Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4001 Customer reviews

76.4% (3057)

15.8% (633)

4.9% (198)

1.9% (78)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Allison Flores
2021 Edition
review

Allison Flores

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

great program you will learn a bunch I recommend it to anyone who want to learn a new language

PK Heitman
2021 Edition
review

PK Heitman

Rocket French Thailand

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

I've really enjoyed Rocket French as I've been slowly learning the language now over a couple of years and I love that I can pick up right where I left off without worrying about paying again.

Seamus aykac
2021 Edition
review

Seamus aykac

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

This version of Rocket Italian works for me better.

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes
2021 Edition
review

ItsmeIrene12 Reyes

Rocket Korean Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review. If you haven't checked it out already, you will probably find lesson 1.5 Pronouncing Chinese and Greetings helpful. Other than that, just keep listening to the words and phrases, and recording yourself, to really help tune your ear to Mandarin pronunciation. All the best!

Ken Vineyard
2021 Edition
review

Ken Vineyard

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Easy gradual pace. Great feedback both verbal and written.

Bilal Qureshi
2021 Edition
review

Bilal Qureshi

Rocket Korean India

Submitted: 1 month ago

1 Likes

Awesome Korean learn website thank you so much nice

Ron Moss
2021 Edition
review

Ron Moss

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

Than Lam
2021 Edition
review

Than Lam

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Excellent lessons without a teacher and I highly recommend this package.

antwon mans
2021 Edition
review

antwon mans

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

great program you will learn a bunch I recommend it to anyone who want to learn a new language

Sarah Todd
2021 Edition
review

Sarah Todd

Rocket French Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

A generally excellent course - I love the structure of core lessons supported by reinforcement activities, and the fact that you can break up your learning into conversation-based and grammar-based modules. There is a good balance between formal grammar (in the Language and Culture lessons) and the core conversational modules. I like the way sentences are broken down by the speakers and there is a chance to repeat the whole conversation yourself.
The only problem has been the voice recording, which is sometimes faulty - it seems to not pick up what you say, even using the microphone, or to judge you poorly even on simple words such as "tout". I have studied French before so I know with words like that that I'm pronouncing them correctly, but the system rates me down. This problem seems quite random so I can only think it's a software problem. If it had not been for this, I would have rated Rocket French 5 stars all round. It is still a very good course though.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. Regarding Rocket Record (our voice recognition software), we are currently working on improving this feature so that, in the future, you will find it to be more accurate. All the best with your language learning!