Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Sandra Randel

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 7 days ago

5 Likes

Fast and easy way to learn. Best online course in Italian I've ever tried.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Monika Lorinczova

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 7 days ago

5 Likes

I really like the format of this course; it is conversational and has a ton of practice. I love that you can record yourself and compare it to native speakers. The fact that the program assigns points for my work, keeps record of how many points I gained each day, and that I am able to see other students' scores, keeps me motivated.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Bonnie Carr

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

I am very new to the program. But so far it has given me all the types of learning I had been looking for. I think my Spanish will improve greatly with this program.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Richard Barrow

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 9 days ago

2 Likes

I’m a newbie but I find it systematic and well laid out. I can imagine it really teaching me a lot thoroughly

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Sharon Peterson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

3 Likes

I started learning español on a different app, but life stuff forced me to drop out. That, plus I felt completely unprepared for conversation after a year or so of lessons.

Now, with Rocket Spanish, I'm restarting on Square One. At first, the vocabulary seemed way too simple. But then, I realized that RS really gets me right into conversation mode, while also helping me to up my pronunciation game - the exact areas where my previous app fell short. So, for now, I plan to keep on moving step by step.

I supplement RS with Destinos videos/book and songs. A bit down the road, I will add a language transfer app to the mix. RS is doing a great job of providing a base to learn with, while filling in some old gaps.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

David Couture

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

6 Likes

After just a month of using Rocket Language I couldn't be happier with a language learning program. I spent a good amount of time reading over reviews of language programs online and Rocket Language was highly recommended in multiple reviews. As a first time language learner, and as a teacher of ELL, the program has exceeded my expectations. Listening comprehension, reading, writing and speaking are the four essentials to learning a new language, and Rocket incorporates all this disciplines in its program. I am definitely receiving more than I bargained for, and at a lower price than university courses. I highly recommend purchasing this program.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Apenisa Nabainivalu

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 10 days ago

3 Likes

Learning activities do cater for students who are keen to speak Italian. The phrases are are easy to follow to see how grammatical parts fit together . Which helps in phrasing when reading, memorisation, recall and substituting words in the phrases.
I’m getting there slowly and enjoying the process.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Del Horler

Rocket Sign Language Canada

Submitted: 11 days ago

3 Likes

I am very pleased with this course of learning signing and conversational skills. I particularly enjoy the practice and reinforcement elements.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Elisa Thompson

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

2 Likes

Excellent program. Lots of repetition. I have trouble with Spanish pronunciation.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Joshua Hupalo

Rocket Japanese Australia

Submitted: 14 days ago

4 Likes

I've been using this course for two years plus now, and that I still continue to use it daily demonstrates that it does a good job of keeping me motivated.

Ultimately, with learning any language, it's good to use as wide selection of different sources, which I still do, and you should definitely do anyway - healthy way to learn.

The strength of this course is that lessons are broken up in a very logical way; lesson length and difficulty is scaled up at a good pace; the desktop and mobile experience content-wise is the same, though presented accordingly; and the tests give you good motivation to go back and improve and correct your mistakes.

Most importantly: there is a feedback option, so if you spot inconsistencies or mistakes you can inquire, and I have found the customer service side of things to be constructive and positive - they certainly tolerate my pedantry!