Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3395 Customer reviews

77.0%
15.5%
David Gothreau

David Gothreau

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Spanish is pretty good. It's certainly better than other programs I have tried. Every so often it tests you on words you haven't learned. In one case it ends Module 1 with a survival kit of a list of 300 words, then assumes you know them in Module 2. This is ludicrous. One or two lessons refer to a beginners' book that is not included. The good part is the interactive call and response and the ability to easily go back and review lessons so you don't forget as much as you move on. Most words reoccur in several lessons so you don't forget. A few are not.

Will Llewellyn

Will Llewellyn

Rocket German Louisville , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

After searching the web for many different language learning software, I stumbled upon Rocket Languages and immediately fell in love with not only the way it teaches but also the leaderboard that shows you how you are doing compared to others learning the language. With the pleasant real life conversations and the awesome clearing spoken words, it has made learning german a breeze! Gute arbeit Rocket Language!

Dennis Rebello

Dennis Rebello

Rocket Chinese Massachusets , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Chinese is a great learning tool where you can learn Pinyin (Chinese Alphabet), Chinese characters, and audio. I found the price extremely reasonable compared to other programs of equal quality. My only concern is their translation from Chinese to English. They present a rough translation to what the sentence means and sometimes a very loose translation. I would like to see in addition to their translation, a word to word translation so the student can grasp what each word actually means. I find when I look up each word, my translation may not coincide with that of Rocket Chinese. Not that one is better than the other, it just provides me with another interpretation of the sentence.

Response from Rocket Languages: The word to character translation is coming soon!

Michael Edwards

Michael Edwards

Rocket Italian United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

The review by Debora Inklaar is pretty accurate but typically too cheesy american to be impartial. My own assessment having previously attended an evening class for three terms is that Rocket Italian is a better option. i'm getting on fine with it. Your implanted review doesn't need to be so cheesy,

Response from Rocket Languages: All reviews are submitted by members and added verbatim unless they contain potentially offensive content.

Jinane Janine

Jinane Janine

Rocket German Rabat , Morocco

Submitted: 2 years ago

1 Likes

I found the program very useful. This makes me so motivated to accomplish my learning of German even if it's seems difficult at the beginning(especially i'm learning it for the first time).
I can't deny that there is a remarquable progress in my learning due to the methodology of this Rocket Language.

Sean King

Sean King

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

Rocket Spanish has been a big surprise - it's one of the best language learning tools I have used hands down, and for the price is astonishing value. It's really unfortunate they have such a bad reputation with all the spammy affiliates and informercial-style marketing ("but wait, there's more!"). I only bought it after some hesitation and reading a few in-depth reviews from people I already trusted.

If you're on the fence about taking the plunge, look past the used-car-salesman marketing. The team that makes the actual courses is really good. They just need a new marketing department that don't use dodgy tricks, they can easily grow on the quality of the product instead.

Gregory Sanoff

Gregory Sanoff

Rocket Italian Windsor , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

It is a horribly frustrating program. I have yet been able to download it. Only two lessons in two modules have been downloaded. To be fair one of the chat support people told me to call and she would guide me through the download, but I am tired of playing with the program and haven't called. After the download to the computer I have to download them to CDs. Oh help!

Agape Deng

Agape Deng

Rocket Arabic United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I thought that rocket languages for Arabic was good for what it is. Nothing can substitute actual immersion in the language with live native speakers, but shy of that, rocket languages helps one who has a busy full time schedule like me, to squeeze in a few minutes of Arabic every day here and there. I like the fact that the speakers are native and the grammar is explained explicitly, but I don't like some of the interfaces, and it gets a bit annoying how much chatter there is compared to actual Arabic during the audiotapes. But all in all, I thought it was quite effective and fun.

Thiago Bassani

Thiago Bassani

Rocket French Fribourg , Brazil

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

I had to buy it in English, in French and in the future, in German... It was a little bit sour to pay. But the course is good. I am recommending to my friends already and my wife is also enjoying it .

Dr.kosala De Silva

Dr.kosala De Silva

Rocket Japanese Colombo , Sri Lanka

Submitted: 3 years ago

1 Likes

This course of studies is undoubtedly the best that I have come across regarding distant learning. I can recommend rocket languages without any hesitation to anyone who wants to learn a foreign language .Congratulations kenny and Siaka over your teaching skill! (O JOZU DES NE!)