Rocket Languages Reviews

Find out what actual users have to say about our courses through their Rocket Languages reviews.

Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

4060 Customer reviews

76.7% (3112)

15.7% (639)

4.8% (195)

1.9% (79)

0.9% (35)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

Ana Pinheiro
2021 Edition
review

Ana Pinheiro

Rocket French Portugal

Submitted: 28 days ago

4 Likes

I've learned so much from Rocket Languages, the platform is very well done. All stages make sense as you move on. It isn't too much grammar or vocabulary, just the right amount to keep you interested and invested. Exercises are excellent for you to memorize and keep you familiar with the language.

Edwin O
2021 Edition
review

Edwin O

Rocket German Switzerland

Submitted: 29 days ago

3 Likes

Very very helpful. Especially if you have already taken A1 class

Daryl Chestnut
2021 Edition
review

Daryl Chestnut

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

6 Likes

This is the most FUN and In-depth course that I have ever taken. I actually know that with this, I will achieve my dream of being able to speak Spanish, and understand this fascinating language. Con muchas gracias, Daryl

Leslie Cioffi
2021 Edition
review

Leslie Cioffi

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I’ve just finished the first 4 lessons, and I am so enjoying this language program! Maria and Alex make the learning fun, yes; but the repetition is so helpful, and that they break it up with little facts about Italian customs mixed with a bit of grammar. The way they alternate between normal cadence of speech mixed with slow is great, too. And the reviews of the prior lesson at the beginning of the following one -

Mary Reed
2021 Edition
review

Mary Reed

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

5 Likes

I love the pace and the challenge that comes from speaking with an accent. Rocket feels more interactive and engaging than even some of the in person classes I've taken over the years. This time I feel I am learning the language, not just repeating information presented.

Mathieu Brick
2021 Edition
review

Mathieu Brick

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Great! Getting ready to go over to France this is the perfect website.

Baltimore Baltimore
2021 Edition
review

Baltimore Baltimore

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

4 Likes

Very comprehensive and great price. I like it because it focuses mainly on speaking and comprehension, like real life conversations.

James Morone
2021 Edition
review

James Morone

Rocket Italian United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

3 Likes

This is a fabulous set of exercises -- the best language learning program I've tried (and I've tried a lot of them). Just one small criticism. The host, Alex, has a strong American accent. No offense, Alex, but step aside and let the wonderful Italian speakers take over. I cringe a little every time I hear his not very Italian sounding Italian. Otherwise: Great course

Response from Rocket Languages: Thanks so much for your review, James. We just wanted to let you know that in Level 2, the Interactive Audio lessons are between two native Italian speakers. All the best with your Italian language learning, and please don't hesitate to contact the Customer Support team if there is anything we can help you with.

A Stone
2021 Edition
review

A Stone

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 month ago

8 Likes

For five years I've been learning Spanish through books, online programs and other courses. I have had limited success and often gave up for long periods of time before trying again. I never made it past what I would consider a beginning Spanish level.
Rocket Spanish is the first course that I've found truly interesting, engaging, and motivating. Unlike many other learning methods, Rocket Spanish covers learning from all areas: reading, writing, listening, and speaking. The course content is interesting and the progression has been at a good pace for me. I have now completed the beginner Spanish level and I'm working through intermediate. This is the first time I've felt comfortable (not lost) with learning Spanish!

Sarah Fletcher
2021 Edition
review

Sarah Fletcher

Rocket Arabic Australia

Submitted: 1 month ago

0 Likes

I signed up straight away after the trial lesson. It's very difficult to find a course that a) focuses specifically on Egyptian Arabic and b) does not expect you to be able to read Arabic, so this course was a real blessing to find. It's a fantastic course for an auditory learner like me who learns best by speaking and listening. I love all the extra exercises and different ways of practicing after the main lesson. It's very addictive - I could easily spend all day doing lesson after lesson!