Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Derry Kabcenell

Derry Kabcenell

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

I'm very happy with this Spanish program. I have tried several others and been disappointed with the level of instruction -- some focus primarily on vocabulary, others on writing, for example. This one gives you a sense of the language and, importantly, how it is used in real life. And it is fun. I don't think I am easily manipulated, but I have to say that the point system, "streak" reporting and badges do keep me going.

I like most of the teaching methods, and my favorite is being able to participate in conversations. Exceptions: I don't think the five-question quizzes are particularly effective; there are too few questions and they are extremely easy. I use the flashcards once per lesson (to get credit!), but I think Anki is a much better flashcard service and I use that much more.

With that preamble, here are some suggestions:

* Although the pronunciation checker is pretty amazing, it is still somewhat inaccurate. I get words wrong and it often still scores me 100%, even with the checking level at "Hard". More frustrating is that sometimes it just won't accept my (perfect!) pronunciation no matter what I do.

Read More

Nomsa seema

Nomsa seema

Rocket Italian Gaborone , Botswana

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

Rocket languages has really helped me a lot, I got to learn how to speak Italian within a week by the time I went there on holiday I found it easy to interact with Italian people and my friends and they were impressed! I would also encourage individuals to join this site , its not just an everyday class you attend, you have fun doing it too. ciao!

Winnie Y

Winnie Y

Rocket German Australia

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

Great course - it gets you speaking from day one. The interactive approach is very useful.
Only complaint is the Language and culture section which is very dry as it's mostly lists and lists of vocab/sample sentences.

Bob Soltys

Bob Soltys

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

Outstanding lessons and customer service. The conversations are what I usually encounter in the airport, and now I'm ready to speak better French and use it more. Customer service was very helpful getting the practice sessions to work on an older iPhone. Highly recommend. Merci.

Albert Najima

Albert Najima

Rocket Russian BAGHDAD , Iraq

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

привет друзья Hello Friends
It's such a great pleasure to study Russian language , I found your program so efficient and enjoyable , I highly recommend Rocket Russian and wish you all good luck and learning the language you like as fast as a rocket .
Best regards ,
большое спасибо.

George Zitros

George Zitros

Rocket Hindi Greece

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

The Hindi course is very good. I picked it after research and I am sufficiently satisfied. It is interesting enough and teaches well one who wants to learn. There are minor glitches such as with when the system repeatedly does not accurately recognize my response on some exercises but this is not of the essence. I hope Rocket will continue to grow and improve their solid base.

Aria Vahidi

Aria Vahidi

Rocket French Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

The very special method which is used by Rocket language is so amazing that not only you won't be tired, but also you will be persuaded to learn more and more each day and that's what makes this program unique.

I'm learning French course by using Rocket language and as an international student who is living in France I can tell that I'm using 100% of the material that I've learned through the course in each day of my staying here from doing some errands to book a whole trip and asking for an advice from a local person.

subscribing to this program was one the best decision that I've made so far, Thanks Rocket Language.

Hava Marneweck

Hava Marneweck

Rocket Spanish United States

Submitted: 1 year ago

11 Likes

I got this course because it was one of the few affordable programs that asked for a one time fee instead of a subscription. It has been really useful for learning Spanish. In a week I have learned greetings, how to ask for names, and how to ask for things. I still have to go back to previous lessons and review again and again so that I don't forget words as I move forward. The recordings of the conversations and the flashcards are the best since it's great to hear what people actually sound like when they say these words. The thing I'm most reassured by is that the things I've been learning will be immediately useful in normal conversation. Sometimes when I'm out and about I've heard some of the words I've learned in lessons 1.1-1.3 and I don't even live near a lot of Spanish speaking people!

Amelia Potts

Amelia Potts

Rocket Chinese United Kingdom

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

I was somewhat reluctant to spend money on a Chinese language course as there are so many free resources available online. However, I decided to invest in Rocket Chinese so that I could follow a clear, structured course, to help me learn useful Chinese before I move to China to study later this year. I am so glad I did, as the course has been great. I love that I can download the audio lessons to practise when I have no internet access. I also like how each lesson contains not only the interactive audio, but also writing and speaking exercises, with the ability to record my speech and hear it back to compare it to the native speaker. I have already recommended Rocket Chinese to others who will be moving to study in China at the same time as myself.

Abe Wischnia

Abe Wischnia

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

Initially I liked the program. But there are some frustrating elements that could be improved.
1. Too often new nouns are presented without the prefix. To really build vocabulary, we need to know whether a noun is masculine or feminine.
2. Too often expressions are presented only in the casual "tu" form. Yet most of the time we would likely need to use the formal "vous" form. But that is not provided in many of the lessons.
3. Some of the vocabulary in the lessons is not very practical. It would be better if the words chosen for a lesson were those most likely to be used on a daily basis.
4. The program does not save your progress. You have to remember where you left off. When I log in it always takes me back to an early lesson that was completed some time ago.