Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4010 Customer reviews

76.5% (3066)

15.8% (633)

4.9% (198)

1.9% (78)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Penny (Elizabeth) Stewart
2021 Edition
review

Penny (Elizabeth) Stewart

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 3 days ago

2 Likes

It’s great. I have to listen a few times to take in but I’m old! It’s not so facile. I love the oral, audio, written all at the same time. The words stick. Cultural comments good. I have to get back to my lesson!

celestinejeffrey Celestine
2021 Edition
review

celestinejeffrey Celestine

Rocket Italian Seychelles

Submitted: 4 days ago

0 Likes

i really enjoy this course because you start speaking right away that what make it interesting. i would recommend and body that want to learn the Italian language quickly to use this course.

Yurii Sato
2021 Edition
review

Yurii Sato

Rocket Japanese India

Submitted: 4 days ago

2 Likes

I like how you make us say the words and correct them It is a great time learning with you! Arigato gozaimasu for the lessons and the courage for me to speak up! This is and sugoi website! I hope people will notice you I will tell all my fiends to use it

Amer Khan
2021 Edition
review

Amer Khan

Rocket French Canada

Submitted: 5 days ago

1 Likes

I enjoyed the practice and my ability to review the lessons.

Barnet Barnet
2021 Edition
review

Barnet Barnet

Rocket French United Kingdom

Submitted: 5 days ago

5 Likes

This is how I would love to have been taught French while at school! Although I have continued to study French on and off over the years using books and different online courses, and can just about survive when travelling in France, my main difficulty has been in understanding what is being said to me (I can read French a bit) and suffering from 'brain freeze' whenever asked a question! Rocket French has been a dream come true for me - I decided to start from the very beginning rather than go in at a higher level and I've not only understood some rules for the first time, but it's really helped reinforce what I knew but had forgotten over time! The course is entertaining and engaging, never boring, and is the only online course I've discovered where the level of engagement is so high. You also get the feeling that you really are learning French the way modern day French people speak. There are other online courses which are cheaper, but for the progress I've already made in just a few weeks, Rocket is extremely good value for money. I would really recommend this course to anyone, regardless of the level they are presently at. I wished I'd discovered Rocket earlier!

Jake Patterson
2021 Edition
review

Jake Patterson

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 5 days ago

3 Likes

Best Japanese language learning tool. Worth the price.

Christine Grimshire
2021 Edition
review

Christine Grimshire

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 6 days ago

2 Likes

This course is an excellent supplement for a regular language course I'm taking. Rocket Language provides an opportunity for me to get lots of targeted pronunciation and speaking practice that's missing from the other course. Being able to record my voice and immediately compare it to that of a native speaker is tremendously helpful. It is improving my phonological processing, speaking speed, pronunciation, and listening comprehension. I access this course for free through my local library.

Hempstead Turner
2021 Edition
review

Hempstead Turner

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

2 Likes

I really like this course so far, I'm learning phrases and words not just the grammar. I can't wait to see how far I can get with Rocket French.

Charles Dostal
2021 Edition
review

Charles Dostal

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

I have just stated learning in Rocket Spanish. I use my AirPods Pro with Noise Cancellation and the audio input and output work very well. Mauricio and Amy are very kind. I listen to not only to their pronunciation but also their vocal inflection and their personality comes through.

Graham Carroll
2021 Edition
review

Graham Carroll

Rocket Japanese United Kingdom

Submitted: 9 days ago

0 Likes

Rocket Japanese V1 was great a good balance between the conversations and grammar. But Japanese V2 seems to have far too much grammar content and this is resulting in very slow progress learning and relearning the same grammatical rules . Rocket Japanese V1 was much better . This focus on grammar is reminiscent of learning French when I was at school (in the 1960s ha ha!) and I fear will have the same effect... a French qualification but with only tourist level French conversational skills. A shame ...

Response from Rocket Languages: We're sorry to hear that you are finding the course too heavy on grammar. In our most recent review, we aligned Rocket Japanese to the JLPT requirements so that our course covers the standard topics a Japanese learner needs. For learners who are working towards JLPT, they have a more complete resource that they can use in their studies. For those who are not, aligning our courses simply means that you have a more concrete view of what your lessons cover. We have tried to introduce the heavy grammatical concepts in a digestible way, by splitting them up across the lessons and keeping things simple. We're confident that these updates are much more useful for all our learners, serious or casual!