Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4133 Customer reviews

76.7% (3169)

15.8% (652)

4.7% (195)

2.0% (82)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jannis Krumland

Rocket French Germany

Submitted: 11 days ago

5 Likes

After trying to learn something from free online French courses, I realized that they generally don't really work. The vocabulary does not stick, and the grammar rules are often not explained well. Hence I figured I should spend some money to purchase a more professional course in order to get some actual results. I ended up with Rocket French, of which I now finishing two chapters (~20 lessons in total). And indeed, there is a world of difference:
1) The concept seems thought through; people say it is repetitive, and I tend to agree. However, the amount of repetition seems just right: I still remember all the words from the lessons I took one month ago. 2) Motivation remains high, even after weeks. The amount of new stuff introduced in each lesson is neither too little nor too much. As an exception, I want to mention lesson 2.9, in which I felt overwhelmed. 3) The native female speaker does a remarkable job, not only giving an example for good pronunciation, but routinely using voice inflection to emphasize the meaning of words, which is really helpful. 4) The provided material about French culture and the tips for effectively learning languages is also quite nice.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Ivo I

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

4 Likes

Wonderfully engaging and well structured course! The voices are clear, precise and melodious, Jessica in particular, is an absolute delight to listen to! Natalia and Ivan are superb as native speakers of Russian, the progression of the lessons comes natural, does not overwhelm, gently nudging you towards fluency. Impressive! I wish I had partaken in a course of this quality back when I was learning English! I would have advanced at a much quicker pace! Recommended!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Francesca Walkey

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 14 days ago

3 Likes

Living next to Quebec, it really is necessary to speak French, especially if you want a government job. I love this course and have already recommended it to family and friends (in Texas and Seattle). I feel much more confident speaking French now because of the lessons. I have been committing to doing just 15 minutes a day in the morning before I go to work. It's makes a big difference! I'm thinking of buying the course for my son for Christmas.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

yra arrys

Rocket English Peru

Submitted: 15 days ago

2 Likes

it was very nice application and its very easy to use.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Damian Aliosha

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

2 Likes

Really good course, I'm studying Russian where the grammar aspect is crucial given the case declension of words, so the only feature that is missing is grammar, maybe this intentional, but I think it would help to have grammar chapters based on the existing lessons.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. Please note that every Module of Rocket Russian includes both our Interactive Audio lessons, as well as our Language and Culture (grammar) lessons. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any trouble locating these lessons. All the best with your language learning!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Paul Schinkel

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 16 days ago

3 Likes

Very easy to learn with this program. I am enjoying it very much.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Philippa Love

Rocket Spanish Mexico

Submitted: 18 days ago

7 Likes

I bought all 3 levels and just finished Level one. This is my first review and Im glad I waited until completing the first level because many of the areas that I thought were lacking have been addressed. I am very happy that so much info has been added in the language classes. Of course, the conversations are good, especially to practice listening, but without the language lessons all you are doing is memorizing phrases, which isn't all that useful in real life. I do the language lessons with a pen and legal pad at my side to take notes and write down important rules and vocabulary to review later. Before I move on to level 2 I intend to go back and repeat many of the individual language lessons. It was tempting to just run through the course and finish all the work as quickly as I could get the answers right, but, of course, a lot more effort in really studying and understanding the material presented is needed. Expect to spend several hours to even several days on each module reviewing new info, grammar and vocabulary if you really want to become conversant.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Mohamed Sabri

Rocket German Morocco

Submitted: 19 days ago

1 Likes

في الحقيقة اجمل و افضل موقع على الاطلاق طريقه جميله جدا في تعليم اللغات

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Joseph Detrixhe

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 20 days ago

1 Likes

It is fun to learn French pronunciation and more about the grammar. I also think it is good for my seventy-six-year-old brain to try this new exercise!

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Suffolk Suffolk

Rocket Portuguese United Kingdom

Submitted: 23 days ago

4 Likes

Really like rocket portuguese, you can take it at your own pace but in situations you find yourself in when visiting the country. You are not learning pointless sentences like "the dog reads the book" etc