Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jennifer Dennis

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

TLDR: Juvenile, asinine, joking, condescending, unhelpful English mixed with some of the actual language I want to learn.

I just started using Rocket Spanish and I hate it completely. I started on level 2 knowing some of it would be review. The juvenile, asinine ‘banter’ and ‘quips’ by the host Amy make me want to throw my computer or phone out the window. Commentary in English joking about…well, anything, is a stupid waste of time for everyone. You don’t need to ‘complain’ about grammar every lesson, those of us who paid for this course WANT to LEARN Spanish correctly. We’ll complain to our friends that it’s hard but you don’t need to take up lesson time. I hate the English dialog so much I really don’t know how much more of this course I can do.

I do like that the conjugations and grammar are actually explained. I just finished a different audio course that has almost no commentary or explanations of grammar. Having that helps. But I’m not 5 years old. Please record your lessons for adults.

I’m going to try to continue doing this course. I love learning Spanish and I know that it can help me. But i would not recommend this course to anyone in its current version, December 2021.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the tone of the Rocket Spanish lessons. We try to strike the right balance between fun lessons that aren't too silly/annoying or too dry/boring. It's not always to everyone's tastes, and of course, we don't get it right all the time. Rocket Spanish is usually pretty well-received by our learners, but we do appreciate all of the feedback that we get. We will pass your comments on to the Rocket Spanish team for their consideration. All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mont-Tremblant Mont-Tremblant

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

Rocket French is a fun and systematic way of learning French that has some fun and informative side notes on culture and other helpful hints. I would recommend it to others including you.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Lovelyn Michael

Rocket French Nigeria

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I'm really in love with rocket French course because it's so interesting n well explained

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

barbara gregory

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

334 Likes

I am almost 75 years old so my learning curve has a longer arch....having said that, I would like to see a close up of the alphabet. I'm not seeing clearly some of the letters: PQM. It would also help to see the signs that have movement to be done in slow motion.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. We just wanted to let you know that each of the Rocket Sign Language videos have both the option to slow to half-speed, and also to increase the video size to full-screen. We will email you with a screenshot of where to find these two options.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

kurt larson

Rocket German Germany

Submitted: 1 month ago

30 Likes

Sometimes the written text doesnt exactly folllow the verbal

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team (support@rocketlanguages.com) with any examples you come across so that we can get them corrected ASAP.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sebastian Vitteli

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

I have only tried it for a couple of days but I'm already really happy. It is fun, easy, interactive.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ahmad Arishi

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

I am having an awesome time and moments leaning Spinach in a really fun ways on Rocket Languages.
glad that my best friend gifted me this course for my birthday <3

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

MD.MERAJUL ISLAM

Rocket Japanese Bangladesh

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Yes, it is really amazing to learn the Japanese language.
I hope it will help me the opportunities to speak in
Japanese within a short period of time.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Paul Hughes

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

12 Likes

I really like Rocket German. It works for me because it doesn't bog you down with too much language analysis. It discusses grammar when neccesary and puts the emphasis practical, important language. The presentation is relaxed which also helps.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Nakato Pamela Ann.

Rocket French Uganda

Submitted: 1 month ago

10 Likes

Rocket Languages has done more favours for me, I have got to how to write,read and knowing it to . A great thanks to rocket languages for the offer to learn.