The Memorial Day 4-Day Sale
Apply coupon: MEMORIAL

Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4299 Customer reviews

76.9% (3304)

15.7% (673)

4.6% (199)

2.0% (87)

0.8% (36)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

Order by:

Kyle Oxford
2022 review
Kyle Oxford
2022 review

Kyle Oxford

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I am still using the program, like in the first module. If it allows me to re-review the program, I'll give a fuller update later. So far, I am happy with the program. As I am doing all of it (I have seen people buy things and try to get away with as little as possible still...), it is forcing me into uncomfortable ground while still making it achievable. My goal and plan is to try and be conversationalable in the next three to six months.

All the stars seem warranted to me, except the customer service. I haven't needed to use it... Which I guess would be pre-emptive service..? So I guess it is actually warranted.

Janice Larsen
2022 review
Janice Larsen
2022 review

Janice Larsen

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

This is a great way to learn a language. I can practice in the comfort of my own home, at my own pace. I like the fact that I can practice all aspects of the language--even typing it!

Lorie R.
2022 review
Lorie R.
2022 review

Lorie R.

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I really like the interactive nature of the course. It provides very practical exercises and examples that will help me as I learn how to have conversations with others in French. Would highly recommend it to beginner to intermediate students.

Ethan Welton
2022 review
Ethan Welton
2022 review

Ethan Welton

Rocket Korean United States minor outlying islands

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

Rocket Languages is a very helpful site, and my Korean is so much better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new language.

Kathy Sullivan
2022 review
Kathy Sullivan
2022 review

Kathy Sullivan

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

3 Likes

I am going to Florence for my 60th birthday in the fall. I bought Rocket so I could at least know a little Italian. It is hard and I am learning!

Stephen Earley
2022 review
Stephen Earley
2022 review

Stephen Earley

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

7 Likes

I'm very satisfied with my purchase of Rocket Japanese, especially with the voice recognition so that pronunciation can be practiced. The one glaring downside seems to be the ghost-town of a forum. Sometimes I'll post a question or feedback and not receive a reply for days, and so it's not as user friendly as the forums on Duolingo or WaniKani. Perhaps more staff/tutors could be hired to at least make sure every new thread gets a response? Overall I would still recommend Rocket Japanese, especially with the 60% discount codes (which make the price "just right" IMHO). Cheers!

Brooklyn Brooklyn
2022 review
Brooklyn Brooklyn
2022 review

Brooklyn Brooklyn

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

1 Likes

Way too much English spoken in the course. My experience of learning a language is that total immersion is the fastest way to learn.

In this course the constant interruption with English is very distracting.,

Response from Rocket Languages: Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. We're sorry that you're not happy with Rocket French. We've designed our courses to suit a variety of learning styles, and while total immersion is great, we've found it's not a very practical approach for a self-study online course. In Rocket French (and other languages), we break down the conversations in English so that learners can understand what's being said and why, but learners do have the option to immerse themselves in the conversations without any English explanations at all by using the "Play conversation" button in Play It! if they want to. I hope that helps! All the best with your language learning.

michelle wanjohi
2022 review
michelle wanjohi
2022 review

michelle wanjohi

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

4 Likes

My teacher told me about it so I started doing it a week ago

Lixon Pierre
2022 review
Lixon Pierre
2022 review

Lixon Pierre

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

6 Likes

Very good way to learn. multiple steps that help you to remember the course materials. I would definitely recommend a friend to learn Spanish with here.

JT Alex
2022 review
JT Alex
2022 review

JT Alex

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 3 months ago

5 Likes

Sehr Gut! I like the Listening and Speaking aspect, from the start... I love the explanations of the word parts. Why is Wie geht's dir.... in that form. Nice! I like the hear, speak, record, listen, compare.. Nice. I really like the classical Musik (-Brahms- Bach?) in the Introduction. It is the little 'polished' things, nice touches to begin our solid feeling journey. So much better than Duolingo, (even tho they do very boringly pound things in with shear repetition). I am trying Memrise as well, for what it does, it is fun, but not as systematic or complete as the foundation is in Rocket Languages - German. Prost!