Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3840 Customer reviews

76.3% (2928)

16.0% (616)

4.9% (188)

1.9% (74)

0.9% (34)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Veronica Salvador
2021 Edition
review

Veronica Salvador

Rocket French Philippines

Submitted: 26 days ago

7 Likes

I love the tools that you were using for the beginners to learn the language easily. It's a very big help to have an audio so we can hear the correct pronunciations and a translation written in English and French so we can be familiar on how to write the correct grammar and spelling of each words. I am excited and looking forward everyday to see what new words I will learn again. Thank you for the free trial without registering our credit card first for the security as well of your customers account. Hoping to learn more and be fluent in French language. Thank you once again!

Rick Brooks
2021 Edition
review

Rick Brooks

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 26 days ago

4 Likes

I have only just started but so far am impressed in contrast with other approaches.
I am very pleased to have a balance of styles and methods of teaching that really encourages one to move forwards and not get bored. the pace of the first few sessions seems about right to me.

For some reason, it works better in terms of mic/voice recognition using Chrome rather than Safari on my MAC, but that's not a major drawback.

It would be good to also have packaged with the product some Italian interlinear translations of modern literature in pdf and spoken (slowly) form ... say Harry Potter/ Alice in Wonderland / The name of the Rose.

I have also found that using a "Translate" app on my iPhone on a regular basis throughout the day to add an extra active dimension to learning the language and pronunciation.

All in all an initially great experience for a 60-year-old who isn't that great at learning languages.

CheemsOnMars ThatsWicked
2021 Edition
review

CheemsOnMars ThatsWicked

Rocket Japanese Malaysia

Submitted: 26 days ago

1 Likes

The lessons are very good, the conversations flashcards that let us memorize the words it is very good well made, too bad I can't afford for more courses/

Stephen Harp
2021 Edition
review

Stephen Harp

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

0 Likes

I only use the web interface. I'm not a fan of apps on my phone. The web interface mostly works but the microphone interface throws error messages and hasn't worked since day 1. I've also had issues with leaving notes and trying to use the contact form. I've tried both Safari and Brave browsers with the same results on both.

Support has be lackluster. I also tried to call the phone # from the website and got an error from Verizon that the call couldn't be completed as dialed. This has happened multiple times.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Stephen - Thanks for your feedback. I will check into why you have had trouble reaching us. In the meantime, I will email you directly to see what we can do.

Tim Holt
2021 Edition
review

Tim Holt

Rocket Italian Canada

Submitted: 27 days ago

1 Likes

Generally the best language software I have found, but I have two gripes:
1. the level 2 courses have identical dialogue in Italian and French, which makes them so much more boring the second time around
2. There is no reduction in the quantity of english as the level increases. The program should phase out the use of English through level 2 and it should be almost entirely absent in level 3 in my opinion. For this reason I will not buy another level 3 course.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Tim - Thanks for the review. The Italian and French Interactive Audio lesson conversations courses are similar but not identical. The Italian/French gets more complicated as you go up the levels. Also, the Language & Culture lessons for Levels 2 & 3 are about to be fully revamped within the next 2 months.

jane switzer
2021 Edition
review

jane switzer

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 28 days ago

6 Likes

I love the program. I've been using another program for the last 8 months and there is no comparison. Rocket Italian provides grammatical explanations that are easy to understand and remember.

Jess Chandler

Jess Chandler

Rocket Sign Language IN , United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

0 Likes

Just started using it. Trying to learn the alphabet and unfortunately the majority of the videos won't play. When I click on the play button either the screen goes all black or all white. Sent an email to get help and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi there! Our Customer Service Team has contacted you to resolve this issue. Happy learning!

PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ HOLKEMEYER
2021 Edition
review

PATRICIA RODRIGUEZ HOLKEMEYER

Rocket German Costa Rica

Submitted: 28 days ago

4 Likes

Super! Toll! Ich liebe sprechen zu lernen. Es freues mich die Kurs ist interaktiv! Ich ubunge jedes Tag!

Rhonda Martin
2021 Edition
review

Rhonda Martin

Rocket Russian United States

Submitted: 28 days ago

0 Likes

Love it! My only concern is the speaker for feedback on enunciation frequently does not work.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Rhonda - We have had no other feedback about there being a problem with the voice recognition. Please check the FAQs to resolve issues around the voice recognition system. If that doesn't work, then please contact customer support with full details of the system that you are using!

karirahf karira
2021 Edition
review

karirahf karira

Rocket German Kenya

Submitted: 28 days ago

0 Likes

with more practice, there'll be a light at the end of tunnel.
wundebar!