippines

Submitted: 21 days ago

0 Likes

If you wanna learn different languages this site can help you a lot. Simply, check it out.

bhebs aberia
2021 Edition
review

bhebs aberia

Rocket Japanese Philippines

Submitted: 21 days ago

2 Likes

So far, so good. It helps me a lot and I would love to recommend this site to my friends.

H Londagin
2021 Edition
review

H Londagin

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

1 Likes

I really am enjoying the course so far! I do miss the old "write it" sections from the 2020 website though. They were really helpful in reinforcing the new concepts and I hope they return in the future. The "sort it" sections just don't help as much.

Robin Frantz
2021 Edition
review

Robin Frantz

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 22 days ago

5 Likes

You make it very easy and fun to learn!
I began Rocket French many years ago and progressed very quickly.
With serious study and concentration, I am able to read French story books for children and some adult novels without much need for a translation dictionary.