Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3431 Customer reviews

Eric Miller

Eric Miller

Rocket Italian Melbourne , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Took the plunge and bought the complete package after a couple of days of trying the free course. The price is good when you put it against classes, though the classes do help with one on one conversation. Before I started the courseI had some very, and I mean very, basic Italian and struggled with general conversation now, even after less than a month I feel my usage has improved. I have used Duolingo, and still do, it was useful for me and helped me when I moved to Rocket Italian. I am thoroughly enjoying the Rocket Italian Course - finished two modules and looking forward to much more. There are some minor quirks with the technology but nothing to throw me off the course. Sometimes after doing the test the completed doesn't activate and I need to exit to lessons then resume test again and do the one item that the system thinks I haven't done. I use it across three platforms, Android Phone, IPad and Windows 10 laptop, which is great as I have access wherever I am and what I have done seems to sync well across the platforms. The interface works well and I find it very easy to use and navigate. The course Material itself is good and even after using duolingo and also some other programs I find I am learning constantly with this course. The badges are great little motivators, though I do think they come a little easy. I definitely recommend the program.

Charles Massingham

Charles Massingham

Rocket Spanish London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I have bought all three stages of rocket Spanish and it´s amazing. It´s so easy to follow, i am definitely learning a lot. One thing i love about American companies like rocket languages is that they really know how to teach: it's idiot proof which i consider a strength and not patronizing at all. One of the problems i faced with language learning is the speaking aspect and rocket languages covers this so well, a lot more than Rosetta Stone that is more expensive and in my opinion not worth it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone; value for money and a lot of content for you to go over AND there is no expiry date. It's so nice to have this account forever and not on some sort of time share. I think that makes this a million times better than Rosetta Stone as i don't feel pressured to learn and can learn at my own pace, which is still fast but without the time pressure. I actually believe i can reach fluency with Rocket's help and now i'm more determined than ever. I am also thinking of learning Chinese and i'm so happy Rocket has a chinese version too. I have aspirations to be a translator and i definitely would recommend Rocket to anyone so is thinking on the same lines. Clarity over complexity: this is the Rocket experience. 100/100

Andie Bianco

Andie Bianco

Rocket Russian Los Angeles, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Having a great deal of fun with this Rocket Russian - my favorite part is getting feedback on my pronunciation because Russian uses many different sounds from my native English - I really love this !!

Bruce Kaplan

Bruce Kaplan

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I was very satisfied with Rocket French Intermediate, so I purchased the Travelogue. Unfortunately, the Travelogue was highly disappointing. It is of very limited value as a language learning tool, and its interest as a cultural document was modest at best. I can't imagine wanting to go through it more than once. Additionally, it is poorly recorded or edited, with the French dialogue for some reason sounding muffled. After a good initial experience with Rocket French, this course has soured me on the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Bruce - I am sorry to hear your feedback. We have though just added in full French translations for every part of the Travelogues, as well as full recordings of the Travelogue scripts, so they now work very much like the Interactive Audio lessons from Levels 1-3.

Thai To

Thai To

Rocket Japanese Da Lat , Vietnam

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I have tried dozen of language learning courses including: Rosetta Stone, Duo Lingual, Udemy, etc. However, I think Rocket Languages is one of the best because it is well-structured with balanced among reading, writing, listening and speaking skills.

Angela Anderson

Angela Anderson

Rocket Italian Ringtail Creek Queensland , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I love love love this program, best online experience, despite my faulty internet connections (rural property!!!) Easy to make progress as we can repeat and listen to ourselves throughout each level...testing is reinforcing and being able to write, read and speak is perfect. Thank you.

Angelo Montalbano

Angelo Montalbano

Rocket Italian Illinois , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I'm from Italy, born into a family that speaks Italian. My family raised me to speak English, and so I've never learned Italian. I've always been interested in my ancestry and wanted to learn more. Though my English isn't the best, and I know a lot of Italian, this site really helps me learn more of the language. I recommend it to anyone with the desire to learn the Italian language.

Lindsey Zwiers

Lindsey Zwiers

Rocket Japanese United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

After taking a few Japanese courses in college, I ended up moving and having no access to formal instruction. While I was able to learn a few words here and there through various internet sources, most free resources give only very basic information about grammar and writing. I purchased a few textbooks which helped explain some basic grammar and writing, but there was no way to effectively test what I had learned. I was able to read and write a bit better, but I had next to no experience speaking the language since nobody around me also spoke it. So I finally started looking up instructional courses and stumbled upon Rocket Japanese.

As a full-time college student, it is a bit pricey, but nowhere near as bad as some other courses, and it's definitely not as expensive as a college course. It also covers more ground than my previous college courses did! As of now, I've finished the first module and gotten started on the second. I have a few criticisms, but they're mostly related to organization and romanization. The content itself is great, though the audio lessons start off with exaggerated pronunciation for people who have never heard or spoken the language before. It appears to lessen as you progress.

Read More

Ariel Ilagan

Ariel Ilagan

Rocket Spanish San Francisco/CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Rocket Spanish was everything I was looking for. A one stop shop to learn not just memorize vocabulary but to learn grammar and learning to form my own sentences. The voice recording feature is great too as it allows me to practice my accent.

Ramy Mahdy

Ramy Mahdy

Rocket German windhoek , Namibia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I love learning new languages! I can speak conversational German and, to a lesser extent, Croatian. Recently I was inspired to learn Spanish by a friend and so I spent hours and hours poring over reviews of the various online language learning options. There were so many options out there but nothing really felt like it was "the one" until I came across Rocket Spanish! Now, some people are happy with simply learning how to speak a language by only learning phrases but I'm one of those who really need to understand the grammar behind the phrases and sentences. So, when I came across Rocket Spanish, I was extremely excited to see that, not only will I get to learn to speak the language like a native speaker and in a way that suits my learning style (Visual) but also that the course is packed with quality lessons in grammar. What really impresses me about Rocket Spanish is the emphasis on repeating words or phrases out loud (not just in my head). This is such an important factor in accelerating one's fluency in a non-native language. After all, if you want to speak a new language, then you really do need to speak it out loud! I only wish that I had come across Rocket when I learned German and Croatian! It would most certainly have saved me countless hours and dollars wasted on ineffective methods.