Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4189 Customer reviews

76.7% (3214)

15.7% (658)

4.7% (197)

2.0% (85)

0.8% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

zaid Radi

Rocket French Morocco

Submitted: 22 days ago

0 Likes

عند بداية الدورة لم أكن أعلم شيئاً في اللغة الفرنسية ولكن بعد مرور درسين تعلمت بعض الأساليب الضرورية التي تصادفها يوما ما في بلد فرنسي أنصحكم بدخول للدورة سترون النتائج في وقت وجيز

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Shawn Freeman

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 23 days ago

2 Likes

This is a wonderful place to gain a foothold in Spanish speaking, reading, and listening. So far I've learned a great deal of new vocabulary; my pronunciation has improved; and listening comprehension has improved as well. Not much more I can ask from the program. The supplementation I do outside of the program is input the words into Anki for review. Definitely not reviewing the entire submodule.

undefined undefined
2022 review
undefined undefined
2022 review

Roger Czartoryski

Rocket Japanese France

Submitted: 23 days ago

2 Likes

It is extremely difficult to find a good course for learning Japanese, or any non-european language in general online. Language courses are too often grammar rulebooks where you simply memorize the words. Rocket Languages, or at least the Japanese course is not at all like this. It provides a natural and intuitive learning structure that encourages you to listen and speak the language from an early stage. It is very well paced, so you come away from each lesson with a moderate understanding which you then build on throughout the course. I think this is a far better method than forcing you to know everything perfectly before moving on to the next part. When you do learn grammar, you have already used it in realistic sentences and heard it in conversations, so you have a feel of how it works. This also makes the learning process more enjoyable. Now the negatives. The 'Rocket Reinforcement activities' are great, but I find they are a bit repetitive after a while, I do wish there was more variety in the excercises. They do suggest good practices, such as using the language in books, video games, ect. but don't actually give any resources to do so yourself, something I have found other courses do much better.

Read More

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Jesse S

Rocket German United States

Submitted: 24 days ago

2 Likes

I started my German-speaking journey with Duolingo, which is great for a foundational base and expanding the basic vocabulary. I know predominantly use Rocket German, while maintaining Duolingo as a complementary vocabulary and a repetition resource.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

D H

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 26 days ago

0 Likes

I like the lessons. The only downside is that I like to do lessons on a device -- specifically, a waterproof iPod while I do cardio in the pool for an hour -- not on my computer or phone. Unfortunately, with your program, I have to download one lesson at a time, rather than download all the lessons at once so I can put them into a file and transfer them to my device. That's the reason I would not purchase from you again. If there is a work around that would allow me to do a single download, like I can with Pimsleur, I would definitely buy from you again.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Van Buren Van Buren

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 28 days ago

0 Likes

Really good program to improve lost skills. Signing gets lost when not practiced

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Alex Martinez Sequero

Rocket Chinese Spain

Submitted: 28 days ago

1 Likes

Pretty good course, has a lot of exercises to help you remember everything

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Garry Ortynsky

Rocket Spanish Canada

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I just started the advanced course and I find the conversation very difficult to follow. It is hard to
Understand because the speech is fast and slurred not clearly spoken. Especially when new words and phrases are used..
The first two courses don’t prepare you well enough with verb conjugation either.

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review. We would love for you to contact the Customer Support team with information on the conversations you are having trouble with so we can check them from here. We would also encourage you to post any verb conjugation-related questions you have on the forum, which you will find by clicking on your avatar in the top-right corner of your members area, and selecting Tools. We look forward to hearing from you.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Michael Pagliaro

Rocket Spanish Mexico

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I am very happy with the app for learning conversational skills. I particularly value the practice and reinforcement elements.

undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review
undefined undefined
2021 Edition
review

Portland Portland

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

2 Likes

Love this program! I’ve been wanting to learn Korean for ages and this made it so easy. I love the vocal exercises and the steady introduction of new topics. It’s a challenging language to learn but this program makes it fun!