Average rating

4.7

Review criteria

How satisfied are you with Rocket?

How likely are you to buy again?

Are you happy with the price?

Would you recommend it to a friend?

How was the customer service?

3489 Customer reviews

Ella Aerni

Ella Aerni

Rocket Chinese omaha NE , United States

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

It is awesome. I learned so much. I am still just a beginner, but learned so much sense we bought it. Thanks I love it so much. I hope a lot of people learn stuff through it. Rocket Chinese is the best.

Chalapathi nandiwada

Chalapathi nandiwada

Rocket Hindi telangana , India

Submitted: 2 years ago

11 Likes

it is OK with rocket Hindi langue. But it is limited . i.e., There are explaining some basics with good understanding. we will learn all the basic words, but if we stick to those words, we can manage Hindi, but we cant speak Hindi like native speaker.
we still have to learn other content and practice alot apart from the rocket Hindi material.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Chalapathi - As of 2019, the Rocket Hindi Language & Culture lessons have been fully rewritten and updated. Hindi can be a tricky language as there is no set way to teach it, however we think we have cracked it!

Alice Glover

Alice Glover

Rocket Spanish Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I like the format and emphasis on spoken language in the Rocket languages online courses. However, I was disappointed in Rocket Spanish because it is totally geared towards younger travellers going to South America, whereas I am an older person spending a few weeks in Spain. There was very little clear advice as to differences in pronunciation, grammar or vocabulary for the language as spoken in Spain - just occasional references. There were no systematic examples of polite conversation with an older person such as a hostess or landlady. I spent a lot of time trying to work out the polite forms of the questions and answers for the ones included in the lessons but had no way of checking whether my attempts were correct. There was no list of days of the week or months of the year which I got from a dictionary but it would have been good to have them included in more of the conversations - they're pretty basic.

Nato Suon

Nato Suon

Rocket Japanese Siemreap , Cambodia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

love it! Makes learning a language fun and enjoyable. I was very hesitate to go with the program. But found it to be better than Rosetta stone and others out there. Not only are you able to learn new language, but you are able to practice them in different ways...

Eric Miller

Eric Miller

Rocket Italian Melbourne , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Took the plunge and bought the complete package after a couple of days of trying the free course. The price is good when you put it against classes, though the classes do help with one on one conversation. Before I started the courseI had some very, and I mean very, basic Italian and struggled with general conversation now, even after less than a month I feel my usage has improved. I have used Duolingo, and still do, it was useful for me and helped me when I moved to Rocket Italian. I am thoroughly enjoying the Rocket Italian Course - finished two modules and looking forward to much more. There are some minor quirks with the technology but nothing to throw me off the course. Sometimes after doing the test the completed doesn't activate and I need to exit to lessons then resume test again and do the one item that the system thinks I haven't done. I use it across three platforms, Android Phone, IPad and Windows 10 laptop, which is great as I have access wherever I am and what I have done seems to sync well across the platforms. The interface works well and I find it very easy to use and navigate. The course Material itself is good and even after using duolingo and also some other programs I find I am learning constantly with this course. The badges are great little motivators, though I do think they come a little easy. I definitely recommend the program.

Charles Massingham

Charles Massingham

Rocket Spanish London , United Kingdom

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I have bought all three stages of rocket Spanish and it´s amazing. It´s so easy to follow, i am definitely learning a lot. One thing i love about American companies like rocket languages is that they really know how to teach: it's idiot proof which i consider a strength and not patronizing at all. One of the problems i faced with language learning is the speaking aspect and rocket languages covers this so well, a lot more than Rosetta Stone that is more expensive and in my opinion not worth it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone; value for money and a lot of content for you to go over AND there is no expiry date. It's so nice to have this account forever and not on some sort of time share. I think that makes this a million times better than Rosetta Stone as i don't feel pressured to learn and can learn at my own pace, which is still fast but without the time pressure. I actually believe i can reach fluency with Rocket's help and now i'm more determined than ever. I am also thinking of learning Chinese and i'm so happy Rocket has a chinese version too. I have aspirations to be a translator and i definitely would recommend Rocket to anyone so is thinking on the same lines. Clarity over complexity: this is the Rocket experience. 100/100

Andie Bianco

Andie Bianco

Rocket Russian Los Angeles, CA , United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

Having a great deal of fun with this Rocket Russian - my favorite part is getting feedback on my pronunciation because Russian uses many different sounds from my native English - I really love this !!

Bruce Kaplan

Bruce Kaplan

Rocket French United States

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I was very satisfied with Rocket French Intermediate, so I purchased the Travelogue. Unfortunately, the Travelogue was highly disappointing. It is of very limited value as a language learning tool, and its interest as a cultural document was modest at best. I can't imagine wanting to go through it more than once. Additionally, it is poorly recorded or edited, with the French dialogue for some reason sounding muffled. After a good initial experience with Rocket French, this course has soured me on the program.

Response from Rocket Languages: Hi Bruce - I am sorry to hear your feedback. We have though just added in full French translations for every part of the Travelogues, as well as full recordings of the Travelogue scripts, so they now work very much like the Interactive Audio lessons from Levels 1-3.

Thai To

Thai To

Rocket Japanese Da Lat , Vietnam

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I have tried dozen of language learning courses including: Rosetta Stone, Duo Lingual, Udemy, etc. However, I think Rocket Languages is one of the best because it is well-structured with balanced among reading, writing, listening and speaking skills.

Angela Anderson

Angela Anderson

Rocket Italian Ringtail Creek Queensland , Australia

Submitted: 3 years ago

11 Likes

I love love love this program, best online experience, despite my faulty internet connections (rural property!!!) Easy to make progress as we can repeat and listen to ourselves throughout each level...testing is reinforcing and being able to write, read and speak is perfect. Thank you.