Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3840 Customer reviews

76.3% (2928)

16.0% (616)

4.9% (188)

1.9% (74)

0.9% (34)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Steve Hogg
2021 Edition
review

Steve Hogg

Rocket Spanish United Kingdom

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

So far so good. The course seems very comprehensive and I am enjoying the structure and reinforcement activities. Not sure how useful the ranking system is, and quite frankly I suspect Duolingo is a much better gamification option (if that floats your boat). I am learning Spanish as a way of staving off old age during a lockdown so I am using Rocket as my main learning tool with Duolingo and Coffee Break Spanish as additional and more causal ways to reinforce what I am learning. The only sure way to say how good Rocket is would be to ask me in a year!

Robert Chiumento
2021 Edition
review

Robert Chiumento

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I really like the lessons and platform! One suggestion is, add videos of situational interactions to help with visual retention.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Robert - Thanks for the suggestion!

Dorothy Sauser-monnig
2021 Edition
review

Dorothy Sauser-monnig

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

I'm really impressed with the speech recognition (when the mike works on my computer). I'm doing the lessons from the beginning of year one even though I have studied French for years, just to get in a really solid review before I tackle more complicated tenses. I also like being able to listen to the modeling of the words so I can polish my pronunciatin,

lida Smirnova
2021 Edition
review

lida Smirnova

Rocket Japanese Russian Federation

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Great expirience ) Thanks! I love listening to the lessons in my car on the way to work!

Peggy Davis
2021 Edition
review

Peggy Davis

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I need a lot more practice! Cant figure how to answer the flash card section. I will keep trying to figure it out! I will review again

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Peggy - For instructions on how to use the Flashcards, click the help icon next to the title!

Neeta Pathak
2021 Edition
review

Neeta Pathak

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

Awesome Excellent Superb fantabulous great learning experience..!!

Larry Davig
2021 Edition
review

Larry Davig

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

8 Likes

Truly an excellent course, lots of opportunity for practice, excellent explanations of words and language rules, entertaining lessons, nicely formated, and a motivating progress tracking feature . I have been impressed by the quick response to questions or concerns. A very comprehensive course. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Alyssa Chamberlain
2021 Edition
review

Alyssa Chamberlain

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

no i dont think i will actually, i dont really like this course.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Alyssa - Feel free to email us with specifics about what you don't like. We are always open to change!

Kelly M Foster
2021 Edition
review

Kelly M Foster

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

great so far and doing well. will keep going. liking it

Anna Cambre
2021 Edition
review

Anna Cambre

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

7 Likes

I love listening to the lessons in my car on the way to work! Instead of mindlessly listening to music in the car I can use that time to work on one of my goals. I have noticed significant improvement with my Spanish and plan to use rocket languages to start on my Russian soon.