Average rating

4.7

Rocket Languages review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3654 Customer reviews

76.6% (2799)

15.8% (576)

4.8% (174)

2.0% (74)

0.8% (31)

If you would like to submit a review of a Rocket Languages course and are not already a member then you need to sign up for a trial.

You can filter the Rocket Languages reviews by using the "Order by" filters below.

Order By:

STEVE Shurtleff
2021 Edition
review

STEVE Shurtleff

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 9 days ago

5 Likes

Great so far! I'm enjoying this system and learning a good bit. It's well structured.

Guest User
2021 Edition
review

Guest User

Rocket Korean United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

0 Likes

this is is awesome it has taught me so much in just 2 hours but would like more free programs

Eileen O'Shaughnessy
2021 Edition
review

Eileen O'Shaughnessy

Rocket Sign Language United States

Submitted: 10 days ago

0 Likes

I'm learning ASL and I just got to the numbers part- I was shocked to see that numbers 1-5 are wrong! Numbers 1-5 are always signed with the palm facing in, not out. If they got something so simple wrong, it makes me a little worried about how much they really know the language. Was this course designed by hearing or Deaf people?

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Eileen - Thanks for your review! I just thought that I would let one of our Sign Language experts respond...

"While it is true that simply counting the cardinal numbers 1-5 in ASL the numbers are done with the palm facing in, for most practical uses of the numbers in daily communication the palm faces out - for that reason they are shown this way in the lesson.

For example, if you were to tell the time you would not sign 2:05 as "time 2:05" with your palm facing in - it would face out. Another example would be a phone number - no matter which number 1-9 ,the palm always faces out. Really, there are many different deep language rules connected with number usage - for example how you count days, weeks and months - which will be introduced and explained in later lessons.

Some of team who contributed to this course grew up using ASL to communicate, others attended ITP programs and are RID certified, while others have been educators in the Deaf community for nearly 20 years.

Thanks to this feedback we can make some adjustments to the lesson to explain clearly why we are showing the numbers this way."

So Eileen, thanks for your feedback. We will change it to make it clearer!

Marco Pozzebon
2021 Edition
review

Marco Pozzebon

Rocket Italian Australia

Submitted: 11 days ago

7 Likes

Am very spasmodic with my lessons but they are so easy to continue on from. Very well set up, good lesson structure, good activities. Great program. I WILL FINISH THIS!!!

Michael Ashman
2021 Edition
review

Michael Ashman

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 12 days ago

16 Likes

Tanoshi and omoshiroi! I enjoy doing the lessons since I can hear the sound and tone of the language and see the written forms. Learning is easy when I can repeat things as much as I want to get the right pronunciation and tone. The culture lessons are extremely helpful to know the context of the words and phrases that I am learning.

Luis Garofalo
2021 Edition
review

Luis Garofalo

Rocket German United Kingdom

Submitted: 12 days ago

0 Likes

This one the best way to learn Deutsch as it has plenty interactions to practice each lesson.

nerrisa Maripane
2021 Edition
review

nerrisa Maripane

Rocket Spanish South Africa

Submitted: 13 days ago

4 Likes

i cant believe im learning spanish so fast.This is the best website i've come across..from there im going to take french lessons

sisi sisi
2021 Edition
review

sisi sisi

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 14 days ago

2 Likes

I really recommend its honestly so easy to learn and the lessons are amazing

Youngsuk Park
2021 Edition
review

Youngsuk Park

Rocket French Korea, Republic of

Submitted: 14 days ago

0 Likes

A focused and effective way of learning French, away from but feeling close to France.

GITANJALI SHUKLA
2021 Edition
review

GITANJALI SHUKLA

Rocket French India

Submitted: 15 days ago

4 Likes

This interactive course has by far helped me enjoy the learning process so much more than I expected. It has a great approach towards the beginners and j'adore apprendre le français.