Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4133 Customer reviews

76.7% (3169)

15.8% (652)

4.7% (195)

2.0% (82)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Sandra Harrison

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 months ago

2 Likes

I like the lessons and the reinforcement activities as I really feel that I will recall the various words and phrases in my longer term memory. The emphasise on pronunciation is good but even at an easy setting sometimes the words don't register correctly - however it is good on improving my speech.
There are a few annoyances - the lesson is 20 minutes, not sure why we need the opening and closing music. Paul does seem to speak English with a strange accent which is distracting. Given the price of the course I would assume that this is aimed at adults so we don't need the forced cheerfulness and "jokes" that are included. I would rather the lesson had more actual learning content and less slang words.
I purchased the course as it has grammar lessons - these are OK but I generally have a lot of questions on minor points which are not covered - a reference as to whether these will be covered later in the course would be useful.
I would also like to know how the 3 levels equate to external standards. For the UK for instance if you do the 3 levels is this equivalent to a GCSE qualification or would it be more A level standard as I would like to take my French further.

Read More

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks for your review, Sandra. A Customer Support team member will be in touch soon to answer your questions. All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jayne Wisdom

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 4 months ago

2 Likes

Set up is confusing, I'm still getting used to it.

Response from Rocket Languages - Hi Jayne, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Support team for any advice on getting started. All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Yadanar Shwe Sone

Rocket Japanese Myanmar

Submitted: 6 months ago

1 Likes

Nice conversation planned especially for beginner level .

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mahsa Javid

Rocket German Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 6 months ago

1 Likes

It is amazing. so great way for beginners. I love learning this language.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Dana Dunlap

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

2 Likes

I’ve just started my second lesson so it seems premature to give a survey but I would like to continue with the lessons so I am doing this survey. So far so good

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ron Moss

Rocket Chinese United States

Submitted: 6 months ago

1 Likes

Good but it would be better if you had more help with the pronunciation of the Mandarin words. I know I can listen to your recording and mine but I can’t seem to figure out how to fix my pronunciation to match what is taught

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Hayley Ng

Rocket Chinese Australia

Submitted: 7 months ago

0 Likes

I'm stuck on 1.1 It can't recognise me saying the name "Dave" and "Lewis". And Xing for last name and Na for which. I swear I'm saying it long and low but it keeps thinking I'm saing the other na.

I'm still in the free trial and I'm not sure if this is just a bug I can skip or if i have to pass this.

Response from Rocket Languages: We're sorry to hear that you've been having trouble. If you aren't already, we recommend that you use a headset when recording yourself - any background noise can affect the quality of the voice recognition. If you continue to have trouble, please contact the Customer Support team for further assistance.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Frank Cranmer

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 7 months ago

1 Likes

Early days yet. I can read Italian, more-or-less, because I learned Latin up to A-Level and speak reasonable French and basic Spanish. But the Rocket course, so far, looks like what I need if we're going to fulfill our ambition of renting an apartment in Venice for two or three months in 2022. You can't just go and live in another country on the basis that you'll shout at the locals in English.

As to the star ratings, however, there should be a category for 'Not applicable'. Having bought Rocket Italian I don't need to buy it again and I haven't yet had need of customer service - so I'm giving those one star.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Michael H Lambert

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 8 months ago

0 Likes

I prefer more grammar rules and explanations starting out. So far the program is very basic. More vocabulary would be better.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Patrick Hazard

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 8 months ago

0 Likes

Useful and thorough course. Easy to use and straightforward interface.