Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Nakato Pamela Ann.

Rocket French Uganda

Submitted: 1 month ago

11 Likes

So far now it's wonderfully, Rocket French helps me to communicate more friends ,interact wiz new different people and travel more places and countries.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Andrés Rueda

Rocket Arabic Germany

Submitted: 1 month ago

18 Likes

I think it is amazing! The design of the course as well as all the features to practice are very useful to familiarize yourself with the content of the lessons. The supporting material gives insights to the culture and it is so interesting to read. I have taken courses for at least 5 different languages and I was skeptical about how good such an online course could be. After the free trial I thought it was promising and I was right! It is really fun to learn a new language with this program!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Nakato Pamela Ann.

Rocket French Uganda

Submitted: 1 month ago

11 Likes

It has been a big offer for since i have been yearning to learn.Rocket Languages has really helped me to learn more . I only want to say thank you to Rocket Languages for everything and the support.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Erin Lacey

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

12 Likes

Blows Duolingo out of the water. I purchased this program for my teens before we make a trip to Latin America. We're enjoying it!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Katalina Hilton

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

9 Likes

The overall experience is really great! My only concern or issue is the trainor talks VERY fats and it never hurts to talk slower so I reccommend you guys get on that or people may stop buying it out of frustration. But, that is the only thing I have found that is difficult about this training.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

AITLAYDI ASSIA

Rocket English Morocco

Submitted: 2 months ago

10 Likes

Its my fisrt day to learning with rocket english and its veru good method for practice

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jannis Krumland

Rocket French Germany

Submitted: 2 months ago

14 Likes

After trying to learn something from free online French courses, I realized that they generally don't really work. The vocabulary does not stick, and the grammar rules are often not explained well. Hence I figured I should spend some money to purchase a more professional course in order to get some actual results. I ended up with Rocket French, of which I now finishing two chapters (~20 lessons in total). And indeed, there is a world of difference:
1) The concept seems thought through; people say it is repetitive, and I tend to agree. However, the amount of repetition seems just right: I still remember all the words from the lessons I took one month ago. 2) Motivation remains high, even after weeks. The amount of new stuff introduced in each lesson is neither too little nor too much. As an exception, I want to mention lesson 2.9, in which I felt overwhelmed. 3) The native female speaker does a remarkable job, not only giving an example for good pronunciation, but routinely using voice inflection to emphasize the meaning of words, which is really helpful. 4) The provided material about French culture and the tips for effectively learning languages is also quite nice.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ivo I

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 2 months ago

20 Likes

Wonderfully engaging and well structured course! The voices are clear, precise and melodious, Jessica in particular, is an absolute delight to listen to! Natalia and Ivan are superb as native speakers of Russian, the progression of the lessons comes natural, does not overwhelm, gently nudging you towards fluency. Impressive! I wish I had partaken in a course of this quality back when I was learning English! I would have advanced at a much quicker pace! Recommended!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Francesca Walkey

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 2 months ago

5 Likes

Living next to Quebec, it really is necessary to speak French, especially if you want a government job. I love this course and have already recommended it to family and friends (in Texas and Seattle). I feel much more confident speaking French now because of the lessons. I have been committing to doing just 15 minutes a day in the morning before I go to work. It's makes a big difference! I'm thinking of buying the course for my son for Christmas.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

yra arrys

Rocket English Peru

Submitted: 2 months ago

2 Likes

it was very nice application and its very easy to use.